Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Subforum for general discussions. Do not dump your questions/problems here, but try to find the subforum where it belongs!
Post Reply
doelle4
Posts: 17
Joined: Thursday 19 January 2017 17:49
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by doelle4 » Monday 13 March 2017 18:23

I have buy 2 Smart Plugs, works ok with Xiaomi Gateway
Now i have add this Device to Domoticz (runs on Raspberry) but in Domoticz i can use it only as Switch, no Energy Meter Function.
Is it possible to configure this Function?

Greetings Hans

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 513
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by corbin » Monday 13 March 2017 22:16

Hi Hans,
I've updated the wiki as this kind of question is getting asked a lot http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

"Note that some features are not yet available as they are not accessible in the Xiaomi API. Gateway radio control, gateway light sensor, smart socket power usage, and battery levels are not available in Domoticz yet, however there is a firmware update planned from Xiaomi that should add these features. When that firmware update is made public, the new features will be added to Domoticz!"
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

doelle4
Posts: 17
Joined: Thursday 19 January 2017 17:49
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by doelle4 » Tuesday 14 March 2017 3:31

Ok, Thanks :-)
Greetings from Austria (other Side from the World)

Proxysitelist
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 15 March 2017 14:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by Proxysitelist » Wednesday 15 March 2017 14:36

ohh thanks corbin
I search for this because my plugs are not work with the smart phone and I was put that plugs in store room.

Wob76
Posts: 129
Joined: Wednesday 19 April 2017 6:31
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by Wob76 » Thursday 07 September 2017 2:04

corbin wrote:
Monday 13 March 2017 22:16
Hi Hans,
I've updated the wiki as this kind of question is getting asked a lot http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

"Note that some features are not yet available as they are not accessible in the Xiaomi API. Gateway radio control, gateway light sensor, smart socket power usage, and battery levels are not available in Domoticz yet, however there is a firmware update planned from Xiaomi that should add these features. When that firmware update is made public, the new features will be added to Domoticz!"
Has power usage changed? I see power usage, but oddly I don't see "Energy Usage" Should i change the meter to "computed" rather than from device? I posted an example graph in the longer Xiaomi thread.

Wob76
Posts: 129
Joined: Wednesday 19 April 2017 6:31
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by Wob76 » Thursday 07 September 2017 2:39

I just did a test with it set to "computed" and I now see results in the "Energy Usage", is it possible to have these devices set to computed when they are created by the plugin?

Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (32.09 KiB) Viewed 3256 times

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 988
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by sincze » Saturday 09 December 2017 17:21

Haha just read this post.. Currently having the Zigbee Version working as switch... not what I had hoped for ;-) but better than Kaku :D .
Would be nice to see the current usage later being added to domoticz. Don't know what Xiaomi firmware we would need for it.
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

febalci
Posts: 350
Joined: Monday 03 July 2017 19:58
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by febalci » Saturday 21 April 2018 12:59

Any change in this one? Is it possible to read energy usage now?

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 513
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by corbin » Sunday 22 April 2018 1:10

Maybe I don't understand what you mean by usage but on mine it shows usage in watts:
xiaomi_usage.JPG
xiaomi_usage.JPG (47.79 KiB) Viewed 1833 times
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

abaratian
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 12 July 2018 20:19
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by abaratian » Thursday 12 July 2018 20:24

Hi
I have a problem with this plug's energy meter. The watt value updates too late. I can see the value being updated in almost realtime in mi home app but domoticz takes too long to update the value. I rely on this value to control my AC via RF and has become a headache for me. Is there a way to force domoticz to update consumption or change update interval?

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 513
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by corbin » Saturday 14 July 2018 0:44

The slow updates are a limitation of the Xiaomi API updates. I don't know why the App updates quick but not the API.

In my automation scripts, I allow up to 10 minutes lag time to accommodate.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

Lyrex
Posts: 33
Joined: Thursday 19 May 2016 13:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Energy Meter / Switch Plug (Zigbee Version)

Post by Lyrex » Thursday 26 July 2018 14:21

How do you guys get this working? Paired a fresh plug with the gateway but i can only toggle the state.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest