Kaku Action shop switch settings

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
Post Reply
freijn
Posts: 359
Joined: Friday 23 December 2016 17:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands Purmerend
Contact:

Kaku Action shop switch settings

Post by freijn » Thursday 14 June 2018 21:47

Guys,

For a while I am using the cheap Atcion shop kaku switches. Happy with it till now....

The older version had dip switches I could set for the address.
The newer are self learning. With my first set it was working fine. Now i got an aditional set and got troubles. :-(

Apparently i have in my system the 4th button ( all on / all off ) defined. As when a light A has to go off and on. Light A works.
Now I have a light B and I can make it go on and off again. No issues so far only,
When I switch off light A , light B follow the light A as well.

Attached an example switch setting I have use. Anybody knows the magic of these switch settings? Is 1 array for ALL ON/OFF ?

Many thanks for your time

Frank
Attachments
ActionOnOffSettingTweedeReeksStart.JPG
ActionOnOffSettingTweedeReeksStart.JPG (40.93 KiB) Viewed 306 times

FrankVZ
Posts: 35
Joined: Sunday 27 May 2018 12:01
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Kaku Action shop switch settings

Post by FrankVZ » Thursday 14 June 2018 22:41

I use those too (kaku) and no problems so far with switching on/off.

I use the older types (with code wheels/ACR) the less old (without code wheelsACR+AC) and the newest (only AC, no ACR allowed) all together.

With the use of domoticz I use a script so I can control all of them with the same remote. No problems so far.
I remember that I had some undefined troubles with Kaku and the RFX too. I dont remember if it was the final solution, but I changed the code on the RFX with a number, not containing the "00". But that is easy for you to give it a try?

But you may have programmed the different remotes in the switches, and some commands by the DZ/RFX too?
They might interfere with eachother or get some unexpected results.
Best is in that case: be sure that mutiple switching is done by the DZ.

hth, Frank

freijn
Posts: 359
Joined: Friday 23 December 2016 17:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands Purmerend
Contact:

Re: Kaku Action shop switch settings

Post by freijn » Friday 15 June 2018 8:26

Hi Frank

Will do some aditional testing in the weekend ( if it rains :-) )

Will share the result here....

Thanks !

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests