GoodWe stopped working Topic is solved

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
Post Reply
Polyphemus
Posts: 16
Joined: Saturday 10 January 2015 22:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

GoodWe stopped working

Post by Polyphemus » Monday 04 June 2018 19:12

The URLs in /hardware/GoodweAPI.cpp do not work anymore because of GDPR/AVG as stated on their website.

The correct URLs are:

https://eu.goodwe-power.com/Mobile/GetM ... ?userName=
https://eu.goodwe-power.com/Mobile/GetM ... stationId=
https://eu.goodwe-power.com/Mobile/GetM ... stationId=

I was only able to check the first, by username, but I presume the other two will work too.

klaaspiet
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 09 January 2018 9:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Harlingen
Contact:

Re: GoodWe stopped working

Post by klaaspiet » Tuesday 05 June 2018 15:33

Hello,

i got the same problem here also.

how dit you solve this problem

greets klaas

louwerse
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 07 June 2018 16:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: GoodWe stopped working

Post by louwerse » Thursday 07 June 2018 17:02

Hello,

I have the same problem. Every minute my log is displaying the following error: Error: GoodweAPI: Invalid user data received!
I'm running version 3.8153 on a Raspberry PI.

Is there any possibility to manually change the URL's where the GoodweAPI is communicating with?

louisL
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 11 August 2016 23:14
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: GoodWe stopped working

Post by louisL » Friday 08 June 2018 22:08

Polyphemus wrote:
Monday 04 June 2018 19:12
The URLs in /hardware/GoodweAPI.cpp do not work anymore because of GDPR/AVG as stated on their website.

The correct URLs are:

https://eu.goodwe-power.com/Mobile/GetM ... ?userName=
https://eu.goodwe-power.com/Mobile/GetM ... stationId=
https://eu.goodwe-power.com/Mobile/GetM ... stationId=

I was only able to check the first, by username, but I presume the other two will work too.
The others seem to work as well (if you are in Europe). Strictly speaking the URL needs to be set depending on where you are located: eu.goodwe-power.com for Europe, au.goodwe-power.com for Oceania and otherwise hk.goodwe-power.com.
I am working on some patches to make the goodwe connections work again.
Louis

louisL
Posts: 9
Joined: Thursday 11 August 2016 23:14
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: GoodWe stopped working

Post by louisL » Thursday 14 June 2018 21:31

louisL wrote:
Friday 08 June 2018 22:08
Polyphemus wrote:
Monday 04 June 2018 19:12
The URLs in /hardware/GoodweAPI.cpp do not work anymore because of GDPR/AVG as stated on their website.

The correct URLs are:

https://eu.goodwe-power.com/Mobile/GetM ... ?userName=
https://eu.goodwe-power.com/Mobile/GetM ... stationId=
https://eu.goodwe-power.com/Mobile/GetM ... stationId=

I was only able to check the first, by username, but I presume the other two will work too.
The others seem to work as well (if you are in Europe). Strictly speaking the URL needs to be set depending on where you are located: eu.goodwe-power.com for Europe, au.goodwe-power.com for Oceania and otherwise hk.goodwe-power.com.
I am working on some patches to make the goodwe connections work again.
Louis
The Domoticz code in GIT *(development brach) now contain the fixes for the change of the goodweAPI that implement the changes required for the server split. Please not that you need to set the region (Gloval, Oceania oe Europe) in the hardware settings

Polyphemus
Posts: 16
Joined: Saturday 10 January 2015 22:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: GoodWe stopped working

Post by Polyphemus » Sunday 17 June 2018 21:22

Works! Thanks! :D

Marcjeok
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 01 November 2017 20:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: GoodWe stopped working

Post by Marcjeok » Sunday 24 June 2018 13:46

I've made a connection with WinSCP to my Raspberry Pi, but I have no Hardware folder (/Home/pi/Domoticz/...). When I search for de file goodweapi no file will be found (searched from /..). Have I done something wrong?

Edit: There is a new stable Domoticz available and installed it. Looks like it contains the changes.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alcloud and 8 guests