Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post Reply
peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Monday 09 July 2018 18:48

Hello,

UPDATE: first post isn't the problem anymore. Problem is transmitting with RFXtrx433e.

Busy with my first Domoticz project and think it's great stuff.
One problem I encounter is switching KAKU (COCO) switches.
With remote they work fine and with Domoticz they don't.
Learned the signals with the RFXtrx433e USB and remote and see the channels in Domoticz.
Now I remember seeing something online (yes I did research and searched the web) something about extending the signal and or repeat it several times to extend switching command, only can't find it anymore.
Someone who can help me in the right direction?
Was something with settings and or script...................
Last edited by peet3kabo on Monday 09 July 2018 18:48, edited 1 time in total.

zandhaas
Posts: 16
Joined: Wednesday 09 November 2016 6:11
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8805
Contact:

Re: KAKU repeat or extend signal

Post by zandhaas » Monday 09 July 2018 19:19

Did you already test with a KAKU device that's within a couple of meters from the RFXtrx433e device?
When that's not functioning you have an other problem.

peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: KAKU repeat or extend signal

Post by peet3kabo » Monday 09 July 2018 19:48

I was already trying, and I do have another problem so it seems.
RFXtrx433e does pick up the signal from remote.
Makes switches in Domoticz but within few meters it also doesn't switch.................
Any ideas? Something wrong in settings of RFXtrx?

Eddiever
Posts: 84
Joined: Thursday 27 April 2017 20:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9700
Location: The Netherlands (Hoogeveen)
Contact:

Re: KAKU repeat or extend signal

Post by Eddiever » Monday 09 July 2018 20:18

What does the log say? I am not a genie but even I got to get it working ;)
RPi 2B with Domoticz and cam module RPi 3 with cam module
1 rftxtrx433E module 1 solar-edge SE-3500
1 Sonoff Touch 3 Sonoff wifi swithes 6 kaku modules

peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: KAKU repeat or extend signal

Post by peet3kabo » Monday 09 July 2018 20:35

Log says:
2018-07-09 20:16:20.447 Status: Domoticz V4.9700 (c)2012-2018 GizMoCuz
2018-07-09 20:16:20.466 Status: Build Hash: a3a45906, Date: 2018-06-23 16:24:51
2018-07-09 20:16:20.484 Status: Startup Path: /home/pi/domoticz/
2018-07-09 20:16:20.824 Status: EventSystem: reset all events...
2018-07-09 20:16:20.829 Status: PluginSystem: Failed dynamic library load, install the latest libpython3.x library that is available for your platform.
2018-07-09 20:16:20.883 Status: WebServer(HTTP) started on address: :: with port 6144
2018-07-09 20:16:20.954 Status: WebServer(SSL) started on address: :: with port 443
2018-07-09 20:16:20.958 Status: Proxymanager started.
2018-07-09 20:16:20.981 Status: RxQueue: queue worker started...
2018-07-09 20:16:20.980 Error: Exception starting shared server: bind: Address already in use
2018-07-09 20:16:22.222 Status: PROXY: Authenticate result: success.
2018-07-09 20:16:22.982 Status: DarkSky: Started...
2018-07-09 20:16:22.984 Status: EventSystem: reset all events...
2018-07-09 20:16:22.985 Status: EventSystem: reset all device statuses...
2018-07-09 20:16:23.043 Status: EventSystem - Python: Failed dynamic library load, install the latest libpython3.x library that is available for your platform.
2018-07-09 20:16:23.043 Status: EventSystem: Started
2018-07-09 20:16:23.043 Status: EventSystem: Queue thread started...
2018-07-09 20:16:23.987 Status: RFXCOM: Using serial port: /dev/ttyUSB0

Maybe something wrong in dynamic library?
New in Linux so might have done something wrong on initial installation of Domoticz?

peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: KAKU repeat or extend signal

Post by peet3kabo » Monday 09 July 2018 21:48

Update after updat8ng libpython with: sudo apt-get install python3-pip

Log nu:
2018-07-09 21:43:51.809 Status: Domoticz V4.9754 (c)2012-2018 GizMoCuz
2018-07-09 21:43:51.816 Status: Build Hash: d3b9626c, Date: 2018-07-09 08:42:22
2018-07-09 21:43:51.824 Status: Startup Path: /home/pi/domoticz/
2018-07-09 21:43:52.037 Sunrise: 05:22:00 SunSet: 22:03:00
2018-07-09 21:43:52.037 Day length: 16:41:00 Sun at south: 13:05:00
2018-07-09 21:43:52.037 Civil twilight start: 04:32:00 Civil twilight end: 22:53:00
2018-07-09 21:43:52.037 Nautical twilight start: 03:12:00 Nautical twilight end: 00:13:00
2018-07-09 21:43:52.037 There is no astronomical twilight in the space of 24 hours
2018-07-09 21:43:52.540 Active notification Subsystems: gcm (1/13)
2018-07-09 21:43:52.638 Accepting shared server connections via MyDomotiz (see settings menu).
2018-07-09 21:43:52.037 Status: EventSystem: reset all events...
2018-07-09 21:43:52.515 Status: PluginSystem: Started, Python version '3.5.3'.
2018-07-09 21:43:52.565 Status: WebServer(HTTP) started on address: :: with port 6144
2018-07-09 21:43:52.631 Status: WebServer(SSL) started on address: :: with port 443
2018-07-09 21:43:52.635 Status: Proxymanager started.
2018-07-09 21:43:52.656 Status: RxQueue: queue worker started...
2018-07-09 21:43:52.656 Error: Exception starting shared server: bind: Address already in use
2018-07-09 21:43:53.909 Status: PROXY: Authenticate result: success.
2018-07-09 21:43:54.657 Status: DarkSky: Started...
2018-07-09 21:43:54.658 Status: EventSystem: reset all events...
2018-07-09 21:43:54.659 Status: EventSystem: reset all device statuses...
2018-07-09 21:43:54.915 Status: Python EventSystem: Initalizing event module.
2018-07-09 21:43:54.916 Status: EventSystem: Started
2018-07-09 21:43:54.916 Status: EventSystem: Queue thread started...
2018-07-09 21:43:55.046 Status: PluginSystem: Entering work loop.
2018-07-09 21:43:55.662 Status: RFXCOM: Using serial port: /dev/ttyUSB0
2018-07-09 21:43:56.237
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 subtype = Interface Response
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Sequence nbr = 2
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 response on cmnd = Get Status
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Transceiver type = 433.92MHz
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Firmware version = 1024
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Firmware type = Ext2
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Hardware version = 1.3
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Undec off
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 X10 enabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 ARC enabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 AC enabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 HomeEasy EU enabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Meiantech/Atlantic disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Oregon Scientific enabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 ATI/Cartelectronic disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Visonic disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Mertik disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 AD enabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Hideki enabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 La Crosse enabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Legrand disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 MSG4Reserved5 disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 BlindsT0 disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 BlindsT1 disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 AE disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 RUBiCSON disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 FineOffset disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Lighting4 enabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Conrad RSL disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 ByronSX disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 IMAGINTRONIX disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 KEELOQ disabled
2018-07-09 21:43:56.314 Home Confort disabled
2018-07-09 21:44:06.475 (Weervoorspelling) Temp + Humidity + Baro (Buitencondities)
2018-07-09 21:44:06.481 (Weervoorspelling) Wind (Wind)
2018-07-09 21:44:06.483 (Weervoorspelling) UV (UV Index)
2018-07-09 21:44:06.492 (Weervoorspelling) Rain (Regen)
2018-07-09 21:44:06.494 (Weervoorspelling) General/Visibility (Unknown)
2018-07-09 21:44:06.496 (Weervoorspelling) General/Custom Sensor (Ozone Sensor)
2018-07-09 21:44:31.802 (Rfxcom) Temp (Unknown)
2018-07-09 21:44:34.687 (Rfxcom) Lighting 2 (Alle lampen woonkamer)
2018-07-09 21:44:34.669 Status: User: Peet3kabo initiated a switch command (19/Alle lampen woonkamer/Off)
2018-07-09 21:44:40.550 (Rfxcom) Lighting 2 (Alle lampen woonkamer)
2018-07-09 21:44:40.538 Status: User: Peet3kabo initiated a switch command (19/Alle lampen woonkamer/On)
2018-07-09 21:45:01.799 (Rfxcom) Temp (Unknown)
2018-07-09 21:45:48.378 (Rfxcom) Lighting 2 (Schemerlamp hoek)
2018-07-09 21:45:48.368 Status: User: Peet3kabo initiated a switch command (25/Schemerlamp hoek/On)
2018-07-09 21:45:51.947 (Rfxcom) Lighting 2 (Schemerlamp hoek)
2018-07-09 21:45:51.937 Status: User: Peet3kabo initiated a switch command (25/Schemerlamp hoek/Off)
2018-07-09 21:45:55.802 (Rfxcom) Lighting 2 (Staande lamp kamer)
2018-07-09 21:45:55.791 Status: User: Peet3kabo initiated a switch command (26/Staande lamp kamer/On)
2018-07-09 21:45:58.119 (Rfxcom) Lighting 2 (Staande lamp kamer)
2018-07-09 21:45:58.109 Status: User: Peet3kabo initiated a switch command (26/Staande lamp kamer/Off)
2018-07-09 21:46:02.555 (Rfxcom) Lighting 2 (Alle lampen woonkamer)
2018-07-09 21:46:02.545 Status: User: Peet3kabo initiated a switch command (19/Alle lampen woonkamer/Off)
2018-07-09 21:46:05.260 (Rfxcom) Lighting 2 (Alle lampen woonkamer)
2018-07-09 21:46:05.250 Status: User: Peet3kabo initiated a switch command (19/Alle lampen


Still no switching on KAKU switches

peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Tuesday 10 July 2018 21:36

What would be a solution, anybody?
Of just install domoticz fresh and new

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk


peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Tuesday 10 July 2018 22:00

I now tried to make a switch manually and try when one of the switches is in learning mode (put in power socket and then the led blinking) to switch it when selecting test in domoticz.
Also that doesn't work.
Led on the RFXtrx433e flashing when sending signal.
RFXtrx433e receives signal when learning from KAKU remote and creates switches in domoticz.
So I really dont have a clue.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk


peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Wednesday 11 July 2018 8:27

Discovered something else last night.
When I looked at the log in Domoticz I saw a command come by of switching the lights.
That was about the time we turned the switches on with the remote.
The command was 3 times repeated within a second, that is how the KAKU signal from remote works I believe.
Only difference with the learned signal from remote to the RFXtrx433e is the difference in protocol.
It said switching lighting1.
When I look in the list with devices I see several lines from Lighting1.
3 lines with on command and 3 lines with off command which responds to the 3 switches installed.
Only thing is that it said ARC protocol and not AC protocol as described here and there,
Tried to get them used as switches in switches tab but couldn't get them to switch.
Only thing I can think of is try to manually ad a switch and let the switch learn when sending an ARC protocol signal with test from Domoticz.
Otherwise I am out of ideas.
Then it is install Domoticz from scratch and or something is wrong with RFXtrx433e, the second one I doubt if I look at everything on the net and I just received it and it is tested before shipping.
It is a refurbished one and not brand new but I don't think that is the issue.

So open for ideas if anyone can and would help.........

b_weijenberg
Posts: 694
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 18:13
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by b_weijenberg » Wednesday 11 July 2018 10:27

Correct, some remotes transmit several protocols.
If the module is paired with protocol "a" it will not respond on protocol "b"

To get it operational:
Press a button on the remote and create this device in Domoticz,
Reset the module to remove all remotes,
Pair the module with the Domoticz device.
RFXtrx433, RFXtrx433E, RFXtrx433XL

peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Wednesday 11 July 2018 11:44

Thanks.
Module as in?
And rfxtrx supports both right in standard setting?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk



b_weijenberg
Posts: 694
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 18:13
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by b_weijenberg » Wednesday 11 July 2018 12:44

Easiest way:
Use RFXmngr and enable only the AC protocol,
press a button on the remote,
Reset the KAKU module to remove all remotes,
set the KAKU module in pairing mode,
Transmit a Lighting2 - AC ON command to pair the KAKU module using the ID and unitcode received from the remote.

IF AC does not operate try using ARC and transmit a Lighting1 - ARC command.
RFXtrx433, RFXtrx433E, RFXtrx433XL

peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Wednesday 11 July 2018 13:14

Ok, thank you.
Will try that only have no clue how to reset the KAKU switches, they are already some years old.
Can only pull them from the plug and when I put them back in you have 5 seconds to learn it a new code from a new remote for as far as I know that is.

gordonb3
Posts: 175
Joined: Saturday 31 March 2018 22:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Custom
Location: Delft, NL
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by gordonb3 » Wednesday 11 July 2018 17:11

peet3kabo wrote:
Wednesday 11 July 2018 13:14
Ok, thank you.
Will try that only have no clue how to reset the KAKU switches, they are already some years old.
Can only pull them from the plug and when I put them back in you have 5 seconds to learn it a new code from a new remote for as far as I know that is.
You can reset a KAKU switch by sending the `all off` signal from any remote while it is in the learning stage.

peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Wednesday 11 July 2018 18:29

Nice one, thanks

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk


peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Thursday 12 July 2018 8:22

For now I have a second memorycard setup with a total new Domoticz program.
Got it to the basic again with basic things like weather update and so on.
Now back to getting the switches working again.
Yesterday I bought a few new switches from KAKU, so no connection there with remotes but couldn't get them to work either.
Will try again today with second memory card and see how that goes.
Otherwise try to manually add switches and so on.
Will keep this updated.

peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Thursday 12 July 2018 21:02

Ok new update, nothing changed.
New install and new KAKU switches, read the code from remoten without switches plugged in.
Then tried to give the switch a signal in learning mode.
Nothing happens.
Tried manual setup and same story.
Then attached RFXtrx to computer and RFXmngr, tried to reset and manually give a command an signal to switch in learning mode and also nothing happens.
Getting the idea that RFXtrx is not transmitting but they seem to be almost bulletproof so still thinking that I might do something wrong.
But running out of options now.
Also send e-mail to RFXcom.com waiting for a reply.

If anyone here has another idea please let me know.

peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Friday 13 July 2018 20:26

Final update.
Got it working.
Put new Firmware on RFXtrx433e and reset everything.
After that I got the switches working and can switch the new switches now, all of them.
What actually was the problem, I really have no clue.
The old switches if they will work I don't know yet, didn't try so far.
Will do that this weekend.
Also want to thank Bert Weijenberg from RFXcom.com for his support over e-mail.
He was willing to ship a new unit and take the other one back in return but that is not necessary anymore.

All of you thanks for the support and I will go on with automating my home.
Most likely will be back here with more and different problems.
For now going to work with events, starting playing learning.

peet3kabo
Posts: 38
Joined: Thursday 05 July 2018 17:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Problem with RFXtrx433e switching KAKU (COCO) switches

Post by peet3kabo » Sunday 22 July 2018 16:56

The old switches I also got werking.
Looking at the back of the switches these are Flamingo FA500S switches.
Did some searching on the web and the forum.
That told me to install ext2 version on the RFXtrx433e en make a manuel switch in domoticz as IT protocol.
That let the switches switch on and off in domoticz.
Do that was the solution and this is actually solved now

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk



Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests