Evohome via HGI80 not creating 'Controller Mode' device

For heating/cooling related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
User avatar
philchillbill
Posts: 208
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 13:47
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Eindhoven. NL
Contact:

Evohome via HGI80 not creating 'Controller Mode' device

Post by philchillbill » Wednesday 10 October 2018 20:26

I had to replace my main Evotouch WiFi controller because the screen developed a row of dead pixels. Luckily I had my own perl script to restore all my old TCC schedules to the new device because Honeywell has no support for this. That's 8 zones x 7 days x 6 setpoints per day = 336 datapoints of manual work otherwise :shock:

What I noticed when adding the new controller as a HGI80 device in Domoticz is that there is no new device 'Controller Mode' with unit value zero, while I did have that one in the old setup. Any idea why this went away? I'm on the latest beta (4.10053).
NUC/Ubuntu, Evohome Heating + HGI80, Evohome Security, 4x HikVision IP cams, Aeotec, Neo & Fibaro Z-Wave, Logitech Media Server (on Synology DS916+), 10x SqueezeBox, Kodi, Harmony Hub, 5x Amazon Echo, HA-Bridge, Hue.

User avatar
philchillbill
Posts: 208
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 13:47
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Eindhoven. NL
Contact:

Re: Evohome via HGI80 not creating 'Controller Mode' device

Post by philchillbill » Wednesday 10 October 2018 22:58

Looks like I spoke too soon - it showed up after several hours, even though the other devices all only took a few minutes.
NUC/Ubuntu, Evohome Heating + HGI80, Evohome Security, 4x HikVision IP cams, Aeotec, Neo & Fibaro Z-Wave, Logitech Media Server (on Synology DS916+), 10x SqueezeBox, Kodi, Harmony Hub, 5x Amazon Echo, HA-Bridge, Hue.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests