plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.
Post Reply
pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by pipiche » Thursday 01 November 2018 0:12

Be aware that we have a beta-3.1.x available for the Zigate Plugin.

This version will required either to start from an empty zigate database (basically removing all Zigate devices from Domoticz), or to go through an upgrade process which is documented in the following link : https://github.com/sasu-drooz/Domoticz- ... de-IEEE.md

If you want to move to this branch

Code: Select all

stop domoticz
go to the Domoticz-Zigate folder
git pull
git checkout beta-3.1.x
start domoticz
ATTENTION, there is no way to fall back, so make sure that you have the proper backup in place ( domoticz.db and DeviceList.txt at least)

If you want to get more information on that version, go to : https://github.com/sasu-drooz/Domoticz- ... seNotes.md

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by pipiche » Wednesday 07 November 2018 21:47

You might have seen a new firmware version for Zigate ( version 3.0e ).

This version is suffering from problem and doesn't work with the plugin for now.

Stay tuned .

hkhk
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 17:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by hkhk » Wednesday 07 November 2018 23:36

I installed Beta 3.1.x as suggested but the results aren't better.
I run Domoticz version 4.9700. Could that be the reason?

Anyway, the TradFri LED's I have aren't detected anymore. Or at least don't show up in Domoticz in the unused devices.
Noticed the Ikea devices aren't listed anymore in DeviceConf.txt anymore. Does that matter?
Just received an Osram wall plug which doesn't show up either after putting it in announce mode.

Attached again part of the domoticz log. Maybe that helps?
Attachments
zigate.log
(64.88 KiB) Downloaded 5 times

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by pipiche » Thursday 08 November 2018 0:23

Indeed it is not in DeviceConf anymore, because the system can deal without.
What is strange from your log is that ALL devices hand in the creation process. As I don't have the full Log it is really hard to see what went wrong.the process can take a while, so just be patient.

Could you stop the plugin, remove the entries from DeviceList- And try to pair 1 Bulbe

You don't need to start the plugin with Verbose . If you do with Debug = None, you will get enought ;-)

hkhk
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 17:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by hkhk » Thursday 08 November 2018 22:11

please find the log attached
Attachments
zigate.log
(26.47 KiB) Downloaded 3 times

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by pipiche » Thursday 08 November 2018 22:23

Are you sure when you start the Plugin you set the Permit To join to a value like 250 or 255 ? in order to allow you zigbee devices to be paired ?
Screenshot 2018-11-08 at 21.23.04.png
Screenshot 2018-11-08 at 21.23.04.png (32.55 KiB) Viewed 199 times

hkhk
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 17:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by hkhk » Friday 09 November 2018 21:54

Yes it is set to 255.

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by pipiche » Friday 09 November 2018 21:57

pipiche wrote:
Wednesday 07 November 2018 21:47
You might have seen a new firmware version for Zigate ( version 3.0e ).

This version is suffering from problem and doesn't work with the plugin for now.

Stay tuned .
Go ahead firmware 3.0e works fine. Just make sure to check the MD5Checksum

hkhk
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 17:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by hkhk » Friday 09 November 2018 22:41

I installed latest dev brance and had more luck with this on.
Ikea LED would pair fine (although they are identified as 'Blinds' but that can be fixed.
The Osram plug was identified fine too.

The Ikea wall plug was not identified.

attached 2 log files:
1. Ikea led paring
2. Ikea wall plug pairing

Did not install latest firmware on zigate. Should I?
Attachments
zigate-IKEAPlug.log
(13.84 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
zigate-IKEALed.log
(13.97 KiB) Downloaded 4 times

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by pipiche » Friday 09 November 2018 23:54

hkhk wrote:
Friday 09 November 2018 22:41
Did not install latest firmware on zigate. Should I?
Good news. I'll have a look to your log, and will fix the blind issue.

Yes I would recommend to install the latest firmware as it requires to redo the pairing .

Please make sure to check the mD5Checksum of the firmware prior to install it

hkhk
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 17:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by hkhk » Saturday 10 November 2018 0:22

Updated the firmware and the MD5 was correct.
But after update I cannot connect to the Wifi module anymore.

Is there a way to reset the wifi module?

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by pipiche » Saturday 10 November 2018 0:27

Normally no need to reset the Wifi Module

Have you reset/erase the EPROM ?

And when you'll start the plugin please do ERASE PDM
Screenshot 2018-11-09 at 23.26.51.png
Screenshot 2018-11-09 at 23.26.51.png (22.01 KiB) Viewed 162 times

hkhk
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 17:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by hkhk » Saturday 10 November 2018 10:40

I don't even get to that part.
After powering it down for a night, the wifi SSID doesn't even show anymore in wifi networks so it seems to be dead...

Found the wifi firmware on https://github.com/fairecasoimeme/ZiGate but flash instructions suggest uploading via web interface which I don't have anymore.
Is there an alternative flash method like the radio module?

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by pipiche » Saturday 10 November 2018 11:08

I would suggest to ask the question on the faire-soi-meme site...

hkhk
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 17:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by hkhk » Sunday 11 November 2018 16:37

Did and got a reply from Fred.
With the instructions I was able to flash the Wifi module but still could not login after that.

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by pipiche » Sunday 11 November 2018 20:44

hkhk wrote:
Sunday 11 November 2018 16:37
Did and got a reply from Fred.
With the instructions I was able to flash the Wifi module but still could not login after that.
What do you mean, you are not able to login ? You are not able to reach this menu ?
Screenshot 2018-11-11 at 19.27.33.png
Screenshot 2018-11-11 at 19.27.33.png (34.88 KiB) Viewed 77 times
As-tu essayé d'y accèder à l'adresse http://192.168.4.1 en t'associant à l'AccessPoint comme indiqué https://zigate.fr/getting-started/

hkhk
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 17:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.1.x

Post by hkhk » Sunday 11 November 2018 21:02

No thats not it.
I cannot connect to the wifi module in AP mode anymore (to SSID ZIGATE-XXXX).
Password is correct though.
Depending on the device I try with I get Incorrect password and/ or cannot connect to this network.

So I cannot configure the module to connect to my Wifi network.

pipiche
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: plugin Zigate - Beta 3.2

Post by pipiche » Monday 12 November 2018 10:58

Just to let you know that Beta 3.2 is now live

We would like also to let you know that 'master' branch is not going to be enhanced and will remain at that level.
A 'stable' branch will be created on the basic of the beta-3.2

Reinder: Moving from master to 3.1/3.2 require an update of the Domoticz database : https://github.com/sasu-drooz/Domoticz- ... de-IEEE.md

If you want more information on 3.2 content, please check : https://github.com/sasu-drooz/Domoticz- ... seNotes.md

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: giorgioanastasi and 4 guests