Problem with timers and updating domoticz at the same time

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
Post Reply
fantom
Posts: 331
Joined: Thursday 26 March 2015 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Poland
Contact:

Problem with timers and updating domoticz at the same time

Post by fantom » Tuesday 06 November 2018 17:51

Domoticz 4.10174

Switch with simple timer On/Off
Timer 'On' set On Time = 15.00
Timer 'Off' set On Time = 16.00
I started updating domoticz about 15.59 (domoticz started after 16.00). Or for example stopped domoticz (daemon or server or etc), when some timer has to be execute.
Timer set to 16 o'clock did not work.
The switch was turned on until 16.00 the next day

Fantom

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1238
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with timers and updating domoticz at the same time

Post by waaren » Tuesday 06 November 2018 23:09

fantom wrote:
Tuesday 06 November 2018 17:51
Domoticz 4.10174

Switch with simple timer On/Off
Timer 'On' set On Time = 15.00
Timer 'Off' set On Time = 16.00
I started updating domoticz about 15.59 (domoticz started after 16.00). Or for example stopped domoticz (daemon or server or etc), when some timer has to be execute.
Timer set to 16 o'clock did not work.
The switch was turned on until 16.00 the next day

Fantom
I'd say "Works as designed".

If you want to make sure an action will be performed even if domoticz is not active during the set time, you need to use a script of some kind.
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest