Winddelen error connecting

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2172
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by Derik » Sunday 29 July 2018 11:26

antwan wrote:
Saturday 28 July 2018 19:02
Contact windcentrale...
Why?
The api they use is working on my app..
So i think it is in Domoticz:
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/is ... -408616096
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

moi427
Posts: 16
Joined: Tuesday 06 March 2018 12:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8975
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by moi427 » Monday 30 July 2018 17:21

Same problem here after updating Domoticz.
2018-07-30 17:20:23.544 Error: Winddelen: Error connecting to: http://backend.windcentrale.nl/windcent ... ctie?id=31
And here also the API is working OK on my PC.
Nibe F1255-6 PC heatpump, SolarEdge SE7K inverter + 16 x Solarwatt panels (in-roof 275Wp) + optimizers, EtaSunPro vacuum collector (40 tubes)

moi427
Posts: 16
Joined: Tuesday 06 March 2018 12:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8975
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by moi427 » Monday 30 July 2018 18:20

Installed the Python plugin as made and mentioned by Xorfor, that works. Thx for remark Xorfor :lol:
Nibe F1255-6 PC heatpump, SolarEdge SE7K inverter + 16 x Solarwatt panels (in-roof 275Wp) + optimizers, EtaSunPro vacuum collector (40 tubes)

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8688
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 12 August 2018 12:22

Probably the API has changed. Using the python plugin might work, but gives you a bunch of new sensors, not so good for your old logs
So the best is that someone looks at the current c++ implementation, adopt the new API, and also add the new additional fields
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2172
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by Derik » Sunday 12 August 2018 12:25

Strange that the api is working with the plugin..
Only when i try to use a plugin my pi is crashing..
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8688
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 12 August 2018 12:53

Why strange ? You did noticed the different url paths ?
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2172
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by Derik » Sunday 12 August 2018 12:56

gizmocuz wrote:
Sunday 12 August 2018 12:53
Why strange ? You did noticed the different url paths ?
Sorry yes is see..
Only change the path is not enough i think....
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8688
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 12 August 2018 13:04

Nope... as the response is different... working out what fields to use
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8688
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 12 August 2018 13:09

@Derik, send you a PM
Quality outlives Quantity!

mschut
Posts: 139
Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.5613
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by mschut » Sunday 12 August 2018 13:21

Is there a way to get it working again?

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G930F met Tapatalk


User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8688
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 12 August 2018 13:27

@mschut, maybe... hence the PM to Derik
Quality outlives Quantity!

mschut
Posts: 139
Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.5613
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by mschut » Sunday 12 August 2018 13:33

Very much interested. Available to test if needed

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G930F met Tapatalk


User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8688
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Winddelen error connecting

Post by gizmocuz » Monday 13 August 2018 16:49

I think i implemented the new api/calling method in the latest beta.
Don't forget to enable 'accept new devices' in the settings as you get some other sensors as well now
Quality outlives Quantity!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests