Adjustement value doesn't work as expected

Subforum for general discussions. Do not dump your questions/problems here, but try to find the subforum where it belongs!
Post Reply
pipiche
Posts: 107
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Adjustement value doesn't work as expected

Post by pipiche » Tuesday 06 November 2018 14:31

We are currently experiencing that the Adjustment value which can be set in temperature or Baro devices is not taken into account !

When checking the domoticz database, the AddjValue is correctly set, but in all cases, it is not reflected into the value displayed.

We have seen it for Temperature and Barometer.

Question:
Who has to take care of the adjustment ? Is this automatically done by Domoticz , or must it be handled by the plugin updating the device with new value ?

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1238
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Adjustement value doesn't work as expected

Post by waaren » Tuesday 06 November 2018 23:40

Still not working as expected in V4.10178 ; adjustment value is ignored on the GUI. @gizmocuz, did see that the issue created for this on GIT was closed but do not understand why ?
[EDIT] checked again and Adjustment value does work. When the sensor receives an update the temperature value is adjusted in the database and on the GUI. (see my later post)
Last edited by waaren on Wednesday 07 November 2018 8:22, edited 1 time in total.
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

pipiche
Posts: 107
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Adjustement value doesn't work as expected

Post by pipiche » Tuesday 06 November 2018 23:46

I tried to communicate with him, but still pushing to the forum . It's really a pitty

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1238
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Adjustement value doesn't work as expected

Post by waaren » Wednesday 07 November 2018 8:43

pipiche wrote:
Tuesday 06 November 2018 23:46
I tried to communicate with him, but still pushing to the forum . It's really a pitty
Tried again and the adjustment does work but to see that, a temperature update does need to happen to the sensor. (tested on V4.10078 and V4.10178)

Before situation in the database:
select name,sValue,AddjValue from devicestatus where name = "PI Temperature";
Name|sValue|AddjValue
PI Temperature|65.5|0.0

Seconds after editing the Sensor
select name,sValue,AddjValue from devicestatus where name = "PI Temperature";
Name|sValue|AddjValue
PI Temperature|65.5|100.0

After an update of the sensor
select name,sValue,AddjValue from devicestatus where name = "PI Temperature";
Name|sValue|AddjValue
PI Temperature|164.5|100.0
adjustment.png
Before and after adjustment
adjustment.png (40.76 KiB) Viewed 76 times
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

pipiche
Posts: 107
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Adjustement value doesn't work as expected

Post by pipiche » Wednesday 07 November 2018 9:03

Not in my case for some sensor, and I think this is related to the way the device has been created. For instance, devices created via Python Plugin using Typename like "Temperature", "Temp+Hum", "Temp+Hum+Baro" seems not working. And indeed when you compare in the DB this looks different

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1238
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Adjustement value doesn't work as expected

Post by waaren » Wednesday 07 November 2018 9:20

pipiche wrote:
Wednesday 07 November 2018 9:03
Not in my case for some sensor, and I think this is related to the way the device has been created. For instance, devices created via Python Plugin using Typename like "Temperature", "Temp+Hum", "Temp+Hum+Baro" seems not working. And indeed when you compare in the DB this looks different
OK. The device I tested with is created by a Python plugin and is device type 80,- subtype 5.
Maybe we can narrow the issue down to certain types/subtypes ?
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

pipiche
Posts: 107
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Adjustement value doesn't work as expected

Post by pipiche » Wednesday 07 November 2018 11:09

Here they are :

|Name|nValue|sValue|Type|SubType|SwitchType|AddjValue|AddjValue2|AddjMulti|AddjMulti2|
|Zigate - Temp+Hum+Baro|0|24.3;50;1;985.0;4|84|1|0|-15.0|-400.0|1.0|1.0|
|Zigate - Temp+Hum|0|24.3;45.6;1|82|1|0|-17.0|0.0|1.0|1.0|
|Zigate - Temp|24|24.3|80|5|0|-20.0|0.0|1.0|1.0|
|Zigate - Baro|0|985.0;4|243|26|0|0.0|-250.0|1.0|1.0|

Might the issue is on nValue versus sValue !


Edited/ I do confirm that I get regular update of those values and this doesn't impact!

pipiche
Posts: 107
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Adjustement value doesn't work as expected

Post by pipiche » Monday 12 November 2018 11:21

Any one can help us here ?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest