TOON died within Domoticz

For heating/cooling related questions in Domoticz
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1185
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by EdwinK » Sunday 14 January 2018 11:33

astrapowerrr wrote:
Monday 08 January 2018 0:36
Does anyone here has the issue that in the log the toon is set to 6 degrees. At every Sunday morning about 00:02...
I see this constantly coming back only at that moment.


That is a known bug within Toon. Since not everyone is having that problem, it seems hard to fix. If you go to forum.toon.nl I believe it has been discussed there.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

astrapowerrr
Posts: 55
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 21:34
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by astrapowerrr » Thursday 18 January 2018 23:04

Correct!! Its a bug. Thanks for the tip!


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

rjblake
Posts: 149
Joined: Friday 21 October 2016 9:25
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by rjblake » Friday 09 February 2018 16:17

astrapowerrr wrote:
Thursday 18 January 2018 23:04
Correct!! Its a bug. Thanks for the tip!


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Good luck getting this resolved. I filed a bug report with Eneco about this bug over 6 months ago and it has never been fixed to date.

michaelm86
Posts: 25
Joined: Friday 02 February 2018 12:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by michaelm86 » Tuesday 27 February 2018 14:55

Hi GUys,

hope that you can help me.

i added Toon to domoticz. but i cannot get the scenes working. when i select comfort it keeps flipping back to weg (away). But when i perform the json call bij hand in the browser it just works...does anybody know how to slove this?

i configured the following:

Setpoint:
toon2.png
toon2.png (2.46 KiB) Viewed 745 times
Toon Scens:
see attachement and picture bellow:
toon4.jpg
toon4.jpg (131.37 KiB) Viewed 745 times
error:
2018-02-27 13:40:40.147 Error: Error opening url: http://xx.xx.xx.xx:8080/json.htm?type=c ... =5&state=0

(i replaces the ip bi xx.xx.xx.xx)

lua script

Code: Select all

-- script_time_toonselector.lua
-- Reads the Toon Thermostat Setpoint Temperature and updates the
-- selector in Domoticz to represent the current Active State.
-- Off scene is an option, leave it out if not needed.
-- Action commands will not be executed.

commandArray = {}

-- Settings: Configure as desired

-- Name of the switch with the temperature setpoint.
ThermostatSetPointName = 'Thermostaatinstelling' --Must match the name of you SetPoint device

-- Temperature SetPoints.
OffSetPoint = '6.00' --optional 
AwaySetPoint = '16.50'
SleepSetPoint = '17.00' 
HomeSetPoint = '19.00'   
ComfortSetPoint = '20.00'

-- Name of the selector for Toon
ToonSelector = 'Thermostaat' --Must match (including case) the name of your Selector Switch

-- Name of the levels in the selector
OffLevel = 'Off' --optional
AwayLevel = 'Weg'
SleepLevel = 'Slapen'
HomeLevel = 'Thuis'
ComfortLevel = 'Comfort'

-- Values from each level name
OffLevelValue = '0' --optional
AwayLevelValue = '10'
SleepLevelValue = '20'
HomeLevelValue = '30'
ComfortLevelValue = '40'

-- End of settings

-- Toon Thermostat SetPoint:
ThermostatSetPoint = otherdevices_svalues[ThermostatSetPointName]

if (ThermostatSetPoint == HomeSetPoint) then
        --print("SetPoint equals to Home");
		if (otherdevices[ToonSelector] ~= HomeLevel) then
		print("Updating '" .. ToonSelector .. "' selector to '" .. HomeLevel .. "'")
		commandArray['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[ToonSelector]..'|1|'..HomeLevelValue
		end
		
elseif (ThermostatSetPoint == ComfortSetPoint) then
        --print("SetPoint equals to Comfort");
		if (otherdevices[ToonSelector] ~= ComfortLevel) then
		print("Updating '" .. ToonSelector .. "' selector to '" .. ComfortLevel .. "'")
		commandArray['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[ToonSelector]..'|1|'..ComfortLevelValue
		end
		
elseif (ThermostatSetPoint == SleepSetPoint) then
        --print("SetPoint equals to Sleep");
		if (otherdevices[ToonSelector] ~= SleepLevel) then
		print("Updating '" .. ToonSelector .. "' selector to '" .. SleepLevel .. "'")
		commandArray['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[ToonSelector]..'|1|'..SleepLevelValue
		end
		
elseif (ThermostatSetPoint == AwaySetPoint) then
        --print("SetPoint equals to Away");
		if (otherdevices[ToonSelector] ~= AwayLevel) then
		print("Updating '" .. ToonSelector .. "' selector to '" .. AwayLevel .. "'")
		commandArray['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[ToonSelector]..'|1|'..AwayLevelValue
		end

-- Optional		
elseif (ThermostatSetPoint == OffSetPoint) then
        --print("SetPoint equals to Off");
		if (otherdevices[ToonSelector] ~= OffLevel) then
		print("Updating '" .. ToonSelector .. "' selector to '" .. OffLevel .. "'")
		commandArray['UpdateDevice'] = otherdevices_idx[ToonSelector]..'|1|'..OffLevelValue
		end
end

return commandArray
Attachments
Toon1.png
Toon1.png (3.73 KiB) Viewed 745 times
Domoticz 3.8153 on linux laptop ubuntu 17.10 | Toon Thermostat | RFlink usb gateway

Plantje
Posts: 144
Joined: Friday 16 October 2015 7:58
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by Plantje » Tuesday 27 February 2018 16:06

I didn't know it was possible to connect the programm settings of Toon to Domoticz. Can you also read and write the programm itself?

I will see if I can try this as well and if I can reproduce the issue.

michaelm86
Posts: 25
Joined: Friday 02 February 2018 12:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by michaelm86 » Wednesday 28 February 2018 18:41

does anybody have an idea?
Domoticz 3.8153 on linux laptop ubuntu 17.10 | Toon Thermostat | RFlink usb gateway

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 362
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by HansieNL » Wednesday 28 February 2018 20:24

I stopped sending state commands long ago and use temp commands. No problems at all:
http://192.168.x.xx.8080/json.htm?type= ... value=20.5
Blah blah blah

michaelm86
Posts: 25
Joined: Friday 02 February 2018 12:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by michaelm86 » Wednesday 28 February 2018 23:39

HansieNL wrote:
Wednesday 28 February 2018 20:24
I stopped sending state commands long ago and use temp commands. No problems at all:
http://192.168.x.xx.8080/json.htm?type= ... value=20.5
Can you explain what you did for configuration and setup? because ik i repaced the command in the toon scenes switch and i have the same issues.. :(

Error: Error opening url: http://192.168.116.98:8080/json.htm?par ... =5&state=2

when i push the button on the switch is does not work and when i open a new tab in the browser it works:

http://192.168.116.98:8080/json.htm?typ ... value=20.5

Code: Select all

{
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Update Device"
}
Domoticz 3.8153 on linux laptop ubuntu 17.10 | Toon Thermostat | RFlink usb gateway

michaelm86
Posts: 25
Joined: Friday 02 February 2018 12:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by michaelm86 » Thursday 01 March 2018 0:08

michaelm86 wrote:
Wednesday 28 February 2018 23:39
HansieNL wrote:
Wednesday 28 February 2018 20:24
I stopped sending state commands long ago and use temp commands. No problems at all:
http://192.168.x.xx.8080/json.htm?type= ... value=20.5
Can you explain what you did for configuration and setup? because ik i repaced the command in the toon scenes switch and i have the same issues.. :(

Error: Error opening url: http://192.168.116.98:8080/json.htm?par ... =5&state=2

when i push the button on the switch is does not work and when i open a new tab in the browser it works:

http://192.168.116.98:8080/json.htm?typ ... value=20.5

Code: Select all

{
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Update Device"
}
I found the issue! now i have to find a solution...

i configured a username and password for domoticz for the portal. when i remove this the scens work..

when i activate the pw and username again an di change the url to:

http://username:password@192.168.116.98 ... =5&state=2

it does not work... any ideas?
Domoticz 3.8153 on linux laptop ubuntu 17.10 | Toon Thermostat | RFlink usb gateway

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 362
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by HansieNL » Thursday 01 March 2018 0:41

Have you included your local network in the Domoticz settings: Local Networks (no username/password)?
Blah blah blah

michaelm86
Posts: 25
Joined: Friday 02 February 2018 12:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by michaelm86 » Thursday 01 March 2018 12:52

HansieNL wrote:
Thursday 01 March 2018 0:41
Have you included your local network in the Domoticz settings: Local Networks (no username/password)?
Yes. the localhost, ip of the machine itself and the subnet.
Domoticz 3.8153 on linux laptop ubuntu 17.10 | Toon Thermostat | RFlink usb gateway

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1185
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: TOON died within Domoticz

Post by EdwinK » Wednesday 06 June 2018 9:12

And since about a day now, Toon, and the smart plug's connected to it, are again not working with Domoticz :(
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest