Netatmo thermostat support Topic is solved

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.
Jazzle
Posts: 22
Joined: Friday 31 March 2017 13:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Netatmo thermostat support

Post by Jazzle » Wednesday 04 April 2018 22:15

Anyone reading this has managed to get a Vaillant vSmart (rebranded NetAtmo thermostat) working in Domoticz?

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Netatmo thermostat support

Post by pipiche » Sunday 13 May 2018 19:34

Just to let you know that Netatmo Valves are available on Beta from version #9433 or higher

NeoMod
Posts: 23
Joined: Friday 07 July 2017 22:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Latest β
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Netatmo thermostat support

Post by NeoMod » Sunday 03 June 2018 1:53

deejc wrote:
Thursday 03 March 2016 12:54
I set mine (in hardware) if no response in 15 minutes it restarts the worker

Image


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thank you! I know it's an old post but indeed this simple trick solved my problem.

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Netatmo thermostat support

Post by pipiche » Sunday 03 June 2018 17:54

You right. I made a 15' timeout as well, as I was loosing connectivity !

xavierlp
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 01 November 2016 17:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Netatmo thermostat support

Post by xavierlp » Sunday 09 September 2018 16:52

Hello pipiche

I've got 2 Netatmo vannes, and I'd like to know how you can see it?

I'm using stable version V4.97

Thanks a lot

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Netatmo thermostat support

Post by pipiche » Sunday 09 September 2018 17:58

YOu might have to delete the Netamo Hardwar from Domoticz and add it again

User avatar
BazsoDombiAndras
Posts: 102
Joined: Thursday 08 January 2015 10:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v4.97
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Netatmo thermostat support

Post by BazsoDombiAndras » Wednesday 07 November 2018 21:51

Hello Guys!

I have recently re-built my Domoticz server from zero because the old one had lots and lots of reliability problems. In the new Domoticz server running the latest version I have noticed a few good and bad changes about the Netatmo thermostat (compared to how it worked in the old version):

Good:
- There is individual support for every room controlled by Netatmo thermostat and/or smart radiator valves

Bad:
- All the Netatmo thermostat devices in Domoticz fail to refresh for many hours and then they refresh and then they don't get refreshed for many hours again. There's something wrong here... And I see that this problem has been reported in this thread by several users 3 years ago already. Yes, sure, we can set a data timeout, but that's a workaround, not a fix... any chance this will be fixed?
- In the old version there used to be also a switch showing the state of the main thermostat (basically the state of the boiler)(ON/OFF). I can't find that in the new version
- There is an "Away" switch for each individual room. That's not how it works in Netatmo. In Netatmo there is one global away switch. Even in Domoticz all the away switches for all rooms are somehow tied together. If you modify the state of one of them, all the others automatically get the same state. So I don't see why there are many of them...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests