Can't add a Dummy Selector

Post Reply
User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 58
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Can't add a Dummy Selector

Post by mAiden88 » Wednesday 06 June 2018 17:13

Whatever I try, do not get a dummy selector added to Domoticz. Have tried the following things:

- add dummy, add it via manual light

- via create virtual sensors

What do i wrong? :cry:
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 391
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Can't add a Dummy Selector

Post by HansieNL » Wednesday 06 June 2018 17:22

Hardware - Setup - Dummy (Create Virtual Sensors) - Sensor Type = Selector Switch
Blah blah blah

User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 58
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: Can't add a Dummy Selector

Post by mAiden88 » Wednesday 06 June 2018 17:27

HansieNL wrote:
Wednesday 06 June 2018 17:22
Hardware - Setup - Dummy (Create Virtual Sensors) - Sensor Type = Selector Switch
I did @HansieNL.
Screenshot_73.png
Screenshot_73.png (14.32 KiB) Viewed 624 times
But dont see the Dummy Selector.
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.

Venzent
Posts: 30
Joined: Sunday 15 April 2018 13:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Can't add a Dummy Selector

Post by Venzent » Wednesday 06 June 2018 17:32

Under Hardware, first add the Dummy (under the list of already available hardware), then when added, you can add dummy devices
Schermafbeelding 2018-06-06 om 17.33.18.png
Schermafbeelding 2018-06-06 om 17.33.18.png (348.69 KiB) Viewed 619 times

User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 58
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: Can't add a Dummy Selector

Post by mAiden88 » Wednesday 06 June 2018 17:36

@Venzent,

I did:
Screenshot_74.png
Screenshot_74.png (9.21 KiB) Viewed 617 times
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.

Venzent
Posts: 30
Joined: Sunday 15 April 2018 13:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Can't add a Dummy Selector

Post by Venzent » Wednesday 06 June 2018 17:44

Mmmm, ok, and when you select "Create Virtual Sensor" , give it a name and type and save it, it does not appear under " Switches".
Is there anything in the log?

User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 58
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: Can't add a Dummy Selector

Post by mAiden88 » Wednesday 06 June 2018 19:33

Venzent wrote:
Wednesday 06 June 2018 17:44
Mmmm, ok, and when you select "Create Virtual Sensor" , give it a name and type and save it, it does not appear under " Switches".
Is there anything in the log?
Unfortunately, also via Create Virtual Sensor, do not get any of my dummy switch.
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.

Ric68
Posts: 22
Joined: Wednesday 28 January 2015 18:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Can't add a Dummy Selector

Post by Ric68 » Wednesday 06 June 2018 23:57

It seems that there is a general issue with adding switches.

I just got IKEA-Tradfri plugin to work and I can see 10 switches in the devices-list (and all is added with the "Add Light/Switch Device" commando, and I can also control them from the devices-list, but the Switches-tab is completely empty

I also tried to add a dummy switch without success as mentioned in this thread

Tested on both 9573 and 9580 on a Raspberry PI 3+

User avatar
mAiden88
Posts: 58
Joined: Friday 14 October 2016 22:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7286
Location: Almelo
Contact:

Re: Can't add a Dummy Selector

Post by mAiden88 » Sunday 10 June 2018 10:04

Have it solved. Apparently it was my browser, Chrome does not see the selector added, but Internet Explorer does. (I did not try Edge, I do not like it.)
Anyone can build a fast processor. The trick is to build a fast system.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests