Control Domoticz using Harmony Hub and HA Bridge

Client tools or tools that can connect with Domoticz. Tools for Windows, iOS, Android, Linux etc.
Thomasdc
Posts: 243
Joined: Wednesday 11 March 2015 20:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Control Domoticz using Harmony Hub and HA Bridge

Post by Thomasdc » Sunday 29 January 2017 22:39

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~/habridge/data$ ls -l
total 8
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 801 Jan 27 21:34 device.db
-rw------- 1 pi   pi   924 Jan 29 20:12 habridge.config



content of config:

Code: Select all

[Unit]
Description=HA Bridge
Wants=network.target
After=network.target

[Service]
Type=simple

ExecStart=/usr/bin/java -jar -Dconfig.file=/home/pi/habridge/data/habridge.config /home/pi/habridge/ha-bridge-.jar

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~/habridge$ ls -l
total 29828
-rw-r--r-- 1 pi   pi   7956528 Dec 19  2014 apache-maven-3.2.5-bin.tar.gz
drwxr-xr-x 2 pi   pi      4096 Jan 27 21:34 data
-rw-r--r-- 1 pi   pi   7632345 Jan 27 22:42 ha-bridge-4.1.0.jar.1
-rw-r--r-- 1 pi   pi   7296493 Nov 19 21:13 ha-bridge-ARCHIVE.jar
-rw-r--r-- 1 pi   pi   7632345 Jan 27 22:42 ha-bridge.jar
-rwxrwxrwx 1 pi   pi      2226 Jan 29 19:54 habridge-log.txt
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root     248 Jan 29 21:34 habridge.service
-rwxr--r-- 1 pi   pi       256 Jan 29 20:29 starthabridge.sh

*edit*

ow yeah, also tried following this once:
(after i had problems i was this)
We need to stop the habridge service (if running):
$ sudo systemctl stop habridge
Navigate to where you installed ha-bridge, (use your folder name if not “habridge”):
$ cd habridge
Then rename the existing ha-bridge.jar to something you’ll remember or understand:
$ mv ha-bridge.jar ha-bridge-ARCHIVE.jar
Download the release you wish to update to, (where {VERSION} is the version number):
$ wget https://github.com/bwssytems/ha-bridge/ ... RSION}.jar
Now rename the downloaded file, (where {VERSION} is the version number):
$ mv ha-bridge-{VERSION}.jar ha-bridge.jar
Lastly we need to restart the habridge service:
$ sudo systemctl start habridge
this is why its just "habridge" and not "habridg4.1.0"

User avatar
jeroenvanpelt
Posts: 19
Joined: Saturday 30 January 2016 14:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Control Domoticz using Harmony Hub and HA Bridge

Post by jeroenvanpelt » Sunday 29 January 2017 22:45

Hmm, permissions seem to be OK. My files are all owned by root:root though. Cannot imagine that would be the problem.

Any weird characters in habridge.config?



Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
--
Domoticz latest stable - RaspberryPi 2 B - MySensors - Controlicz - Google Home - RFLink (w/MiLight)

Thomasdc
Posts: 243
Joined: Wednesday 11 March 2015 20:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Control Domoticz using Harmony Hub and HA Bridge

Post by Thomasdc » Sunday 29 January 2017 23:52

i removed the directory ( habridge) and reinstalled it.. now its working fine!

Thanks for the help!

User avatar
jeroenvanpelt
Posts: 19
Joined: Saturday 30 January 2016 14:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Control Domoticz using Harmony Hub and HA Bridge

Post by jeroenvanpelt » Monday 30 January 2017 0:27

Thomasdc wrote:i removed the directory ( habridge) and reinstalled it.. now its working fine!

Thanks for the help!
Good to hear. That would have been my last resort to help :-)

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
--
Domoticz latest stable - RaspberryPi 2 B - MySensors - Controlicz - Google Home - RFLink (w/MiLight)

Thomasdc
Posts: 243
Joined: Wednesday 11 March 2015 20:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Control Domoticz using Harmony Hub and HA Bridge

Post by Thomasdc » Wednesday 15 March 2017 20:28

HI!

My Habridge was working well but for some reasen it lost it devices
now i want to set them again

but i have KAKU dimmers ( level 0 -16 )
i remember i did something in the json linkg (in the habridge) like :
json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=14&switchcmd=Set%20Level&level=(${intensity.percent}/100*16)

so the: {intensity.percent}/100*16 for remapping, i remembered it was working (doing some math in the json link) but i cant find anywhere how i should use it.. becauwe this is not working but i know its something like this :D

User avatar
StanHD
Posts: 568
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 16:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: East Sussex, UK
Contact:

Re: Control Domoticz using Harmony Hub and HA Bridge

Post by StanHD » Wednesday 15 March 2017 20:40

Hi, This is what I use:

'http://ipaddress:port/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=IDX&switchcmd=Set%20Level&level=${intensity.math(X*32/255)}'

This is for Lightwaverf dimmers and seems to work about right.
Domoticz Main - Intel nuc, Windows, RFXTRX433E. Lan Relay Boards, Aeon Z-Stick Gen 5, Evohome HGI80, Milight WiFi, MySensors Ethernet Gateway, Harmony Hub
Domoticz Slave - Asrock Ion - Linux, Python:- Broadlink RM2, Sonos
HA-Bridge - Amazon Echo / Alexa

Thomasdc
Posts: 243
Joined: Wednesday 11 March 2015 20:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Control Domoticz using Harmony Hub and HA Bridge

Post by Thomasdc » Wednesday 15 March 2017 20:46

StanHD wrote:Hi, This is what I use:

'http://ipaddress:port/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=IDX&switchcmd=Set%20Level&level=${intensity.math(X*32/255)}'

This is for Lightwaverf dimmers and seems to work about right.

Thanks! that was it!
(i have to use ${intensity.math(X/100/16)} for KAKU ;) thanks a lot!

Mace
Posts: 81
Joined: Monday 21 August 2017 19:52
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Control Domoticz using Harmony Hub and HA Bridge

Post by Mace » Sunday 01 October 2017 11:56

I've got a problem with the following:

As the Harmony Hub and Domoticz aren't best friends anymore due to a software update of the Harmony, I've got a problem controlling my RFX Lights (they came with an infrared remote, which I learned to the Harmony). I've got a timer set to start the lights 1 hour before sunset and off when no detection is reported for 30 minutes after 2300. After the update, it doesn't work anymore, when I do it by hand (thru the remote) it works.

What I've done is to "Build" a button from the Harmony Devices Tab in HA-Bridge to be able to control the lights. When I test this in HA bridge, the response is great, works like a charm!

Now what I try to accomplish is to be able to use this new "Bridge Device" in Domoticz, but I don't see the "Device" in Domoticz....Am I missing something?

Evelen
Posts: 282
Joined: Thursday 09 July 2015 12:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.4538
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Control Domoticz using Harmony Hub and HA Bridge

Post by Evelen » Sunday 11 March 2018 4:26

Hi.

I have installed ha-bridge on a clean ubuntu server, and it is up and running with auto-start.
But when I add domoticz in Bridge Controll no Domoticz tab comes up, even if I click save.
This is how I installed it and set ut up:

Code: Select all

cd ~
mkdir habridge
cd habridge
wget https://github.com/bwssytems/ha-bridge/releases/download/v5.2.0/ha-bridge-5.2.0.jar
sudo java -jar ha-bridge-5.2.0.jar
sudo reboot
Created habridge.service in /home/flemmingss/habridge with WinSCP wit following content:

Code: Select all

[Unit]
Description=HA Bridge
Wants=network.target
After=network.target

[Service]
Type=simple
ExecStart=/usr/bin/java -jar -Dconfig.file=/home/flemmingss/habridge/data/habridge.config /home/flemmingss/habridge/ha-bridge-5.2.0.jar

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target
Then:

Code: Select all

sudo systemctl enable /home/flemmingss/habridge/habridge.service
sudo reboot
any solution?

EDIT: Fixed by editing habridge.config:

From "upnpdevicedb":"data/device.db" To "upnpdevicedb":"/home/<user>/habridge/data/device.db"

From "upnpgroupdb":"data/group.db" To "upnpgroupdb":"/home/<user>/habridge/data/group.db"

From "configfile":"data/habridge.config" To "configfile":"/home/<user>/habridge/data/habridge.config"

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests