No signal from doorcontact when enable Byron SX

Post Reply
robino
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 04 August 2018 13:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

No signal from doorcontact when enable Byron SX

Post by robino » Saturday 04 August 2018 14:14

Hi All,

I've bought cheap chinese doorcontact (3 pcs in 1 buy) and they work perfectly in domoticz, until I activated Byron SX (Byron is needed for my doorbell).

When I have activated Byron SX in domoticz, only 1 doorcontact is working. The other 2 don't work anymore. I also tested in RFXmanager and when pressing the working doorcontact it receives signal, when pressing the other two there is no signal received.

When I deactivate Byron SX, all 3 of the doorsensors work properly.

I'm running Domoticz on RaspberryPi with RFXcom. I have 3 doorcontacts:
https://nl.aliexpress.com/store/product ... 4102BUp8Em

Thanks in advance!

b_weijenberg
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 18:13
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: No signal from doorcontact when enable Byron SX

Post by b_weijenberg » Sunday 05 August 2018 11:46

See chapter 2.4 in the RFXtrx User Guide which protocols can be used together.
Within a few weeks a new firmware will become available which supports more enabled protocols.
RFXtrx433, RFXtrx433E

robino
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 04 August 2018 13:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: No signal from doorcontact when enable Byron SX

Post by robino » Sunday 05 August 2018 16:27

Thanks for your reply! It explains a lot to me.

But it stays strange to me that one of the sensors is working perfectly with both protocols enabled and the other 2 don't (exact the same sensors and bought in one buy). Al sensors are working on lightning5 protocol.

Thanks again for your time and reply. I will wait for the new firmware.

Kind regards Robin

robino
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 04 August 2018 13:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem Solved. Now it's working!

Post by robino » Monday 06 August 2018 14:55

To discover the doorbell you need to enable the Byron SX modus. Once the doorbel is programmed I closed the Byron SX mode en the doorbell is still working. Doorbell is now listed under switches as: Lightning 4, PT2262, Doorbell.

Now all sensors and the doorbell are working fine!

Problem Solved!

Kind regards

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests