Message "...OpenZWave not fully initialized yet!" - what does it mean?

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
DomoArigato
Posts: 36
Joined: Monday 30 April 2018 13:41
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Message "...OpenZWave not fully initialized yet!" - what does it mean?

Post by DomoArigato » Friday 18 May 2018 14:37

Hello Gang. :ugeek:

I am on domoticz beta 3.9390 and when switching to "setup" > "hardware" I see my Aeotec z-Wave Gen5 USB stick with a red "setup"button". Clicking this brings me to my hardware list. Above the list I see an error box with "Not all Nodes have been Queried yet, OpenZWave not fully initialized yet!".

Is there any way to identify which node is not queried so far? So that I can have a look at the cuase.

Thanks a lot in advance!

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Message "...OpenZWave not fully initialized yet!" - what does it mean?

Post by Egregius » Friday 18 May 2018 16:31

Is you add this to your options.xml file it'll go a lot faster:

Code: Select all

<Option name="AssumeAwake" value="false" />
Problem is that without that line also battery powered (thus sleeping nodes) are queried. Because they sleep they don't respond.

DomoArigato
Posts: 36
Joined: Monday 30 April 2018 13:41
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Message "...OpenZWave not fully initialized yet!" - what does it mean?

Post by DomoArigato » Friday 18 May 2018 22:20

Thanks a lot for your help.
So I can assume this message was caused by the battery devices and not due to some problem elsewhere?

I will add that line.
Thank you

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Message "...OpenZWave not fully initialized yet!" - what does it mean?

Post by Egregius » Friday 18 May 2018 22:42

Probably yes. Don't forget to restart domoticz after the change.
And you'll need to add it after each update.
I have a copy of the options.xml file and a cp command in the start script ;)

DomoArigato
Posts: 36
Joined: Monday 30 April 2018 13:41
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Message "...OpenZWave not fully initialized yet!" - what does it mean?

Post by DomoArigato » Saturday 19 May 2018 6:28

Good advice. Will do. :)
Thank you.

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2733
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Message "...OpenZWave not fully initialized yet!" - what does it mean?

Post by Egregius » Saturday 19 May 2018 7:12

To be complete, I'm on computer now ;)

My options.xml:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<!-- To be effective, this file should be placed in the user data folder specified in the Options::Create method -->
<Options xmlns='http://code.google.com/p/open-zwave/'>
  <Option name="logging" value="true" />
  <!-- <Option name="UserPath" value="/domoticz" /> -->
  <Option name="Associate" value="true" />
  <Option name="NotifyTransactions" value="false" />
  <Option name="DriverMaxAttempts" value="5" />
  <Option name="SaveConfiguration" value="true" />
  <Option name="RetryTimeout" value="5000" /><!-- 40000 --><!-- 15000 -->
  <Option name="PerformReturnRoutes" value="true" /><!-- added -->
  <Option name="AssumeAwake" value="false" /><!-- added -->
  <Option name="SaveLogLevel" value="3" /><!-- added -->
  <Option name="QueueLogLevel" value="3" /><!-- added -->
  <Option name="DumpTriggerLevel" value="3" /><!-- added -->
  <Option name="NetworkKey" value="0x09, 0x05, 0x03, 0x04, 0x01, 0x06, 0x07, 0x01, 0x09, 0x0A, 0x0B, 0x0C, 0x0D, 0x0E, 0x0F, 0x10" />
  <Option name="RefreshAllUserCodes" value="false" />
  <Option name="ThreadTerminateTimeout" value="5000" /><!-- 5000 -->
</Options>
<!--
Log Levels:
0 	No Logging
1 	All Messages
2 	Fatal Messages Only
3 	Error Messages and Higher
4 	Warning Messages and Higher
5 	Alert Messages and Higher
6 	Info Messages and Higher
7 	Detailed Messages and Higher
8 	Debug Messages and Higher
9 	Protocol Information and Higher
-->
And in /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh:

Code: Select all

do_start()
{
	# Return
        #   0 if daemon has been started
        #   1 if daemon was already running
        #   2 if daemon could not be started
	cp /domoticz/options.xml /domoticz/Config/options.xml 
        start-stop-daemon --chuid $USERNAME --start --quiet --pidfile $PIDFILE --exec $DAEMON --test > /dev/null \
                || return 1
        start-stop-daemon --start --quiet --pidfile $PIDFILE --exec $DAEMON -- \
                $DAEMON_ARGS \
                || return 2
}
Without the AssumeAwake line you'll see that after a restart of Domoticz in the Zwave node list all nodes will have a green checkmark. Nodes are queried one by one. The sleeping nodes are marked with a moon icon after a timeout. If you refresh the table you'll see that one by one the sleeping nodes get that icon.
With the AssumeAwake line you'll see that all sleeping devices instantly marked with a moon. Then openzwave either doesn't query them or the timeout is a lot shorter resulting in a faster available zwave network after restart.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests