Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

News and/or updates regarding Domoticz or things related to Domoticz will be placed here.
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Domoticz | Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/domoticz | Changelog: Github
greenwitch
Posts: 12
Joined: Saturday 26 May 2018 18:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by greenwitch » Monday 02 July 2018 21:53

In appversion.default following info are published

Code: Select all

#define APPVERSION 5876
#define APPHASH "b97777b"
#define APPDATE 1478691222
strange and I can see that in all versions this file looks like this. Where I can find real version number?

Adam

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 709
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by waaren » Monday 02 July 2018 22:06

greenwitch wrote:
Monday 02 July 2018 21:53
In appversion.default following info are published
#define APPVERSION 5876
strange and I can see that in all versions this file looks like this. Where I can find real version number?
I see the real version in appversion.h
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

Kasvand
Posts: 14
Joined: Wednesday 20 September 2017 15:24
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by Kasvand » Monday 02 July 2018 22:42

Well... This is quite a disaster...

I had perfect scripts controlling all the lights using motion sensors etc. But after the update all I get is disco! Lights are blinking all over the place. Lights also seem to turn on and off pretty random, and logging gives no single clue why. :(
No idea what's going on here..... It seems the system is completely messed up. Some groups aren't functioning at all (if I activate them just nothing happens). When I turn the lights off (using a dummy switch) most lights turn off but two of them start blinking and another random light turns on after some time and remains on. There does seem to be some pattern - but there's absolutely nothing in the scripts that can be causing this.... (nb. all Xiaomi lights and sensors...)

Going back to the old release. Don't even have an idea where to start solving this...
Forgot to do a back-up... :( (stupid!), but still have a quite recent one fortunately. Lost an hour of work max. Shame.

Well... we're back online. On the old release that is. Will have to give it another go when I have a few hours time to do debugging. Anyone know if things have changed in this release concerning controlling groups? Cause that's all I can think off that might be causing the strange behaviour of lights...
Last edited by Kasvand on Monday 02 July 2018 23:49, edited 7 times in total.

Bluelightcrew
Posts: 27
Joined: Thursday 02 February 2017 21:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6708
Location: Deutschland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by Bluelightcrew » Monday 02 July 2018 22:47

SpawnMC wrote:
Friday 29 June 2018 23:07
Bluelightcrew wrote:
Monday 25 June 2018 21:00
I updated from a beta.After some minutes domoticz crashes.I tryed a complete new setup.After adding some devices domoticz crashes.
i have the same problem. after 15 min it crash.
i tried my old setup with jessie and domoticz new beta version
and i tried a new setup on a new sd card with stretch and domoticz stable 4.97

bevore i used domoticz with beta versions for 2 yeras without problems :-(

EDIT: Problem solved by disable all "MyDomoticz configs", the server builds a timeout and after 15 min domoticz crash
That's true! Looks like when mydomoticz is down, domoticz crashes! In the versions before, this didn't happen. Thanks for the info. I also disabled now all mydomoticz functions, because it's really often down.

greenwitch
Posts: 12
Joined: Saturday 26 May 2018 18:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by greenwitch » Monday 02 July 2018 23:00

waaren wrote:
Monday 02 July 2018 22:06
greenwitch wrote:
Monday 02 July 2018 21:53
In appversion.default following info are published
#define APPVERSION 5876
strange and I can see that in all versions this file looks like this. Where I can find real version number?
I see the real version in appversion.h
If so it means that source code is from 5876 and not 9700 as in sourcecode downloaded frm git in appversion.h it is still 5876.

Adam

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 709
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by waaren » Monday 02 July 2018 23:22

greenwitch wrote:
Monday 02 July 2018 23:00
If so it means that source code is from 5876 and not 9700 as in sourcecode downloaded frm git in appversion.h it is still 5876.
That is not what I see.
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

git clone https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz.git domoticz.dev
Cloning into 'domoticz.dev'...
remote: Counting objects: 56786, done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (90/90), done.
remote: Total 56786 (delta 54), reused 47 (delta 28), pack-reused 56668
Receiving objects: 100% (56786/56786), 203.28 MiB | 2.99 MiB/s, done.
Resolving deltas: 100% (40786/40786), done.

cd domoticz.dev

cat appversion.default
#define APPVERSION 9700
#define APPHASH "b97777b"
#define APPDATE 1478691222

cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release CMakelists.txt             # first time ===>> stable
......
-- ###########################
-- Compiling Revision #9700
-- ###########################
.....

cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release CMakelists.txt             # second time ===>> beta

......
-- ###########################
-- Compiling Revision #9740
-- ###########################
......
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

greenwitch
Posts: 12
Joined: Saturday 26 May 2018 18:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by greenwitch » Tuesday 03 July 2018 9:19

To delete

Hesmink
Posts: 178
Joined: Monday 22 June 2015 10:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by Hesmink » Tuesday 03 July 2018 21:00

Hi All,

I seem to have a problem with my plugins and Hardware tab.

Symptoms:

- In the Hardware tab I don't see the 'Enabled' checkbox, so I cannot enable/disable Hardware
- I cannot delete the hardware for my Xiaomi Vacuum plugin and Broadlink Smart outlet plugin. If I try, Domoticz hangs.
(Changing the type to Dummy, delete, restart Domoticz works, the Hardware is gone).
- After reinstalling the plugins from source, if I add the plugin hardware, no devices appear.

I see no specific errors in the logging, except that it just doesn't work.

I'm using a RPI3. I recently upgraded by installing Strech-Lite, Domoticz and uploading the database backup.

jimbou
Posts: 3
Joined: Wednesday 10 January 2018 19:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by jimbou » Wednesday 04 July 2018 11:17

Abu06 wrote:
Thursday 28 June 2018 9:02
After the installation of the new release, the selector switch was not displayed correctly on the dashboard. I even cannnot create a new dselector switch. It was impossible to edit a simple swith. The return message was "undefined".

After hours of trials, I solved the issue by clearing completely the cache of my chrome browser.

I displayed this parameters page in chrome
chrome://appcache-internals


and removed what was related to chrome. And miracles. It works perfectly now.

André
Thanks André, it worked for me too on my PC. I removed everything relating to Domoticz.

On my mobile, it was not so efficient, so I will use Firefox.

rsm1024
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 04 July 2018 12:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by rsm1024 » Wednesday 04 July 2018 12:37

Hi,everyone

I updated Domoticz to the latest release 4.9700, but my openawave driver still "OpenZWave USB
Version: 1.4-2888-g54682370-dirty" not updated to 1.5 ?

thank you
my config : rpi3 stretch, RaZberry v2 ZWAVE.ME.
(sorry for my English, I'm French)

jvandenbroek
Posts: 175
Joined: Wednesday 12 March 2014 17:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by jvandenbroek » Wednesday 04 July 2018 16:12

rsm1024 wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 12:37
Hi,everyone

I updated Domoticz to the latest release 4.9700, but my openawave driver still "OpenZWave USB
Version: 1.4-2888-g54682370-dirty" not updated to 1.5 ?

thank you
my config : rpi3 stretch, RaZberry v2 ZWAVE.ME.
(sorry for my English, I'm French)
It's compiled against the latest snapshot, which is far more recent than 1.5. Seems odd that on Github there is a 1.5 release from 2016, while on http://old.openzwave.com/downloads/ 1.4 is more recent (despite the even more confusing old.openzwave.com URL :lol:) Anyway, you're fine, it's the latest greatest ;)

Edit: Ah well the latest stable on openzwave.com is also an oldie it seems, just newer builds for different distro's. But then again, it's the latest snapshot, so up-to-date.

CSONNECK
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 04 July 2018 22:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by CSONNECK » Wednesday 04 July 2018 22:35

Hello
Abu06 wrote:
Thursday 28 June 2018 9:02
After the installation of the new release, the selector switch was not displayed correctly on the dashboard. I even cannnot create a new dselector switch. It was impossible to edit a simple swith. The return message was "undefined".

After hours of trials, I solved the issue by clearing completely the cache of my chrome browser.

I displayed this parameters page in chrome
chrome://appcache-internals


and removed what was related to chrome. And miracles. It works perfectly now.

André
Merci André

User avatar
gjaa
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by gjaa » Thursday 05 July 2018 13:37

I'v upgraded to the newest version from the latest beta, so far so good
Everything is up and running except the blockly scripts the Buienalarm-sensors and the "Slimme meter" doesn't no whats he doing today

I ugrade to the latest beta but that was not the solution
I'm running on the lastest "Jessie" is that perhaps the problem???

Gerard

DosN
Posts: 15
Joined: Monday 29 January 2018 8:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by DosN » Thursday 05 July 2018 23:52

After an update to 4.97 the Hue was not working correctly. but finnaly at the beta version there is a patch.
now i see the status of the light are updated again at the dasboard

but strangly it is not fixed completely
at my lua code i check status of some lights

If otherdevices['Woonkamer lampen TV'] == 'On' then

but even if this light is on also at dashboard , i cannnot read it status in lua ??????????????????????????/
it was working in teh previous stable version

are more people hef this problem

Docdigit
Posts: 10
Joined: Saturday 09 September 2017 11:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by Docdigit » Friday 06 July 2018 9:03

Thanks for this update - works like a charm.
If you need additional Dutch translators for this new version, just let me know.
With both feet on the ground to can't make any step forward...

moi427
Posts: 14
Joined: Tuesday 06 March 2018 12:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8975
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by moi427 » Friday 06 July 2018 11:17

Same here, updating and no more working Domoticz: an entirely empty dashboard etc., nothing of my installed and working (before) hardware is there anymore. Stopped and started, trebooted many times. After reading all comments (quite a lot of problems, that's a pitty) I can't find what's wrong. Can't find any solution that worked here, so I'll probably have to try and go back to a backup version.

Trying ./updaterelease stops with next message
Cannot write to ‘domoticz_release.tgz’ (No space left on device).
gzip: stdin: unexpected end of file
tar: Child returned status 1
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now
Restarting Domoticz... (please standby...)

I'm using an RPi2B with a 8Gb SD card which seems to be filled up apparently. Will try to find where all space went, try to clear something and then retry the ./updaterelease command again.
It's a really pitty, since everything worked fine nowe since I guess good half a year or so. I'm not a Linux programmer so I have to do with regular commands. And then it's a problem when the regular upgrade doesn't work... :cry:
Nibe F1255-6 PC heatpump, SolarEdge SE7K inverter + 16 x Solarwatt panels (in-roof 275Wp) + optimizers, EtaSunPro vacuum collector (40 tubes)

CSONNECK
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 04 July 2018 22:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by CSONNECK » Friday 06 July 2018 12:05

Hi moi427
moi427 wrote:
Friday 06 July 2018 11:17
Trying ./updaterelease stops with next message
Cannot write to ‘domoticz_release.tgz’ (No space left on device).

I'm using an RPi2B with a 8Gb SD card which seems to be filled up apparently. Will try to find where all space went, try to clear something and then retry the ./updaterelease command again.
Did you use file expand on your RPi ?

Code: Select all

raspi-config --expand-rootfs
Have a nice day

Christophe from France

moi427
Posts: 14
Joined: Tuesday 06 March 2018 12:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8975
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by moi427 » Friday 06 July 2018 12:52

Hi Christophe,
As far as I remember I've done that when I installed everything. It now anyway doesn't work because it gives an error in raspi-config, but that's probably because the lack of space. Can't find yet where the space is gone (I'm not a Linux programmer :oops: ), so what I can delete to get more space. Probably the restore is my only option left.
Nibe F1255-6 PC heatpump, SolarEdge SE7K inverter + 16 x Solarwatt panels (in-roof 275Wp) + optimizers, EtaSunPro vacuum collector (40 tubes)

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1343
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by jvdz » Friday 06 July 2018 12:55

Start looking in /var/log for big logfiles:

Code: Select all

ls -l /var/log/*
Jos

moi427
Posts: 14
Joined: Tuesday 06 March 2018 12:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8975
Contact:

Re: Domoticz version 4.9700 released (Stable)

Post by moi427 » Friday 06 July 2018 13:09

Thx Jos!. That shows 685MiB for /var/log/daemon.log plus the same size for /var/log/syslog and that's quite a substantial amount of data I'll delete.
Nibe F1255-6 PC heatpump, SolarEdge SE7K inverter + 16 x Solarwatt panels (in-roof 275Wp) + optimizers, EtaSunPro vacuum collector (40 tubes)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests