Create new menu items

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.
Post Reply
Onrust
Posts: 40
Joined: Saturday 24 June 2017 10:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.9208
Contact:

Create new menu items

Post by Onrust » Sunday 13 May 2018 12:41

Hi all,

It would be great if we could add menu items ourselves and add devices, switches etc. Right now I have like a hundred items under 'Switches' which really makes it a bit hard to find the one I'm looking for.

Does this make sense? As far as I could see there hasn't been a request for this until now.

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 351
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Create new menu items

Post by HansieNL » Sunday 13 May 2018 13:01

Maybe you can take a look at Dashticz.
Blah blah blah

Onrust
Posts: 40
Joined: Saturday 24 June 2017 10:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.9208
Contact:

Re: Create new menu items

Post by Onrust » Sunday 13 May 2018 13:03

Yes, I already have that running too :)

zak45
Posts: 479
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 12:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: V3.9056
Contact:

Re: Create new menu items

Post by zak45 » Sunday 13 May 2018 13:10

Onrust wrote:
Sunday 13 May 2018 12:41
Hi all,

It would be great if we could add menu items ourselves and add devices, switches etc. Right now I have like a hundred items under 'Switches' which really makes it a bit hard to find the one I'm looking for.

Does this make sense? As far as I could see there hasn't been a request for this until now.
if you organize your Devices by room, this can help you to find them easily...
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (67.8 KiB) Viewed 118 times

Onrust
Posts: 40
Joined: Saturday 24 June 2017 10:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.9208
Contact:

Re: Create new menu items

Post by Onrust » Sunday 13 May 2018 18:04

zak45 wrote:
Sunday 13 May 2018 13:10
Onrust wrote:
Sunday 13 May 2018 12:41
Hi all,

It would be great if we could add menu items ourselves and add devices, switches etc. Right now I have like a hundred items under 'Switches' which really makes it a bit hard to find the one I'm looking for.

Does this make sense? As far as I could see there hasn't been a request for this until now.
if you organize your Devices by room, this can help you to find them easily...

Capture.JPG
Hmm...or abuse 'room' for another logical grouping to keep them together. Thnx for the tip!

But still, it would be nice to be able to create custom menu items :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests