cannot switch icons after upgrading to 4.97

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
Post Reply
mrohner
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 29 April 2017 9:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

cannot switch icons after upgrading to 4.97

Post by mrohner » Sunday 08 July 2018 11:45

I used to select an icon for my on/off switches such as door or garage door or TV icon. Now I cannot select any
Image
https://www.dropbox.com/s/l0vntuowv7aci ... z.jpg?dl=0

User avatar
felix63
Posts: 146
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 10:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8275
Location: Gouda
Contact:

Re: cannot switch icons after upgrading to 4.97

Post by felix63 » Sunday 08 July 2018 12:21

Hi, obvious question but did you clear your caches and restarted your browser? Secondly what choices do you expect to have? I think - if I remember correctly - that this option gives you the possibility to use customized icons to replace the defaults.

If you recently did a clean install of domoticz your customized icons might have been lost. Check 'Setup > Custom icons' to see if your custom icons are there. If they are not there that might explain things...

mrohner
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 29 April 2017 9:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: cannot switch icons after upgrading to 4.97

Post by mrohner » Sunday 08 July 2018 13:10

Cleaning the browser cache helped. Some icons lost

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bert84 and 11 guests