No data in THB/weather sensor device

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
Post Reply
xonxoff
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 02 August 2018 12:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

No data in THB/weather sensor device

Post by xonxoff » Thursday 02 August 2018 12:59

Hi,
I've been using Domoticz in version 3.8 but after disc crash had to upgrade. Now it is:
2018-08-02 12:31:15.470 Status: Domoticz V4.9700 (c)2012-2018 GizMoCuz
2018-08-02 12:31:15.471 Status: Build Hash: a3a45906, Date: 2018-06-23 16:24:51
On RPi 3.

I've set up WeatherUnderground to fetch data... that seem to work fine (in devices list):
THB1 - BTHR918, BTHGN129 --> 31.3 C, 25 %, 1021 hPa --> 2018-08-02 12:48:27

in logs i have:
2018-08-02 12:48:27.239 (Weather) Temp + Humidity + Baro (weather)
2018-08-02 12:48:27.240 (Weather) Wind (Unknown)
2018-08-02 12:48:27.241 (Weather) Rain (Unknown)

but on Temperature or Weather tabs i have just sensor box but with no data. When I click on device's 'log' button i do get graph with readings (although as far as i remember in Temperature I had temp + humidity graph)

NOTE: when tried on mobile app (Domoticz Lite) i do get proper 'current' readings... So i guess it has to be something with web gui...

Any ideas what to check / what could be wrong?
Thanks

nanokatz
Posts: 13
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 10:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: No data in THB/weather sensor device

Post by nanokatz » Thursday 02 August 2018 13:13

I am having a related issue with a new MySensors device I put together. I have a thread in the mysensors section (viewtopic.php?f=42&t=24328)

But Briefly my THB device is being created as a TH then a seperate B device. The B device is updated correctly by the TH is not updated at all.

xonxoff
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 02 August 2018 12:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: No data in THB/weather sensor device

Post by xonxoff » Thursday 02 August 2018 18:04

It's rather related to browser or some plugins I have. I've noticed that on Firefox, but just now I had idea to check that on Chrome - and there it works fine!

bennyparker
Posts: 14
Joined: Thursday 13 September 2018 8:19
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: No data in THB/weather sensor device

Post by bennyparker » Saturday 15 September 2018 17:34

They are basically forcing all old customers to pay at least $40 plus shipping or have all their products become useless after August. These are products that are currently working fine. A shameless money grab at the expense of its loyal customers. What is to stop them from doing this again a year or two from now.Subway Surfers Psiphon Hill Climb Racing

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests