All json commands stopped working

Subforum for general discussions. Do not dump your questions/problems here, but try to find the subforum where it belongs!
Post Reply
DutchHans
Posts: 340
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

All json commands stopped working

Post by DutchHans » Saturday 10 November 2018 17:00

Good evening,

Yesterday I got glasfiber internet.. I had to change everything in scripts etc because all internal ipaddresses changed... everything worked again..except for json commands.. the voice is picked up by Google assistant..IFTTT answers..but nothing happens...

When i copy the json command from IFTTT in the browser it gets executed as it should be...

Anyone knows what it can be?...

Regards, Hans

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1220
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by waaren » Saturday 10 November 2018 17:05

DutchHans wrote:
Saturday 10 November 2018 17:00
Yesterday I got glasfiber internet.. I had to change everything in scripts etc because all internal ipaddresses changed... everything worked again..except for json commands.. the voice is picked up by Google assistant..IFTTT answers..but nothing happens...
When i copy the json command from IFTTT in the browser it gets executed as it should be...
Are these JSON commands from WAN to LAN, LAN to WAN or LAN to LAN ?
Please give us some examples
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

User avatar
philchillbill
Posts: 228
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 13:47
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Eindhoven. NL
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by philchillbill » Saturday 10 November 2018 17:06

Maybe the cloud services have cached the old internal IP addresses? Log out and back in. Decouple an account and re-couple it. I had something similar with Evohome after I had to replace the touch-panel. The Alexa link had cached the old ZoneIDs and I needed to delete/recouple to get all working again.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
NUC/Ubuntu, Evohome Heating + HGI80, Evohome Security, 4x HikVision IP cams, Aeotec, Neo & Fibaro Z-Wave, Logitech Media Server (on Synology DS916+), 10x SqueezeBox, Kodi, Harmony Hub, 5x Amazon Echo, HA-Bridge, Hue.

DutchHans
Posts: 340
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by DutchHans » Saturday 10 November 2018 19:20

Good evening...

Sorry, here you go:

http://username:password@personalID.myfritz.net:port/json.htm?param=switchlight&idx=1544&type=command&switchcmd=Set%20Level&level=30

Hope this helps a bit..
Thanks in advance,
Hans

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1443
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by jvdz » Saturday 10 November 2018 19:35

Sounds like the PortForward to domoticz isn't setup yet in your new router, or maybe your external IP address changed?

Jos

DutchHans
Posts: 340
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by DutchHans » Saturday 10 November 2018 19:40

Hi Jos,

I guess not... When I copy the json URL in the browser it works.

Regards, Hans

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1443
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by jvdz » Saturday 10 November 2018 19:58

And you are not connected to your LAN at that time but use mobile data on the internet?

Jos

DutchHans
Posts: 340
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by DutchHans » Saturday 10 November 2018 21:23

Hi Jos, you have a point there...

I can use the URL when I am in the same wlan network... When I am accessing it via mobile-data it can't reach it.. when I change the url to my outside IP i can't reach my pi either..

What can I do?

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1220
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by waaren » Sunday 11 November 2018 0:40

DutchHans wrote:
Saturday 10 November 2018 21:23
Hi Jos, you have a point there...

I can use the URL when I am in the same wlan network... When I am accessing it via mobile-data it can't reach it.. when I change the url to my outside IP i can't reach my pi either..

What can I do?
My guess is that your router is not forwarding the ports.
Can you access anything on your LAN from the WAN ?
Can you ping your router from the WAN ?
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1443
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by jvdz » Sunday 11 November 2018 0:55

DutchHans wrote:
Saturday 10 November 2018 21:23
Hi Jos, you have a point there...

-snip-
What can I do?
Like I said, did you add the port-forward in your new glass internet router?
When you try from the internal network, it makes sense that things work as your source IP is local so no NAT with port-forward is required. (sorry for the tech lingo ;) )

Jos

DutchHans
Posts: 340
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by DutchHans » Sunday 11 November 2018 13:33

Hi Jos..

I live in Germany and had Telekom DSL before I replaced it with Deutsche Glasfaser.. besides that I have a Fritzbox and Myfritz (this is native dyndns from the Fritz box) everything worked perfectly with DSL

Now with Deutsche Glasfaser I noticed Myfritz doesn't work anymore.. tried to find a solution for my problem here.. thank you guys.. but read this morning that Myfritz will never work on Deutsche Glasfaser.. nor can I reach my fritzbox from outside when I try to access it via my Ip4 Ipaddress.

Ive heard Deutsche Glasfaser works with Ipv6..

What, or how can I do to access Domoticz from outside..for example how can IFTTT reach Domoticz?..

Please Help

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1443
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by jvdz » Sunday 11 November 2018 13:44

You are probably doing a double NAT now. The internet is connected to the Deutsche Glasfaser Router, which is using its own NATting and has presumably an DHCP server and WiFi for the internal network? is your Domoticz now connected to the IP of the Deutsche Glasfaser router?

Jos

DutchHans
Posts: 340
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by DutchHans » Sunday 11 November 2018 14:35

I have no Idea what you mean by double NAT, sorry

When I am in my local network at home an I type my external Ipaddress 100.xxx.xxx.xxx:port then I reach Domoticz.. when I type the same on my mobile phone (connected via data) then I can not reach Domoticz..

Hope this makes sense..
Hans

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1443
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by jvdz » Sunday 11 November 2018 14:48

Sure that makes sense as I already mentioned earlier... your source IP is local when you do that.
One thing you could do to make things clearer is to start showing the result for this command to be ran from your PI: traceroute google.com
We can continue this in PM in case you don't want to post this publically. :)

Jos

DutchHans
Posts: 340
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

Re: All json commands stopped working

Post by DutchHans » Sunday 11 November 2018 15:29

I've sent you a pm.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests