Since upgrade to v4.9700 selector switch not working (scripts not executed)

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
Post Reply
wlevels
Posts: 20
Joined: Friday 16 September 2016 13:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9700
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Since upgrade to v4.9700 selector switch not working (scripts not executed)

Post by wlevels » Thursday 19 July 2018 8:28

Hi all,

Version: v4.9700
Platform: Raspberry Pi
Plugin/Hardware: N/A
Description:
I have a Sonos integration. I control Sonos through running a couple of scripts which are configured in a Selector Switch.
Since the upgrade to v4.9700 (coming from v3.8153) my Selector Switch doesn't work anymore.

When logging in on the Raspberry with the pi user I can just execute the scripts succesfully, but it seems like making a selection on the Selector Switch just doesn't trigger any of the actions configured as follows:
sonos.png
sonos.png (26 KiB) Viewed 525 times
Can anybody advise me how to debug triggering any of the selections to see why the scripts don't run?

Bytheway the scripts have execute permissions for everyone

Thanks!

Wesley

Damsee
Posts: 34
Joined: Thursday 20 April 2017 1:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Since upgrade to v4.9700 selector switch not working (scripts not executed)

Post by Damsee » Thursday 19 July 2018 10:26

Hi,

Had the same issue after the upgrade to 4.9700. It seems the upgrade process encoded specific characters to hexa and you should change it :
=> Replace %3A with : as it worked for me.

Hope that helps ;)
RPI3 Raspbian Stretch + Domoticz v4.9700 stable + RFXtrx433E + Z-Stick Gen5 + Amazon Echo (alexicz)
x5 THGN810 / x5 ZMNHJD1 / x2 Flood sensor FGFS101 / x1 Smoke sensor FGSD002
x1 ZMNHAD1 / x2 FGS213 / x3 Wallplug FGWPE/F / NodOn Soft remote CRC-3-6-0

wlevels
Posts: 20
Joined: Friday 16 September 2016 13:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9700
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Since upgrade to v4.9700 selector switch not working (scripts not executed)

Post by wlevels » Thursday 19 July 2018 10:50

Damsee wrote:
Thursday 19 July 2018 10:26
Hi,

Had the same issue after the upgrade to 4.9700. It seems the upgrade process encoded specific characters to hexa and you should change it :
=> Replace %3A with : as it worked for me.

Hope that helps ;)
Hi Damsee, thanks for your reply. Tried that already but after I save it and I reopen my Switch properties it's reverted back to the %3A :(

Damsee
Posts: 34
Joined: Thursday 20 April 2017 1:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Since upgrade to v4.9700 selector switch not working (scripts not executed)

Post by Damsee » Thursday 19 July 2018 11:36

Did you try to restart Domoticz before/after the change ?

My different switchs have semi colon " : " as plain text in my config which is working...
RPI3 Raspbian Stretch + Domoticz v4.9700 stable + RFXtrx433E + Z-Stick Gen5 + Amazon Echo (alexicz)
x5 THGN810 / x5 ZMNHJD1 / x2 Flood sensor FGFS101 / x1 Smoke sensor FGSD002
x1 ZMNHAD1 / x2 FGS213 / x3 Wallplug FGWPE/F / NodOn Soft remote CRC-3-6-0

jpham
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 04 April 2018 13:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Since upgrade to v4.9700 selector switch not working (scripts not executed)

Post by jpham » Saturday 22 September 2018 13:32

Hi all,

Description:
I did a clean install of Domoticz v4.9700 on Raspberry Pi Stretch. At first i had the same problems with the '%3A'. Did an ./updatebeta, after a restart the '%3A' was gone. But then my second problem, the selector switch only executes the first selected script, see log. I had no problems with older versions 3.xxxxx.

Can anybody advise me?

Checked:
- permisions of all files (755)
- owner of all files (pi)
- selector switch scripts
selectorswitch.png
selectorswitch.png (19.59 KiB) Viewed 260 times
Domoticz log:

- action clicked on the 'Vol+' button, the script executes
2018-09-22 11:05:59.046 (DummyHardware) Light/Switch (HEOS - Menu)
2018-09-22 11:05:59.035 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (170/HEOS - Menu/Set Level)
2018-09-22 11:05:59.282 Status: Executing script: /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/bash/HEOSbyDenon/volume_up.sh

- action clicked on the 'Vol-' button, the script not executed
2018-09-22 11:06:03.073 (DummyHardware) Light/Switch (HEOS - Menu)
2018-09-22 11:06:03.067 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (170/HEOS - Menu/Set Level)

- action clicked on the 'Vol-' button, the script not executed
2018-09-22 11:06:06.046 (DummyHardware) Light/Switch (HEOS - Menu)
2018-09-22 11:06:06.035 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (170/HEOS - Menu/Set Level)

- action clicked on a button, the script not executed
2018-09-22 11:06:22.772 (DummyHardware) Light/Switch (HEOS - Station)
2018-09-22 11:06:22.760 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (182/HEOS - Station/Set Level)

- action clicked on abutton, the script not executed
2018-09-22 11:06:26.765 (DummyHardware) Light/Switch (HEOS - Station)
2018-09-22 11:06:26.755 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (182/HEOS - Station/Set Level)

paegan
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 16 January 2014 19:07
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Since upgrade to v4.9700 selector switch not working (scripts not executed)

Post by paegan » Saturday 10 November 2018 15:21

Also had issues with scripts not executing after v4.97 update.
After lot of trial and error i discovered that the event system was turned off after this update.

So if that is in the update, or that it is an error in the update process, i don't know.
Fact is, that i turned it on, in " other" settings and everything worked fine.

Hope this helps anyone with the same issue.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests