Installation problem

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
Post Reply
rignon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 13 May 2018 21:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Installation problem

Post by rignon » Sunday 13 May 2018 21:14

hello, I try to install domoticz on my raspberry PI3, I followed the wiki to the letter, everything seems to be well except that I do not arrive on any web page by entering the IP address: 8080. I do not have an error except that no web page is displayed. do you have an idea.

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 689
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Installation problem

Post by waaren » Sunday 13 May 2018 23:07

What do you see if you enter ?

Code: Select all

sudo ps -ef | grep domo 
btw. What os did you install ?
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

rignon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 13 May 2018 21:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Installation problem

Post by rignon » Monday 14 May 2018 17:51

hello,
I install RASPBIAN STRETCH LITE version april 2018 kernel 4.14 and the last version stable of domoticz 3.8153

I obtain this result :
pi@domotic:~ $ sudo ps -ef | grep domo
avahi 303 1 0 17:44 ? 00:00:00 avahi-daemon: running [domotic.local]
pi 653 634 0 17:46 pts/0 00:00:00 grep --color=auto domo

Thanks for help

minbiocabanon
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 14 May 2018 18:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: France - Toulouse
Contact:

Re: Installation problem

Post by minbiocabanon » Monday 14 May 2018 18:47

Hello,

I may have the same problem as rignon.

Rpi2B+

RASPBIAN STRETCH LITE
Version:April 2018
Release date:2018-04-18
Kernel version:4.14

Fresh install today with 'easy way' method... No problem during install.
SSH enabled manually (by adding an ssh file on root partition)

Web interface unreachable (8080 or https 443).

domoticz seems to be not running :

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz $ sudo ps -ef | grep domo
pi         725   436  1 18:43 pts/0    00:00:00 grep --color=auto domo
status gives :

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz $ sudo /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh status
● domoticz.service - LSB: Home Automation System
   Loaded: loaded (/etc/init.d/domoticz.sh; generated; vendor preset: enabled)
   Active: active (exited) since Mon 2018-05-14 18:29:53 CEST; 5min ago
     Docs: man:systemd-sysv-generator(8)
  Process: 662 ExecStop=/etc/init.d/domoticz.sh stop (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
  Process: 672 ExecStart=/etc/init.d/domoticz.sh start (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)

mai 14 18:29:53 raspberrypi systemd[1]: Starting LSB: Home Automation System...
mai 14 18:29:53 raspberrypi domoticz.sh[672]: Illegal instruction
mai 14 18:29:53 raspberrypi systemd[1]: Started LSB: Home Automation System.
I have tried ./updaterelease but it doesn't solve the problem.

Regards,

Minbiocabanon

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 689
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Installation problem

Post by waaren » Monday 14 May 2018 20:40

What do you see if start domoticz manually ?

cd "your domoticzdir"
./domoticz
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

rignon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 13 May 2018 21:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Installation problem

Post by rignon » Monday 14 May 2018 22:26

hello,
i have found soluce :
it's a problem with librarie you have to enter
sudo service domoticz.sh status

if the answer was not ok you whil see why, i solve it whith an install of the beta version of domoticz
thanks all

minbiocabanon
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 14 May 2018 18:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: France - Toulouse
Contact:

Re: Installation problem

Post by minbiocabanon » Wednesday 16 May 2018 21:39

waaren wrote:
Monday 14 May 2018 20:40
What do you see if start domoticz manually ?

cd "your domoticzdir"
./domoticz
About my issue :

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz $ ./domoticz
Instruction not allowed

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 689
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Installation problem

Post by waaren » Wednesday 16 May 2018 21:50

try sudo ./domoticz
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

minbiocabanon
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 14 May 2018 18:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: France - Toulouse
Contact:

Re: Installation problem

Post by minbiocabanon » Wednesday 16 May 2018 22:11

already tried ;-) same error message

minbiocabanon
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 14 May 2018 18:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: France - Toulouse
Contact:

Re: Installation problem

Post by minbiocabanon » Friday 18 May 2018 22:05

Like Rignon, updating to beta and then it works ... (webpage is accessible, i didn't go further for now)
Don't know if it is really solved but I can now try domoticz :-)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests