433mhz sonoff bridge with tasmota not working

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.
Post Reply
peterdr
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 28 November 2018 20:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

433mhz sonoff bridge with tasmota not working

Post by peterdr » Wednesday 28 November 2018 21:12

Hello.
I didn't post many at this moment but now i found it is time to ask you people something.
I bought a sonoff 433mhz bridge because i want to use it with klick aa klick uit modules here in the netherlands.
Now i use the sonoff touch wall mounts and this is working perfect with mqqt.
Now the problem is that i need this Klickaan module in the hallway with the light upstares.
It is an hotel switch ( don't know the english word) but if you put the light on downstears you can put it off upstears.
The problem is i cannot use the touch wallmount upstears because of the combined electric socket with lightswitch.
So my idea was to put this module behind this switch in the wall and let it comunnicate through the brudge with domoticz server.
If this works i will find more things to do with it for sure but first this.
What i did so far,

I was thinking i try first to but the light on with an 433 mhz remote what i bought at aliexpress.
I learned the switch to the bridge and if i press the buttons on it i see short red light flash on the bridge and in the console i see the rfkey1 and rfkey2 with the data what belongs to it.
This is working.
I can put the line in the switch to on action and off action.
If i put the light on or of i see on the bridge the red light flashing that it receives the data.
But i need the traffic other way around.
How do i do this?

gr Peter

peterdr
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 28 November 2018 20:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: 433mhz sonoff bridge with tasmota not working

Post by peterdr » Friday 07 December 2018 16:10

Nobody on this whole forum can help me with this????????????/

pa3vos
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 09 December 2018 21:33
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: 433mhz sonoff bridge with tasmota not working

Post by pa3vos » Sunday 09 December 2018 21:59

I asume you flashed the Sonoff RF Bridge with Tasmota or Espurna firmware first?

peterdr
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 28 November 2018 20:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: 433mhz sonoff bridge with tasmota not working

Post by peterdr » Monday 10 December 2018 19:11

It is flashed with tasmota.

User avatar
mrf68
Posts: 277
Joined: Monday 23 February 2015 13:45
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: 433mhz sonoff bridge with tasmota not working

Post by mrf68 » Monday 10 December 2018 19:48

KlikAanKlikUit signals are not compatible with de Sonoff RF bridge. I received my bridge last week, flashed it with Tasmota and tried it; it is not working. But I think that in this situation it is nt necessary. If I understand correctly, the light has a KAKU receiver attached to it. You can switch it in Domoticz. Those Sonoff touch wall mounts are flashed with Tasmota? Then the webinterface shows Configure - Configure Domoticz. Both switches can be configured with the same Idx 1, which is the idx of the switch in Domoticz. If you do that, then switching the light on with one switch, you will see the other one switching on as well anf you can switch it off with whatever switch you want. Even in Domoticz.

EDIT PS: I assume that Domoticz and the switches are connected to the mqtt broker and Domoticz is able to send a KAKU signal through RFXcom or something else.

EDIT 2: I just got a another idea. You can get rid of the KAKU receiver and just connect it to one of the wall mounts. Because one switch can switch the other through mqtt, so the other switch does not have to be connected to the light. :mrgreen:

peterdr
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 28 November 2018 20:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: 433mhz sonoff bridge with tasmota not working

Post by peterdr » Monday 10 December 2018 22:04

OK the modules are not working so that I will forget then.
Then still I want to see if I can make it work that I can put the lights on or of with an 433 MHz remote.
If that works I can think on more stuff.

The touch are indeed flashed with tasmota and working with mosquito mqtt.
This is working perfect all.

The solution you mentioned I know but the problem is that downstairs I can use a touch but upstairs not.
Simply because upstairs it is a combined wallsocket together with a small light switch.
So there is no place for a touch.
So i gave to find another solution for this.

But as I said I still want to make this bridge working if it is possible.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests