Logitech Media Server

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1317
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by EdwinK » Thursday 27 September 2018 10:19

pvm wrote:
Thursday 20 September 2018 11:08
I do use 2 PiCoreplayers (and have added them to wiki as compatible). PiCoreplayer is using squeezelite under-the-hood)
The only thing not working is the remote control, but that hasn't been working for a long time.

Does your player function from within domoticz? Show 'now-playing' title?

Sorry been absent for some days. Domoticz was not playing nice to me. Yes, I do see some titles in the log.

Code: Select all

2018-09-27 10:14:09.350 Status: Logitech Media Server: Worker stopped...
2018-09-27 10:14:11.801 Status: Logitech Media Server: Worker started...
2018-09-27 10:14:11.801 Status: Logitech Media Server: 1 player-switch(es) found.
2018-09-27 10:14:11.871 Status: Logitech Media Server: 4 playlist(s) found.
2018-09-27 10:14:12.922 Logitech Media Server: (piCorePlayerHSK) Playing - 'Lipps Inc - Funky Town 2003 (Original Mix'
2018-09-27 10:14:12.893 Status: Logitech Media Server: 1 connected player(s) found.
2018-09-27 10:14:12.923 Error: EventSystem: Could not determine switch type for event device piCorePlayerHSK
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

Nautilus
Posts: 774
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Nautilus » Thursday 27 September 2018 10:54

If you look at the devices table, can you see any switches under the LMS hardware? Anything strange with those?
LMS.JPG
LMS.JPG (94.5 KiB) Viewed 172 times
Does it look similar?

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1317
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by EdwinK » Monday 01 October 2018 11:03

Nope, no switches at all.

But on the hardware tab:
Screen Shot 2018-10-01 at 11.01.48.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-01 at 11.01.48.png (61.41 KiB) Viewed 144 times
This is all.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

Nautilus
Posts: 774
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Nautilus » Monday 01 October 2018 23:23

Just to double-check - you've allowed new devices?

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1317
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by EdwinK » Tuesday 02 October 2018 11:02

Yup.

Even done with disabling and re-enabling the hardware while Domoticz was looking for new switches

2018-10-02 11:03:21.370 Status: Logitech Media Server: 2 player-switch(es) found.
2018-10-02 11:03:21.450 Status: Logitech Media Server: 4 playlist(s) found.
2018-10-02 11:03:22.515 Logitech Media Server: (piCorePlayerHSK) Playing - 'Deniece Williams - Let's Hear It For The Boy'
2018-10-02 11:03:22.543 Logitech Media Server: (huiskamer TV) Stopped - ' - Radio10 - 80's Hits (Nederland)'
2018-10-02 11:03:22.468 Status: Logitech Media Server: 2 connected player(s) found.
2018-10-02 11:03:22.516 Error: EventSystem: Could not determine switch type for event device piCorePlayerHSK
2018-10-02 11:03:22.544 Error: EventSystem: Could not determine switch type for event device piCorePlayerHSK
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

Nautilus
Posts: 774
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Nautilus » Tuesday 02 October 2018 23:35

Then I guess the only option is to go back here: https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/bl ... .cpp#L1502 and try to determine the reason for the error message to see if it would help in finding the root cause for the problems.

If I understand it correctly, the sql query returns as empty which then throws the error in question. Even though it refers to "switch type" I guess the reason for an empty query would be the fact that it is missing from the db (Name == '%q' -> does not exist). If you check the database, can you see anything there related to this hardware, for example in this DeviceStatus table? In any case, I'm afraid someone who has worked with this plugin would be needed to help you here...

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1317
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by EdwinK » Wednesday 03 October 2018 9:57

Yes... Well.. I guess I just have be patient then. I'm not really confident enough to work in the database. :)
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

PaulWebster
Posts: 9
Joined: Saturday 06 May 2017 18:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by PaulWebster » Friday 12 October 2018 16:21

Possible bug - deleted devices continue to be queried against LMS.

I was seeing entries in LMS logs saying something like:

Code: Select all

[18-10-12 14:58:02.5874] Slim::Web::JSONRPC::requestMethod (455) 00:11:22:33:44:55: request not dispatchable!
(edited the MAC address)
This means that LMS was not able to find the requested player.
In my case this is because those particular players no longer exist.
So - I used Domoticz web UI to delete the likely candidates (UI does not show MAC address) - via
Setup/Devices/checkbox on left/Delete at top of column
(incidentally the checkbox does not appear on my Chrome on Windows 10 - but does in MS Edge)
Queries continued to be sent to LMS.
Restarted Domoticz and rebooted server (RPi) but queries still sent to LMS.
So - looks like the Logitech Media Server type hardware either has its own tables or is not seeing a "deleted" flag in the main tables.

I removed the LMS type Hardware - and the polling to LMS stopped.
I then added it back in again and it discovered the players attached to LMS and did not poll for the deleted devices any more ... so I suspect that deleting the hardware is what made the entries really disappear from the database.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: leecollings and 4 guests