"Undefined" in devices Log

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
Post Reply
DutchHans
Posts: 358
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

"Undefined" in devices Log

Post by DutchHans » Monday 03 December 2018 10:37

Hi All,

I am on Beta: 10242 and am experiencing some Problems.
I have a custom Sensor which shows me Lightingstrikes.
In the past I could view when there were lightningstrikes.

Now it shows: "undefined" although the latest update was minutes ago.. so the actual info is shown.. but no log recorded (or maybe recorded but not shown).

With the log of the fritzbox its similar: it shows:{{ ::'NAME'|TRANSLATE }}: {{ ::VM.PAGENAME }} when I want to view the device log.
Solar radiation: "undefined" but "Lux" is OK

Also: selectorswitches created by the JSON command are not right.

It was so stable in the 87xx versions... now I am only experiencing errors, troubles and things that don't work... I am not really happy.

Hans

SweetPants
Posts: 2397
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V4.10267
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: "Undefined" in devices Log

Post by SweetPants » Monday 03 December 2018 13:22

First of all, it's good practice to make a backup copy of your domoticz directory so you can revert back to you previous version. Especially when upgrading from a very 'old' release to the latest Beta.

Please show some screenshots, it's a wild guess now what you mean.
Ubuntu 16.04.5 LTS, Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.2.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

DutchHans
Posts: 358
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

Re: "Undefined" in devices Log

Post by DutchHans » Monday 03 December 2018 13:31

Hi sweetpants...
I've just done a cache clearance appcache as well and it seems to be ok..

Ive disabled the creation of selectorswitches, so I can't confirm its working ok too.. will do that later and keep you posted.

Regards, Hans

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests