Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post

Please mark your topic as Solved when the problem is solved.
dheardzimin
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 22:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by dheardzimin » Saturday 23 June 2018 22:44

Version: V4.9700
Platform: Raspberry Pi Model 3
Plugin/Hardware: Philips Hue Bridge
Description:

Hi All

Any help would be appreciated. Since doing the upgrade today to version 4.9700, Domoticz can no longer see my Hue Lights. Searching this forum, I see issues with previous v3.xxx versions of Domoticz - but no clear resolution.

Domoticz connects to my Hue Bridge and sees the sensors but not the bulbs...

2018-06-23 22:42:37.445 Status: Philips Hue: Worker started...
2018-06-23 22:42:37.445 Status: EventSystem: reset all events...
2018-06-23 22:42:37.446 Status: EventSystem: reset all device statuses...
2018-06-23 22:42:37.584 Status: Python EventSystem: Initalizing event module.
2018-06-23 22:42:37.584 Status: EventSystem: Started
2018-06-23 22:42:37.584 Status: EventSystem: Queue thread started...
2018-06-23 22:42:37.796 Status: PluginSystem: Entering work loop.
2018-06-23 22:42:38.659 (DaveHue1) Temp (ZLLTemperature Hue temperature sensor 1)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.661 (DaveHue1) Light/Switch (ZLLPresence Toilet sensor)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.662 (DaveHue1) Light/Switch (ZLLLightLevel Hue ambient light sensor 1)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.663 (DaveHue1) Lux (ZLLLightLevel Lux Hue ambient light sensor 1)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.664 (DaveHue1) Temp (ZLLTemperature Hue temperature sensor 2)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.665 (DaveHue1) Light/Switch (ZLLPresence BathRoom sensor)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.666 (DaveHue1) Light/Switch (ZLLLightLevel Hue ambient light sensor 2)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.667 (DaveHue1) Lux (ZLLLightLevel Lux Hue ambient light sensor 2)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.668 (DaveHue1) Temp (ZLLTemperature Hue temperature sensor 3)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.669 (DaveHue1) Light/Switch (ZLLPresence Kitchen sensor)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.671 (DaveHue1) Light/Switch (ZLLLightLevel Hue ambient light sensor 3)
2018-06-23 22:42:38.671 (DaveHue1) Lux (ZLLLightLevel Lux Hue ambient light sensor 3)


Any assistance would be gratefully appreciated!

Thanks

Dave

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by RikkieB » Sunday 24 June 2018 8:11

Yes, that's is exactly what I experience also, the only thing what helped was going back a few beta's, no new beta yet where it is solved.
Sorry, that I can't help, but I hope it will be solved soon.

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8721
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 24 June 2018 8:56

Can you enable accept new hardware in the settings, then disable the hue hardware, and enable it again
Now look in the devices view, you might have new devices
Quality outlives Quantity!

dgilbert2
Posts: 53
Joined: Wednesday 16 August 2017 8:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9728
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by dgilbert2 » Sunday 24 June 2018 9:12

I have just tried the disable / enable suggested above but unfortunately it has not fixed things on my side.

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by RikkieB » Sunday 24 June 2018 11:02

Indeed, this did not solve the issue for me also

dheardzimin
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 22:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by dheardzimin » Sunday 24 June 2018 14:42

Same here - disabling/re-enabling while Accept new devices has no effect

mvzut
Posts: 450
Joined: Thursday 12 November 2015 11:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by mvzut » Monday 25 June 2018 1:57

Same here. Even removed it completely on the Hardware page and added it again. It only sees the scenes, not the devices. And when you switch things on and off in the Hue app, this is not reflected in Domoticz.
Raspberry Pi 3 - RFXtrx433 - Aeon Z-Stick gen5 - Opentherm Gateway - P1 smart meter - Netatmo - Philips Hue - ELV Max! - ESP8266 DIY water meter - Xiaomi Gateway - Sonos - IP cameras - Wall mounted tablet + Imperihome - Alexa - MANY switches/sensors

Jem101
Posts: 95
Joined: Saturday 02 May 2015 21:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Bexleyheath, SE London, UK
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by Jem101 » Monday 25 June 2018 21:40

I vaguely recall there being a firmware update for the Gen 1 and Gen 2 hubs a short while ago which, naturally, I dutifully applied - I wonder if they've made a subtle change to the API?
I firmly believe in having an open mind - although not so open that your brain falls out!

- sometimes attributed to Carl Sagan, but the original quote is much older than that

hbennis
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 29 September 2017 0:50
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by hbennis » Monday 25 June 2018 22:31

when i disconnect the power of the bridge and then back on, i got this message

2018-06-25 22:26:30.939 Error: Philips Hue: Error getting Light States, (Check IPAddress/Username)
2018-06-25 22:26:36.106 Error: Philips Hue: Error getting Light States, (Check IPAddress/Username)

DamienDemon
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 26 June 2018 23:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by DamienDemon » Tuesday 26 June 2018 23:27

Domoticz sends the commands when I turn the lights on or off in domoticz (web browser), but when I use the Hue IOS app or dimmer remote nothing changes in domoticz (found out because of a script that turns all my lights off when 1 specific light is turned of either with remote, app or in domoticz)
mvzut wrote:
Monday 25 June 2018 1:57
Same here. Even removed it completely on the Hardware page and added it again. It only sees the scenes, not the devices or groups. And when you switch things on and off in the Hue app, this is not reflected in Domoticz.
I also removed the Hue bridge in hardware and added it again and only the scenes are added in devices, not the actual light bulbs or groups.

I also checked http://HUE_IP/api/USERNAME/lights/ and all my lights are displayed, when I check http://HUE_IP/api/USERNAME/groups/ all my groups are also displayed.

Reverted back to previous build (stable) (from an image made earlier) and everything works as it should (in other words something changed in the update where domoticz can't read http://HUE_IP/api/USERNAME/lights/or http://HUE_IP/api/USERNAME/groups/ or something like that; I'm a NOOB just started to learn sudo commands because of domoticz so when this last remark doesn't make any sense it's because I just started to learn by following al the scripts others made)

User avatar
waaren
Posts: 1348
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 15:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by waaren » Wednesday 27 June 2018 0:01

Checked with a couple of previous domoticz versions.

Versions including and before V3.9657 create Hue devices when Hue hardware is added
Versions after and including V3.9659 do not create Hue devices when Hue hardware is added
Raspberry (debian stretch via berryboot on Synology DS916+) , Domoticz (almost) latest Beta, , dzVents 2.6, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Harmony, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, HomeWizard, Zwave, Amazon echo

dheardzimin
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 23 June 2018 22:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by dheardzimin » Wednesday 27 June 2018 2:19

I dont have a backup of my previous stable build - any idea where I can find it? Without Hue bulb support - Domoticz is basically useless for me.

I am running on a Raspberry Pi-3 - Where can I find the previous stable build that recognises the Hue lights?

HELP!

User avatar
HAL9000
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 29 November 2015 10:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by HAL9000 » Wednesday 27 June 2018 21:50

Version: V4.9700
Platform: Raspberry Pi Model 3
Plugin/Hardware: Philips Hue Bridge
Description:
  • All bulbs and lightstrips are not added to the devices
  • motion sensors are still automatically added.

Jem101
Posts: 95
Joined: Saturday 02 May 2015 21:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Bexleyheath, SE London, UK
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by Jem101 » Thursday 28 June 2018 9:17

I see on GitHub that Rob has just pushed an update to correct the Hue code - not sure if this is included in the latest compiled binaries yet (probably not).

For what it's worth, I've just updated to the latest beta (9727) and when I now change the status of a Hue light using the Hue app, the corresponding Domoticz switch now updates the status properly within 6-10 seconds, which I'm sure it wasn't doing before.What I don't fancy doing though is removing and trying to re-add a bulb just in case!

Still for everyone having issues with Hue, it does look like light at the end of the tunnel - no pun intended.
I firmly believe in having an open mind - although not so open that your brain falls out!

- sometimes attributed to Carl Sagan, but the original quote is much older than that

mvzut
Posts: 450
Joined: Thursday 12 November 2015 11:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by mvzut » Thursday 28 June 2018 13:23

Confirmed that Hue integration works as before again since beta 4.9727. Didn't test adding new bulbs, but I have no reason to doubt why this wouldn't also work work again.

Thanks for the fast response "gizmocuz" (Rob)!
Raspberry Pi 3 - RFXtrx433 - Aeon Z-Stick gen5 - Opentherm Gateway - P1 smart meter - Netatmo - Philips Hue - ELV Max! - ESP8266 DIY water meter - Xiaomi Gateway - Sonos - IP cameras - Wall mounted tablet + Imperihome - Alexa - MANY switches/sensors

snellejellep
Posts: 131
Joined: Tuesday 16 May 2017 13:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.1xxxx
Location: The Neterlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by snellejellep » Friday 29 June 2018 8:10

can confirm partially that the issue is solved. but it does not seem to be solved for my light groups or spots.
the rest is working now so that is a huge step in the right direction!
raspberry pi | xiaomi gateway/vacuum | yeelight | philips hue | zwave | ubiquiti unifi | harmony | sonoff | https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC2Zidl ... m1OLuNldfQ

lumjajo
Posts: 44
Joined: Wednesday 26 April 2017 20:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by lumjajo » Friday 29 June 2018 15:43

@HAL9000
do you mean NEW bulbs are not added?
Because I can see all my lights from hue. (stable 9100)
(Basically I miss the Dimmer Switch inclusion, but thats another topic)

Cheers Jo

User avatar
HAL9000
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 29 November 2015 10:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by HAL9000 » Friday 29 June 2018 19:04

@lumjajo
More or less, after the upgrade the bulbs were there. But also a lot of obsolete hue scenes. So for a fresh start I removed all hue products. (sensors, bulbs, scenes, groups and a strip). After that only the sensors were added back. The bulbs and the strip did not reappear.

Issue Look similar like @mvzut described. Except the roups/scenes since I turned that off.

bramfm
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 19 August 2016 12:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by bramfm » Saturday 30 June 2018 12:23

AFter unstalling the lastest stable I saw the same thing or at least something simular.
I can switch the individual Philips Hue bulbs but domonicz does not see bulb status changes, so if I switch on a Bulb via the Phlips Hue app or the switch dimmer the status of the bulp is not updated. Sensors are updated correctly.
I also tried to install the latest beta but that did not solve the problem.

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Domoticz does not see my Philips Hue Bulbs

Post by RikkieB » Sunday 01 July 2018 9:53

When I use the Hue app, the status is nicely updated within a few seconds. I works with bulbs individually and with scenes from within the Hue app.
I am on Raspberry Stretch, domoticz V4.9732 on Raspberry PI. Will keep testing.
I do see indeed a lot of Hue scenes which I do not use, I just don't add them to the dashboard or other tab.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests