domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Others (MiLight, Hue, Toon etc...)
User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 696
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Saturday 10 November 2018 20:56

@Gravityz
No, I have not had time to look at this ...
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

MasterMD
Posts: 13
Joined: Friday 07 September 2018 16:07
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.9483
Location: Nederland
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by MasterMD » Monday 12 November 2018 18:29

Hi,
I am using the beta version for DSM6.2 (domoticz_88f6282-6.2_3.0.9483-7.spk) on a DS112+.
My DOmotics system states:
V3.9483
dzVents 2.4.5But I think I see exact the same problems as in this topic.
Empty directories and using different directories, and a message like "Lua script /usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents/runtime/dzVents.lua did not return a commandArray" when I copy some script into the file dzVents.lua.

Any chance that there will be a new beta for DS112+?
Last edited by MasterMD on Monday 12 November 2018 18:35, edited 1 time in total.

MasterMD
Posts: 13
Joined: Friday 07 September 2018 16:07
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.9483
Location: Nederland
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by MasterMD » Monday 12 November 2018 18:32

Gravityz wrote:
Sunday 24 June 2018 21:53
thanks

please also check why it is executing in /usr/local/domoticz/dzVents/runtime while installing it under /usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents/runtime
Hi,
I am using the beta version for DSM6.2 (domoticz_88f6282-6.2_3.0.9483-7.spk) on a DS112+.
My DOmotics system states:
V3.9483
dzVents 2.4.5But I think I see exact the same problems as in this topic.
Empty directories and using different directories, and a message like "Lua script /usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents/runtime/dzVents.lua did not return a commandArray" when I copy some script into the file dzVents.lua.

Any chance that there will be a new beta for DS112+?

Gravityz
Posts: 284
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Gravityz » Monday 12 November 2018 19:03

i checked my setup and looked at the data of both directories

/usr/local/domoticz/dzVents/runtime has the most recent date so this one gets updated when i install a new package

/usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents/runtime seems to have an old date
i moved this last(old) directory but everything kept on working

also when i check the logs the right new path is used

Status: EventSystem: Script event triggered: /usr/local/domoticz/dzVents/runtime/dzVents.lua

i am running 4.10181 and use the apollolake build.

maybee the problem still exists in your build. @Jumbotroll, can you check

Davlent
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 06 November 2018 12:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V4.10181
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Davlent » Monday 12 November 2018 19:15

Hi Jumbotroll,

Like said in previous message, driver is now recognized, but, it seems no connection are made, nor sensors (thermostat) nor relay.
Relay seems well binded, I received message in domoticz 'bind succeed' but it doesn't appear in 'devices' after that (and normally must appears after binding like domoticz has programmed I read).
Same problems for sensors, when asking to waiting after sensors (because sensors doesn't 'speak' always (every 4 minutes I read)) it never appears a sensor in the device list.
Can you check or tell me if it is related to Syno version release (then your compilation) or to Domoticz version release (in general) ?

kind regards,
David.

Gravityz
Posts: 284
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 20:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8637
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by Gravityz » Friday 16 November 2018 19:27

@Jumbotroll
with my limited knowledge i think i solved the ever irritating logrotate problem on synology(and probably every other platform)

it involves a minor change to the start-stop-status script in /var/packages/domoticz/scripts.

what i want to know is if you make/adjust this script customized for synology or that you do not touch it?
if you make/customize this i can tell you what to change in the build, if not i will tell the people at github(do not know how this pull request works so maybee you can let them know instead)


thanks

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 696
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Friday 16 November 2018 21:00

Gravityz wrote:
Friday 16 November 2018 19:27
@Jumbotroll
with my limited knowledge i think i solved the ever irritating logrotate problem on synology(and probably every other platform)

it involves a minor change to the start-stop-status script in /var/packages/domoticz/scripts.

what i want to know is if you make/adjust this script customized for synology or that you do not touch it?
if you make/customize this i can tell you what to change in the build, if not i will tell the people at github(do not know how this pull request works so maybee you can let them know instead)


thanks
I can change the script if it does not affect other features.
Send me the change and I'll see if I can add it.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

MasterMD
Posts: 13
Joined: Friday 07 September 2018 16:07
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.9483
Location: Nederland
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by MasterMD » Saturday 17 November 2018 20:44

jumbotroll wrote:
Friday 16 November 2018 21:00
Gravityz wrote:
Friday 16 November 2018 19:27
@Jumbotroll
with my limited knowledge i think i solved the ever irritating logrotate problem on synology(and probably every other platform)

it involves a minor change to the start-stop-status script in /var/packages/domoticz/scripts.

what i want to know is if you make/adjust this script customized for synology or that you do not touch it?
if you make/customize this i can tell you what to change in the build, if not i will tell the people at github(do not know how this pull request works so maybee you can let them know instead)


thanks
I can change the script if it does not affect other features.
Send me the change and I'll see if I can add it.
Hi,
I am using the beta version for DSM6.2 (domoticz_88f6282-6.2_3.0.9483-7.spk) on a DS112+.
My Domotics system states: V3.9483 - dzVents 2.4.5
I think I see exact the same problems as in this topic: empty directories and using different directories, and a message like "Lua script /usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents/runtime/dzVents.lua did not return a commandArray" when I copy some script into the file dzVents.lua.
Any chance that there will be a new beta for DS112+?

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 696
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Saturday 17 November 2018 21:05

MasterMD wrote:
Saturday 17 November 2018 20:44

Hi,
I am using the beta version for DSM6.2 (domoticz_88f6282-6.2_3.0.9483-7.spk) on a DS112+.
My Domotics system states: V3.9483 - dzVents 2.4.5
I think I see exact the same problems as in this topic: empty directories and using different directories, and a message like "Lua script /usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents/runtime/dzVents.lua did not return a commandArray" when I copy some script into the file dzVents.lua.
Any chance that there will be a new beta for DS112+?
Sorry
I do not build domoticz for 88f6281/82 anymore, because of -std=c++11 is not supported in the old toolchain from synology.
I posted this many time before..
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

MasterMD
Posts: 13
Joined: Friday 07 September 2018 16:07
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.9483
Location: Nederland
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by MasterMD » Saturday 17 November 2018 21:27

jumbotroll wrote:
Saturday 17 November 2018 21:05
MasterMD wrote:
Saturday 17 November 2018 20:44

Hi,
I am using the beta version for DSM6.2 (domoticz_88f6282-6.2_3.0.9483-7.spk) on a DS112+.
My Domotics system states: V3.9483 - dzVents 2.4.5
I think I see exact the same problems as in this topic: empty directories and using different directories, and a message like "Lua script /usr/local/domoticz/var/dzVents/runtime/dzVents.lua did not return a commandArray" when I copy some script into the file dzVents.lua.
Any chance that there will be a new beta for DS112+?
Sorry
I do not build domoticz for 88f6281/82 anymore, because of -std=c++11 is not supported in the old toolchain from synology.
I posted this many time before..
I am quite new to this stuff. Does this mean: end-of-domoticz-life for the DS112+?
Or is there any possibility to use one of the DSM6.2 versions?

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 696
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Saturday 17 November 2018 21:46

MasterMD wrote:
Saturday 17 November 2018 21:27

I am quite new to this stuff. Does this mean: end-of-domoticz-life for the DS112+?
Or is there any possibility to use one of the DSM6.2 versions?
The changes in domoticz source code with c++11 is not supported with older gcc.
domoticz_88f6282-6.2_3.0.9483-7.spk was the last build for DS112+.
If not Synology in the future update kernel and gcc toolchain for arch-88f6281/82, but I don't think they will do that.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

hkuit
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 18 November 2018 21:33
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by hkuit » Sunday 18 November 2018 21:41

Hi, I want to install Domoticz on my Synology DS414j.
I have searched on jadahl.com and on this forum, and the most recent package I can find is Domoticz v3.0.8153-7, with Minimum DSM verison: 5.0-4458

My Synology DS414j is on DSM 6.2.1
Can I still use that package?
Or do I have to ask mr Jumbotroll to compile a more recent version?

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 696
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Sunday 18 November 2018 23:20

hkuit wrote:
Sunday 18 November 2018 21:41
Hi, I want to install Domoticz on my Synology DS414j.
I have searched on jadahl.com and on this forum, and the most recent package I can find is Domoticz v3.0.8153-7, with Minimum DSM verison: 5.0-4458

My Synology DS414j is on DSM 6.2.1
Can I still use that package?
Or do I have to ask mr Jumbotroll to compile a more recent version?
You have to use domoticz for DSM 6.2.
I have to build a version for you 8-)
Take a look here: http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6.2/
domoticz_comcerto2k-6.2_4.0.10215-8.spk
You have to download and manual install the comcerto2k version.
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

hkuit
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 18 November 2018 21:33
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by hkuit » Monday 19 November 2018 20:55

jumbotroll wrote:
Sunday 18 November 2018 23:20
You have to use domoticz for DSM 6.2.
I have to build a version for you 8-)
Take a look here: http://www.jadahl.com/domoticz_beta_6.2 ... 0215-8.spk
You have to download and manual install the comcerto2k version.
You're the best, it's working!
I went straight to your website to make a donation 8-)

napalmcold
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 28 November 2018 16:44
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by napalmcold » Wednesday 28 November 2018 17:28

Hi! Is there latest beta for bromollow DSM 6.1?
Or it's impossible?
Thanks in advance!

m.versteegh
Posts: 32
Joined: Wednesday 22 October 2014 7:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by m.versteegh » Wednesday 28 November 2018 19:08

napalmcold wrote:
Wednesday 28 November 2018 17:28
Hi! Is there latest beta for bromollow DSM 6.1?
Or it's impossible?
Thanks in advance!
I need that as well, or can I use the DSM 6.2 package? (xpenology, ds3615xs)

napalmcold
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 28 November 2018 16:44
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by napalmcold » Wednesday 28 November 2018 19:15

m.versteegh wrote:
Wednesday 28 November 2018 19:08
napalmcold wrote:
Wednesday 28 November 2018 17:28
Hi! Is there latest beta for bromollow DSM 6.1?
Or it's impossible?
Thanks in advance!
I need that as well, or can I use the DSM 6.2 package? (xpenology, ds3615xs)
Same setup)

User avatar
jumbotroll
Posts: 696
Joined: Tuesday 13 January 2015 15:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Oslo,Norway
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by jumbotroll » Wednesday 28 November 2018 19:51

napalmcold wrote:
Wednesday 28 November 2018 19:15
m.versteegh wrote:
Wednesday 28 November 2018 19:08
napalmcold wrote:
Wednesday 28 November 2018 17:28
Hi! Is there latest beta for bromollow DSM 6.1?
Or it's impossible?
Thanks in advance!
I need that as well, or can I use the DSM 6.2 package? (xpenology, ds3615xs)
Same setup)
I've really stopped building domoticz beta for DSM 6.1, but I can make an exception ;)
Take a look for arch-bromolow I think that is for DS3615xs? in Domoticz Beta for DSM 6.1 menu at http://www.jadahl.com
Uploaded now..
Regards
Jumbotroll
http://www.jadahl.com

napalmcold
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 28 November 2018 16:44
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by napalmcold » Wednesday 28 November 2018 20:14

jumbotroll wrote:
Wednesday 28 November 2018 19:51
napalmcold wrote:
Wednesday 28 November 2018 19:15
m.versteegh wrote:
Wednesday 28 November 2018 19:08


I need that as well, or can I use the DSM 6.2 package? (xpenology, ds3615xs)
Same setup)
I've really stopped building domoticz beta for DSM 6.1, but I can make an exception ;)
Take a look for arch-bromolow I think that is for DS3615xs? in Domoticz Beta for DSM 6.1 menu at http://www.jadahl.com
Uploaded now..
You are fantastic!
In gratitude I made a modest donation.
Many thanks!!!

m.versteegh
Posts: 32
Joined: Wednesday 22 October 2014 7:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: domoticz in synology as package! Available now.

Post by m.versteegh » Wednesday 28 November 2018 23:07

Service :D thnx!!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests