BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
User avatar
thorbj
Posts: 198
Joined: Thursday 20 November 2014 23:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Norway
Contact:

BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by thorbj » Monday 26 January 2015 14:33

After upgradeing BETA versjon to V2.2245, I get a red box in my upper right corner saying "Browser Cache refresh failed. Loaded 498 out of 502 files Resource fetch http://www.my-address.com/views/utility.html"
I don't know if it is a bug, or my browsers thats giving me problems. I did reset my browsers cache after upgrade due to domoticz giving me the "Offline" message.
Last edited by thorbj on Tuesday 27 January 2015 9:04, edited 1 time in total.
2xRaspberry Pi Model 2 w/RaZberry z-wave chip (master/slave)|Fibaro Wall Plug|Fibaro Universal Dimmer 500W|Aeon Labs Multisensor|RFXtrx433E|Nexa WMR-1000|Nexa Pe-3|Nexa Remote|Nexa LGDR3500|Lightify Gateway|Lightify RGBW bulb

User avatar
Siewert308SW
Posts: 607
Joined: Monday 29 December 2014 16:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands - Zoutkamp (gn)
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by Siewert308SW » Monday 26 January 2015 16:03

same here, same version and all browsers...
Setup:
- RPi3 - PIco HV3.0A / Domo Beta 3.9XXX / RFXtrx433E / Aeotec Gen5
- RPi3 - PIco HV3.0A / PiHole / PiVPN / NAS / Print Server
- Youless Elec&Gas
- FI9803P Cams
- KD101 detectors
- Zwave & KaKu

MyDomoticz scripts: @GitHub
PIco UPS Toolkit: @GitHub

geantvert
Posts: 12
Joined: Saturday 20 December 2014 12:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by geantvert » Tuesday 27 January 2015 19:57

Same issue with same version

User avatar
bizziebis
Posts: 536
Joined: Saturday 19 October 2013 14:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8805
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by bizziebis » Tuesday 27 January 2015 21:55

If you use Chrome browser you can right click on the website and select "inspect element". If you change to the tab "console" you can see which element fails to load. Maybe it will give you some information about the cause.

User avatar
kivster
Posts: 30
Joined: Thursday 08 January 2015 22:59
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by kivster » Wednesday 28 January 2015 15:25

I'm also getting this problem, regardless of browser or operating system.

The console in Chrome reveals that it is failing each time on html5.appcache

Code: Select all

Document was loaded from Application Cache with manifest https://*****/html5.appcache
(index):1 Application Cache Checking event
(index):1 Application Cache Error event: Manifest fetch failed (401) https://*****/html5.appcache
The error is coming from line 2 of index.html:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html manifest="html5.appcache">
I can see in commit [r2239] the following comment was made "Added error event to appcache" to these two files:

Code: Select all

changed	/trunk/www/index.html
changed	/trunk/www/html5.appcache

Code: Select all

+			}, false);
+			
+			window.applicationCache.addEventListener('error', function(e)
+			{
+				var errText = $.i18n('Browser Cache refresh failed.');
+				errText += (typeof($.cachecount) != 'undefined') ? '<br>Loaded ' + $.cachecount + ' of ' + $.cachetotal + ' files' : '';
+				errText += (typeof(e.message) != 'undefined') ? '<br>' + e.message : '';
+				ClearNotifyCacheRefresh();
+				generate_noty('error', errText, false);
+			}, false);
+
+			window.applicationCache.addEventListener('progress', function(e)
+			{
+				$.cachecount=e.loaded
+				$.cachetotal=e.total
http://sourceforge.net/p/domoticz/code/2239/

So either:

1. The error has always happened and the new error handling message in [r2239] is exposing it.
2. The problem is new.
Last edited by kivster on Wednesday 04 February 2015 13:32, edited 2 times in total.
Raspberry Pi + Domoticz + Aeon Labs Z-Wave USB
1x Aeon multi-sensor, 1x Popp dimmer, 1x Fibaro dimmer, HRT4-ZW thermostat/ASR-ZW receiver, home-made oil tank monitor - http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=7275

User avatar
bbqkees
Posts: 512
Joined: Sunday 17 August 2014 21:01
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8x
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by bbqkees » Thursday 29 January 2015 12:45

I have the same issue.

But it would be a nice option to get rid of these cache popups all together.
They are a bit annoying, they do not add a single piece of useful information to the user experience.
Intel NUC-> Philips Hue, Aeon Zwave stick V2, Qubino, Fibaro, Everspring, Philio, RFXCom, X10, Harmony Hub, Xiaomi Flora + Gateway, BS440. And P1 / Resol VBus / Nefit EMS bus / DHT21 / DS18B20 / Sonoff / I2C display, all via Arduino/ESP8266.

User avatar
Dnpwwo
Posts: 728
Joined: Sunday 23 March 2014 10:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by Dnpwwo » Thursday 29 January 2015 22:55

So either:

1. The error has always happened and the new error handling message in [r2239] is exposing it.
2. The problem is new.
Number 1 I believe. Prior to r2239 you would have seen the 'Refreshing Browser Cache...' popup but the popup would never have closed itself (which it does after a successful refresh) and you had to click on it to close it. I saw that on Chrome and my iPad a lot and never knew what was going on.

As you can see from the code extracted below, the 'red popup' will only ever be shown when the browser throws an 'error' event so this is not a bug but may be showing up issues that people have had for a while that may cause strange behaviors (particularly after updates).

Domoticz makes extensive use of the application cache, surely it is better to know if it isn't working properly?
The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man. George Bernard Shaw

User avatar
groetg
Posts: 141
Joined: Tuesday 06 January 2015 21:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.4025
Location: Heerhugowaard, Holland
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by groetg » Sunday 01 February 2015 19:48

Same problem too. After the update I got online the domoticz offline message.

Is iT possible too downgrade to previous version?
Master: RPI Model 2B
Sub 1: RPI Model 2B
RFX transmitter/receiver 433 Mhz
13 KAKU units (3 window sensors, 1 door sensor, 7 light switches, 1 dusk sensor, 1 motion sensor)
4 IP cam
Meteostick
OTGW
P1 cable
Davis Vantage Pro weatherstation (incl. solar/UV)

User avatar
Whatsek
Posts: 77
Joined: Saturday 31 May 2014 23:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Latest B
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by Whatsek » Sunday 01 February 2015 22:24

groetg wrote:Same problem too. After the update I got online the domoticz offline message.

Is iT possible too downgrade to previous version?


Just start the domoticz service again, login with ssh and:

sudo service domoticz.sh start

Check if it is running:

sudo service domoticz.sh status

If it stops again, start it a few times until it stays started.

User avatar
a3vd
Posts: 67
Joined: Tuesday 25 February 2014 15:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by a3vd » Monday 02 February 2015 15:38

Same (Manifest fetch failed (401)) problem here, what can we do to find and eliminate the problem ? :?:
Raspberry B / Raspberry B+ / Raspberry 2 / Raspberry 3 / Raspberry 3+
P1 smartcable / RFXtrx433 FW 182 / Several 1 wire Temp Sensors /DHT12
Several Kaku switches/ Weather Underground / Razberry / 2 Everspring 142 dimmers

User avatar
groetg
Posts: 141
Joined: Tuesday 06 January 2015 21:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.4025
Location: Heerhugowaard, Holland
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by groetg » Tuesday 03 February 2015 20:37

The problems dissapeared when I updated to V2.2252 for just a just a few days. Now the problem is back :cry:
Last edited by groetg on Wednesday 04 February 2015 7:42, edited 1 time in total.
Master: RPI Model 2B
Sub 1: RPI Model 2B
RFX transmitter/receiver 433 Mhz
13 KAKU units (3 window sensors, 1 door sensor, 7 light switches, 1 dusk sensor, 1 motion sensor)
4 IP cam
Meteostick
OTGW
P1 cable
Davis Vantage Pro weatherstation (incl. solar/UV)

Henri
Posts: 16
Joined: Friday 04 April 2014 17:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by Henri » Tuesday 03 February 2015 23:09

I was trying 2.2252 and the Problem is still there, i did no upgrade i installed from scratch :-(
If i use No Authentication the cache works (beside the blue message that stays on the screen), but if i use Login Page Authentication it doesnt work.

User avatar
groetg
Posts: 141
Joined: Tuesday 06 January 2015 21:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.4025
Location: Heerhugowaard, Holland
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by groetg » Wednesday 04 February 2015 9:41

Domoticz 'hangs' all the time now, a few times a day I SSH to Domoticz and start the service again. Is there no permanent solution? Or do I have to be a little more patient?
Master: RPI Model 2B
Sub 1: RPI Model 2B
RFX transmitter/receiver 433 Mhz
13 KAKU units (3 window sensors, 1 door sensor, 7 light switches, 1 dusk sensor, 1 motion sensor)
4 IP cam
Meteostick
OTGW
P1 cable
Davis Vantage Pro weatherstation (incl. solar/UV)

User avatar
kivster
Posts: 30
Joined: Thursday 08 January 2015 22:59
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by kivster » Wednesday 04 February 2015 14:23

Domoticz 'hangs' all the time now, a few times a day I SSH to Domoticz and start the service again. Is there no permanent solution? Or do I have to be a little more patient?
I think Domoticz hanging for you is a different probelm to the cache error issue.
I was trying 2.2252 and the Problem is still there, i did no upgrade i installed from scratch :-(
If i use No Authentication the cache works (beside the blue message that stays on the screen), but if i use Login Page Authentication it doesnt work.
When the Blue message stays on the screen it is effectively the same problem as the red error message appearing. I.e. A component in the cache fails to update and either a) the blue "updating cache" message never goes away or b) the red error message is triggered.

The problem is intermittent for me too. I think when Domoticz is updated it goes away for a while, but I'll need to confirm that.
Raspberry Pi + Domoticz + Aeon Labs Z-Wave USB
1x Aeon multi-sensor, 1x Popp dimmer, 1x Fibaro dimmer, HRT4-ZW thermostat/ASR-ZW receiver, home-made oil tank monitor - http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=38&t=7275

User avatar
groetg
Posts: 141
Joined: Tuesday 06 January 2015 21:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.4025
Location: Heerhugowaard, Holland
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by groetg » Wednesday 04 February 2015 21:54

I had a safari link on my iPhone to domoticz and Today almost everytime when i logged in from my iPhone i got the red message and domoticz stopped. I deleted the link on homescreen and use now, for a test, Google Chrome iOS app to enter domoticz. I Will keep hou posted
Master: RPI Model 2B
Sub 1: RPI Model 2B
RFX transmitter/receiver 433 Mhz
13 KAKU units (3 window sensors, 1 door sensor, 7 light switches, 1 dusk sensor, 1 motion sensor)
4 IP cam
Meteostick
OTGW
P1 cable
Davis Vantage Pro weatherstation (incl. solar/UV)

User avatar
groetg
Posts: 141
Joined: Tuesday 06 January 2015 21:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.4025
Location: Heerhugowaard, Holland
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by groetg » Wednesday 04 February 2015 21:56

No that is also not the solution. After a refresh i got the red screen again and domoticz stopped
Master: RPI Model 2B
Sub 1: RPI Model 2B
RFX transmitter/receiver 433 Mhz
13 KAKU units (3 window sensors, 1 door sensor, 7 light switches, 1 dusk sensor, 1 motion sensor)
4 IP cam
Meteostick
OTGW
P1 cable
Davis Vantage Pro weatherstation (incl. solar/UV)

User avatar
groetg
Posts: 141
Joined: Tuesday 06 January 2015 21:41
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V2.4025
Location: Heerhugowaard, Holland
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by groetg » Wednesday 04 February 2015 23:22

I am really sick About iT.

I am going to clean the rpi and build a New sd card with an Old release tomorrow.
Master: RPI Model 2B
Sub 1: RPI Model 2B
RFX transmitter/receiver 433 Mhz
13 KAKU units (3 window sensors, 1 door sensor, 7 light switches, 1 dusk sensor, 1 motion sensor)
4 IP cam
Meteostick
OTGW
P1 cable
Davis Vantage Pro weatherstation (incl. solar/UV)

webster
Posts: 52
Joined: Saturday 13 December 2014 23:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by webster » Thursday 05 February 2015 11:18

I have the red popup when i login from external ip just click it away and domoticz is working fine for me
RPI B+
RPI 2
Fibaro motion sensors , Philips Hue, Z-Wave dimmers, Eneco Toon
Honeywell Evohome 1-Wire Wifi sensors

User avatar
Dnpwwo
Posts: 728
Joined: Sunday 23 March 2014 10:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by Dnpwwo » Thursday 05 February 2015 15:04

I have managed to reproduce this as well. Kivster is correct that the red message only appears when the cache load fails. Previously the blue one would have just stayed there.

That said, I've uploaded a new beta version where the red one will only stay for a second and then force a window refresh. Sadly this will actually just hides issues because if anything fails during a cache refresh, it will dump the new content and use 100% of the old cache .
The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man. George Bernard Shaw

User avatar
Dnpwwo
Posts: 728
Joined: Sunday 23 March 2014 10:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Re: BETA: Browser Cache refresh failed.

Post by Dnpwwo » Friday 06 February 2015 1:42

I've managed to reproduce this again and the last fix has made thing worse not better, I will back it out in a few hours.
The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man. George Bernard Shaw

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests