Kodi Mediaserver Support

anno
Posts: 73
Joined: Wednesday 01 March 2017 14:00
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: all
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by anno » Thursday 17 May 2018 1:14

00000000000000000000000000
If you all need more information, than you, domoticz makers need to give me the tools.

Estebus
Posts: 1
Joined: Sunday 01 July 2018 20:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by Estebus » Sunday 01 July 2018 20:52

Dear all,


I need you help about an issue I have since a long time and I don't find solution on it.

I use last version of Domoticz (beta) on a respberryPI, my kodi is en last version 17.6 running on a windows 10 machine.
All remote control option are activated.

it seems my issue is more coming from Domoticz because all json message a properly received and domoticz failed to create the switch.
I never see the switch automatically created and I don't find how to solve it.

Thanks in avance for your help.

here my logs with this error :
2018-07-01 20:46:10.132 Kodi: Starting I/O service thread.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.132 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1007,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"canhibernate":true,"canshutdown":true,"cansuspend":true}}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.132 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Player.GetActivePlayers","id":1005}'
2018-07-01 20:46:10.133 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1005,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":[{"playerid":1,"type":"video"}]}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.133 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Player.GetItem","id":1003,"params":{"playerid":1,"properties":["artist","album","year","channel","showtitle","season","episode","title"]}}'
2018-07-01 20:46:10.179 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1003,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"item":{"album":"","artist":[],"episode":-1,"id":136,"label":"Harry Potter et le Prisonnier d'Azkaban","season":-1,"showtitle":"","title":"Harry Potter et le Prisonnier d'Azkaban","type":"movie","year":2004}}}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.179 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"Player.GetProperties","id":1002,"params":{"playerid":1,"properties":["live","percentage","speed"]}}'
2018-07-01 20:46:10.181 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Event: 'Unknown'.
2018-07-01 20:46:10.181 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":66.76619720458984375,"speed":1}}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:11.033 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"JSONRPC.Ping","id":1001}'
2018-07-01 20:46:11.034 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Handling message: '{"id":1001,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":"pong"}'.
2018-07-01 20:46:11.035 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Event: 'On'.
2018-07-01 20:46:11.035 Error: EventSystem: Could not determine switch type for event device KodiSalon
2018-07-01 20:46:41.036 Kodi: (KodiSalon) Sending data: '{"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"JSONRPC.Ping","id":1001}'
Each time I do "stop" or "pause" there is this error message.

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 177
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by DAVIZINHO » Monday 06 August 2018 19:12

since recent updates the log of kodi are more continuos with messajes like this:

Code: Select all

 2018-08-06 19:04:41.624 Kodi: (Kodi_Salon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":71.87725830078125,"speed":0}}'.
2018-08-06 19:05:11.625 Kodi: (Kodi_Salon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":71.87725830078125,"speed":0}}'.
2018-08-06 19:05:41.628 Kodi: (Kodi_Salon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":71.87725830078125,"speed":0}}'.
2018-08-06 19:06:11.633 Kodi: (Kodi_Salon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":71.87725830078125,"speed":0}}'.
2018-08-06 19:06:41.633 Kodi: (Kodi_Salon) Handling message: '{"id":1002,"jsonrpc":"2.0","result":{"live":false,"percentage":71.87725830078125,"speed":0}}'. 
its posible to not show this log messages?

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 177
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by DAVIZINHO » Wednesday 22 August 2018 12:02

Hello again.
Its posible to reduce the log level os kodi?.
I can see a lot of log messages and flod all my log. :-P

jake
Posts: 440
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by jake » Wednesday 22 August 2018 12:47

Check your debug level in the Kodi hardware settings page in domoticz

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 177
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by DAVIZINHO » Wednesday 22 August 2018 18:27

jake wrote:
Wednesday 22 August 2018 12:47
Check your debug level in the Kodi hardware settings page in domoticz
Its on "Error + forced messages". I not changed it the last months. maybe something change in the last betas with this plugin?

jake
Posts: 440
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by jake » Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:31

I put it on 'Python only' first, but don't like the update every minutes, so I put it on 'none' today.

I think that in the last versions the amount of logging is increased.

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 177
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by DAVIZINHO » Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:36

jake wrote:
Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:31
I put it on 'Python only' first, but don't like the update every minutes, so I put it on 'none' today.

I think that in the last versions the amount of logging is increased.
Sorry but i dont understand you

In my log options in domoticz i only have this options:
- Silent
- Error + forced messages
- Error + minimal execution info
- Error + minimal execution info + generic info
- Debun (everithing)

where you say the options "python only" or "none" ?

jake
Posts: 440
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by jake » Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:41

DAVIZINHO wrote:
jake wrote:
Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:31
I put it on 'Python only' first, but don't like the update every minutes, so I put it on 'none' today.

I think that in the last versions the amount of logging is increased.
Sorry but i dont understand you

In my log options in domoticz i only have this options:
- Silent
- Error + forced messages
- Error + minimal execution info
- Error + minimal execution info + generic info
- Debun (everithing)

where you say the options "python only" or "none" ?
I'm sorry for the confusion. Instead of using the built in version, I have the Python plugin version.

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 177
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Kodi Mediaserver Support

Post by DAVIZINHO » Thursday 23 August 2018 9:37

jake wrote:
Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:41
DAVIZINHO wrote:
jake wrote:
Wednesday 22 August 2018 22:31
I put it on 'Python only' first, but don't like the update every minutes, so I put it on 'none' today.

I think that in the last versions the amount of logging is increased.
Sorry but i dont understand you

In my log options in domoticz i only have this options:
- Silent
- Error + forced messages
- Error + minimal execution info
- Error + minimal execution info + generic info
- Debun (everithing)

where you say the options "python only" or "none" ?
I'm sorry for the confusion. Instead of using the built in version, I have the Python plugin version.
jejeje, dont worry!

edit: it will be solved in the next beta (24/08/2018)
The developers tell me in github!
:-D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests