Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
sander71977
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 26 November 2017 18:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by sander71977 » Wednesday 04 July 2018 23:54

Version: v4.9700 (Stable)
Platform: Raspberry Pi 3B
Plugin/Hardware: Philips Hue
Description:

Lights are missing on all the Domoticz tabs.
They are in de Devices under Setup and can be turned on/off from there (so the link to the bridge still works)

Removed them from the used devices and re-added them: still not working
Disabled the Hue hardware and re-enabled: still not working
Deleted the Hue hardware and all devices. Re-connected everything: still not working!

Updated this evening because domoticz was suggesting it, but already regret I actually did.

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 701
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by waaren » Thursday 05 July 2018 0:03

sander71977 wrote:
Wednesday 04 July 2018 23:54
Version: v4.9700 (Stable)
Platform: Raspberry Pi 3B
Plugin/Hardware: Philips Hue
Description:

Lights are missing on all the Domoticz tabs.
They are in de Devices under Setup and can be turned on/off from there (so the link to the bridge still works)

Removed them from the used devices and re-added them: still not working
Disabled the Hue hardware and re-enabled: still not working
Deleted the Hue hardware and all devices. Re-connected everything: still not working!

Updated this evening because domoticz was suggesting it, but already regret I actually did.
A lot of the problems users experience after a domoticz update are gone when the browsercache and appcache are cleared. There are also quite a number of posts on this forum related to these kind of problems.

to summarize and sorted from little effort to a bit more effort take these steps and check after each step if it address the issues you encounter.

- clear browser cache and app cache
- in www/js look for domoticz.js.gz, if its there remove it, (KEEP domoticz.js !! )
- use chrome incognito mode using [control] [shift] n
- restart domoticz
- rename the location of the original installation and install the new version to an empty target directory. Next copy database and scripts from the old location and fire it up.


Hope this will also solve your problem.
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

lumjajo
Posts: 38
Joined: Wednesday 26 April 2017 20:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by lumjajo » Friday 06 July 2018 20:21

I have the same issue with stable 9700 on stretch.
Hue Lights are visible but do not show their status unless switched by domoticz.

So if I switch the lights with the Hue app, I cannot see the status in domoticz.
Is this fixed in beta 9747?

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 701
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by waaren » Friday 06 July 2018 23:50

lumjajo wrote:
Friday 06 July 2018 20:21
I have the same issue with stable 9700 on stretch.
Hue Lights are visible but do not show their status unless switched by domoticz.

So if I switch the lights with the Hue app, I cannot see the status in domoticz.
Is this fixed in beta 9747?
Yes this is fixed now
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 342
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by EdddieN » Monday 09 July 2018 22:47

If it helps, I have ./updatebeta then the light appeared and then went back to ./updaterelease
all working now
11101101 - www.machinon.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests