ELRO ACTION

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 1562
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

ELRO ACTION

Postby Derik » Monday 23 December 2013 19:17

Could someone explain me how I can get through the RFXcom. a Elro switch working
I have a set but they do not act at the RFXcom :( :(
CB 2: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

pwhooftman
Posts: 144
Joined: Monday 11 November 2013 19:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby pwhooftman » Monday 23 December 2013 23:46

Please post more details about the Elro switches
Domoticz v 1.16xx
1X RFXtrx433 USB 433.92MHz Transceiver Firmware version: 71
1X Synology Nas DS412+ DSM 4.3 (2Gb RAM mod)

User avatar
elythomaslumber
Posts: 284
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 1.8
Location: Solingen; Germany
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby elythomaslumber » Tuesday 24 December 2013 12:41

In the RFXTRX manual handling of ELRO devices are explained (Chapter 7.3): http://www.rfxcom.com/Documents/RFXtrx%20User%20Guide.pdf
Best way is to play a little bit with the examples at the end of the chapter. Also you should have the latest FW in the RFXTRX because there was some bugfixing done on this device.


Regards

Hardy
Raspberry Pi Master & Slave
Domoticz M-V1.1803 & S-2.2025
RFXCOM FW71
https://twitter.com/SGforecast

Vicne
Posts: 37
Joined: Saturday 21 December 2013 16:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby Vicne » Saturday 28 December 2013 2:21

Although this has already been discussed before, I admit I had a hard time making it work too, so I thought I would detail what could go wrong.

First, as written above, please make sure your RFXtrx firmware version is 71 (or above), otherwise upgrade it by following chapter 6 of the User Guide, because it fixes the AB400 protocol.
Second, although the remote is detected as "Lighting4", the best mode to transmit the signal (and the only one available in Domoticz) is "Lighting1".
Third, the way the address is encoded in RFXtrx (and Domoticz) isn't split the same way as Elro does.

So, assuming the RFXtrx firmware is 71 or more, go to the "Switches" tab of Domoticz, and click the "Manual Light/Switch" button on the left.
In the form, select the RFXtrx hardware and give the switch a name (e.g. "Elro channel D").
Select the switch type "On/Off" and the type "AB400D"
Finally, note down the dip switch configuration from your switch unit and convert it as follows:
- the first 4 bits make up RFXtrx's "House code"
- the next 6 bits make up RFXtrx's "Unit code"
the actual values (letter and number) to fill in can be found in section 7.3 of the RFXtrx User Guide.

Let's take my actual example:
1) Here is my switch unit's configuration:
2013-12-27_2341.jpg
2013-12-27_2341.jpg (76.08 KiB) Viewed 7436 times

As you can see, the code is 1011000010 (Elro splits it as "System code"=10110 + "unit code"=00010, but forget about this split).
2) Split it the RFXtrx way as "House code"=1011 + "Unit code"=000010, and pick the corresponding values using the table in the User Guide:
2013-12-27_2344.png
2013-12-27_2344.png (52.41 KiB) Viewed 7436 times

So you get a RFXtrx "House Code" of L and a "Unit Code" of 17.
3) Use those values in Domoticz:
2013-12-27_2346.png
2013-12-27_2346.png (31.99 KiB) Viewed 7436 times


If all is OK, you can now press the Test button and hear the relay tick. Just click "Add device" and you're done.

Best regards,

Vicne

Heisenberg
Posts: 286
Joined: Monday 27 January 2014 15:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby Heisenberg » Tuesday 18 February 2014 21:27

This code (L17 confirmed) also works for Elro AB440S with the remote control (AB440R) with setting code 10110

Image
Raspberry Pi Type B
Raspberry Pi Type B2
RFXCOMtrx433e

User avatar
coolwine1962
Posts: 48
Joined: Friday 07 February 2014 20:55
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 2285
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby coolwine1962 » Tuesday 18 February 2014 23:22

Vicne wrote:Although this has already been discussed before, I admit I had a hard time making it work too, so I thought I would detail what could go wrong.

First, as written above, please make sure your RFXtrx firmware version is 71 (or above), otherwise upgrade it by following chapter 6 of the User Guide, because it fixes the AB400 protocol.
Second, although the remote is detected as "Lighting4", the best mode to transmit the signal (and the only one available in Domoticz) is "Lighting1".
Third, the way the address is encoded in RFXtrx (and Domoticz) isn't split the same way as Elro does.

So, assuming the RFXtrx firmware is 71 or more, go to the "Switches" tab of Domoticz, and click the "Manual Light/Switch" button on the left.
In the form, select the RFXtrx hardware and give the switch a name (e.g. "Elro channel D").
Select the switch type "On/Off" and the type "AB400D"
Finally, note down the dip switch configuration from your switch unit and convert it as follows:
- the first 4 bits make up RFXtrx's "House code"
- the next 6 bits make up RFXtrx's "Unit code"
the actual values (letter and number) to fill in can be found in section 7.3 of the RFXtrx User Guide.

Let's take my actual example:
1) Here is my switch unit's configuration:
2013-12-27_2341.jpg

As you can see, the code is 1011000010 (Elro splits it as "System code"=10110 + "unit code"=00010, but forget about this split).
2) Split it the RFXtrx way as "House code"=1011 + "Unit code"=000010, and pick the corresponding values using the table in the User Guide:
2013-12-27_2344.png

So you get a RFXtrx "House Code" of L and a "Unit Code" of 17.
3) Use those values in Domoticz:
2013-12-27_2346.png


If all is OK, you can now press the Test button and hear the relay tick. Just click "Add device" and you're done.

Best regards,

Vicne



THX for the info.
1 x HP Gen8 Domoticz V3.5299
1 x ANT GP433Mhz
1 x Rfxcom
5 x TFA
1 x RainSensor
5 x Kaku Switch
5 x KD101
1 x BMP085
1 x Kaku Doorbel
1 X Aeon Z-Wave USB Stick
2 x Fibaro WPG
8 x Greenwave 6
1 x Pi slave for Electra and Gas

DaaNMaGeDDoN
Posts: 134
Joined: Thursday 23 October 2014 19:01
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Eindhoven, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby DaaNMaGeDDoN » Thursday 18 February 2016 19:48

Thank you very much for the summary, i was successful in quickly controlling 7 switches using your guide :)
However, the remote signal isnt captured (same house and unit code). I suppose i need to put the RFXTRX to an additional mode, but i cant seem to find it. Currently its on AC, i tried several others. Thanks in advance.

bashscuttereds
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 1:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby bashscuttereds » Thursday 25 February 2016 23:49

Hi Daan,

did you already manage to receive incomming signals from the ELRO devices? I'm having the same problems. With help from the manual I managed to add controlls for 4 ELRO AB440 switches and can send the signals from Domoticz to set them on/off, but signals sent with the ELRO Remote didn't seem to be captured...

Currently listening to modes HomeEasy EU, AC, ARC and X10 but nothing :(

lazara007
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 30 March 2015 14:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby lazara007 » Wednesday 09 March 2016 17:21

Home Easy / ELRO remote using Lighning 4 if I'm right.

bashscuttereds
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 25 February 2016 1:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby bashscuttereds » Thursday 24 March 2016 23:05

Lighting 4? I can only choose this ones:

Image

The send is working correctly and can change the ELRO switched from on to off (status changes in Domotics), but when I use the ELRO remote to control the switched, the status doesn't change in Domoticz :(

franzel
Posts: 15
Joined: Saturday 24 October 2015 18:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Holland
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby franzel » Sunday 03 April 2016 13:26

After a long period of searching for the right code for my twin outdoor set which I purchased from Cranenbroek, I think it already was a few years ago, I finally succeeded getting them to work in Domoticz. I used the code but I choose the Impuls 'brand'. That works fine. I also owe some other kits which I will definitely try soon. Thanks for sharing this information again. :D :D

cobra045
Posts: 24
Joined: Friday 12 February 2016 21:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby cobra045 » Monday 04 April 2016 20:21

franzel wrote:After a long period of searching for the right code for my twin outdoor set which I purchased from Cranenbroek, I think it already was a few years ago, I finally succeeded getting them to work in Domoticz. I used the code but I choose the Impuls 'brand'. That works fine. I also owe some other kits which I will definitely try soon. Thanks for sharing this information again. :D :D


A picture says more than 1000 words :D :idea:
I'm waiting for an update, thanks in advance

Cobra045

franzel
Posts: 15
Joined: Saturday 24 October 2015 18:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Holland
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby franzel » Thursday 07 April 2016 23:39

I agree, and that is why I made a screenshot of one of my new simple remote controlled socket. As I earlier mentioned a simple outdoor RC socket from the well known Dutch company Cranen.....
With the help of the previous posted data I succeeded to get them 'going'.c

image.jpeg
image.jpeg (41.4 KiB) Viewed 4072 times


Edit: with transceiver the rfxcom hardware is meant.

Frankm
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 22:24
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby Frankm » Monday 12 December 2016 23:25

Hi,

I've got the elro ab440S and don't seem to get this to work, i tried the impulse setting as the ligthning 1 is nit selectable, devoded the dip switches but can't get it to work. Any tips?

Frankm
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 03 February 2016 22:24
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby Frankm » Sunday 18 December 2016 8:40

Hi,

Problem solved, i got the ab400 in the dropdown after an update.

TakeAway
Posts: 15
Joined: Monday 20 June 2016 11:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6031
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby TakeAway » Sunday 18 December 2016 9:43

I have the Cranenbroek switches also and i can confirm they are working using "impuls" and the image below to convert the dip switches to housecode and unit code.
Image

User avatar
EdKo66
Posts: 292
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Rhoon - Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby EdKo66 » Tuesday 24 January 2017 16:00

Frankm wrote:Hi,

I've got the elro ab440S and don't seem to get this to work, i tried the impulse setting as the ligthning 1 is nit selectable, devoded the dip switches but can't get it to work. Any tips?


Got some of those laying around here too. Was about to throw them out, as I don't have the remote for it anymore. So I'm happy that they might be working with Domoticz.
Running latest version NAS Synology 413j | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom |

User avatar
EdKo66
Posts: 292
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Rhoon - Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ELRO ACTION

Postby EdKo66 » Tuesday 14 February 2017 14:23

Vicne wrote:
So, assuming the RFXtrx firmware is 71 or more, go to the "Switches" tab of Domoticz, and click the "Manual Light/Switch" button on the left.
In the form, select the RFXtrx hardware and give the switch a name (e.g. "Elro channel D").
Select the switch type "On/Off" and the type "AB400D"
Finally, note down the dip switch configuration from your switch unit and convert it as follows:
- the first 4 bits make up RFXtrx's "House code"
- the next 6 bits make up RFXtrx's "Unit code"

<Snipped a bit to reduce post length>

If all is OK, you can now press the Test button and hear the relay tick. Just click "Add device" and you're done.

Best regards,

Vicne



Got them working. :) Now just those old Ranex things I still have.

Thanks for this great explanation
Running latest version NAS Synology 413j | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom |


Return to “Lights and Switches”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests