Control a switch via Http

Subforum for general discussions. Do not dump your questions/problems here, but try to find the subforum where it belongs!
Post Reply
Prutsium
Posts: 70
Joined: Monday 18 June 2018 11:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany / Netherlands
Contact:

Control a switch via Http

Post by Prutsium » Saturday 07 July 2018 7:23

Hello all,

I know its possible to control a switch via http using: http://192.168.199.5:8080/json.htm?type ... itchcmd=On
But the problem i have is that i use a siqura IP camera what has motion detection and can send a trigger on motion via Http.
The camera doesnt accept the ? in the url and replacing it to %3F results in an error from Domoticz.

Is there an other way to control a switch via Http without special characters?

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2739
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Control a switch via Http

Post by Egregius » Saturday 07 July 2018 7:56

You could use a php page for that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest