Installed Domoticz without HTTP and can't use HA Bridge

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
Post Reply
amercat37
Posts: 16
Joined: Wednesday 19 November 2014 20:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Installed Domoticz without HTTP and can't use HA Bridge

Post by amercat37 » Sunday 18 March 2018 4:36

When I installed Domoticz, I only selected HTTPS. I did not select HTTP. I'm trying to use the HA Bridge and it only seems to work with HTTP. Is there any way to enable HTTP now? Or does anyone know of a way to get the HA Bridge to connect with HTTPS?

Thanks,
Allen

amercat37
Posts: 16
Joined: Wednesday 19 November 2014 20:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Installed Domoticz without HTTP and can't use HA Bridge

Post by amercat37 » Monday 19 March 2018 2:04

I found my answer:
sudo nano /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh
Change the www port from 0 to 8080 or whatever.

magnusb
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 30 November 2017 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Installed Domoticz without HTTP and can't use HA Bridge

Post by magnusb » Monday 19 March 2018 19:58

I did the other way around, I only selected http and not https. Can I add https afterwards somehow?
I looked at /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh, but didn't see anything I could do there, as it already had:

DAEMON_ARGS="$DAEMON_ARGS -www 8080"
DAEMON_ARGS="$DAEMON_ARGS -sslwww 443"

I'd need https for Controlicz (I guess?). Plus of course, general security.

User avatar
BazsoDombiAndras
Posts: 102
Joined: Thursday 08 January 2015 10:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v4.97
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Installed Domoticz without HTTP and can't use HA Bridge

Post by BazsoDombiAndras » Sunday 04 November 2018 11:17

I'm also using Domoticz over HTTPS and I'm not willing ot give that up for HABridge. Is there any way to make HABridge work over HTTPS?

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests