MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc
Nautilus
Posts: 788
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Nautilus » Wednesday 09 May 2018 14:34

Nautilus wrote:
Wednesday 25 April 2018 20:23
chimit wrote:
Wednesday 25 April 2018 12:49
One reason can be that you have two Domoticz instances.
It's possible that they have an identical apikey, when a backup from the first is transferred to the second at some point.

Another reason can be a network hitch. When you domoticz notices a disconnect it tries to connect again.
But if meanwhile MyDomoticz didn't notice the disconnect yet, it thinks your instance tries to connect multiple times at once.
Thanks for the reply. I only have one Domoticz instance and this issue has been there for a while. I was last able to use the service on March 13th (i.e. over a month ago) and since then it has shown "red" on my.domoticz. If I disable/enable the service in Domoticz I get the mentioned errors. So it is not at least any temporary network glitch. Not sure what else I could try?
I ended up removing the instance and creating a new. It worked for a while but now I'm getting the same error message again. Not much have changed, still only one Domoticz instance running and network working in a normal manner....

Slokoavac
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 16:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Balkans
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Slokoavac » Saturday 19 May 2018 10:56

I have same issue. What is worse. I have tried to delete instance, but it says it is online, although i turned off raspi with that domoticz. I have deleted name field and user pass, now i can not even access menu to try to delete instance. I have donated few euros, but this system seems to be deeply broken :(

can mydomoticz admin PM me so i can send him instance ID so it can be removed on server side? Otherwise i am stuck with this no name fake online instance i can't remove.

Image
Pi 2 (raspbian stretch) w. Conrad VOC USB, Xiaomi PM 2.5 detector , Xiaomi/Philips bulbs, Mi Flora BT, Xiaomi GW (w. temp/humidity/pir)
Pi Zero W (raspbian stretch) w. - Xiaomi GW (temp/hum/door)

tgg3
Posts: 9
Joined: Monday 14 May 2018 9:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by tgg3 » Saturday 19 May 2018 17:02

I'm getting a "Oops!!" message when I try to start my instance. What should I do?

Version: 3.9459
Platform: Raspberry Pi 3 B+ (Stretch)
Plugin/Hardware: MySensors 2.2.0 with a Serial Gateway
Tom

Slokoavac
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 20 November 2017 16:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Balkans
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Slokoavac » Saturday 19 May 2018 23:04

@chmit

this is definetly UI bug. If i delete name of instance in mydomoticz, i can not edit it anymore since the name was the link to edit. Can you please delete instance that is stuck and fix this UI bug? :)

Image

thanks!
Pi 2 (raspbian stretch) w. Conrad VOC USB, Xiaomi PM 2.5 detector , Xiaomi/Philips bulbs, Mi Flora BT, Xiaomi GW (w. temp/humidity/pir)
Pi Zero W (raspbian stretch) w. - Xiaomi GW (temp/hum/door)

zaakal
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 26 March 2018 19:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by zaakal » Tuesday 29 May 2018 7:42

So checked all units - no special characters.
Still empty dashboard.
And if i make new account everything works....... but account i donated doesnt work.
zaakal wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 20:49
In this unit i copied the error I have not used special charaters.
In another unit i may have used it. It is in remote location and i dont remember its web login so i have to check it at place.
Is it possible that beacuse of first unit the second one is giving error?

Now i have posted enough posts in forum so if u prefer I can PM afterwards. :D
chimit wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 19:04
I meant Domoticz name.
I suppose the device names with special characters used to work before the name change?
zaakal wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 18:17
Do you mean Device names or Domoticz name?
In device names i use some .


User avatar
chimit
Posts: 286
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Wednesday 30 May 2018 7:49

PM me your API KEY so I can transfer the donation to the new account.

== Rene
zaakal wrote:
Tuesday 29 May 2018 7:42
So checked all units - no special characters.
Still empty dashboard.
And if i make new account everything works....... but account i donated doesnt work.
zaakal wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 20:49
In this unit i copied the error I have not used special charaters.
In another unit i may have used it. It is in remote location and i dont remember its web login so i have to check it at place.
Is it possible that beacuse of first unit the second one is giving error?

Now i have posted enough posts in forum so if u prefer I can PM afterwards. :D
chimit wrote:
Monday 07 May 2018 19:04
I meant Domoticz name.
I suppose the device names with special characters used to work before the name change?


AllesVanZelf
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 05 February 2018 9:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Testers wanted!

Post by AllesVanZelf » Wednesday 30 May 2018 18:00

chimit wrote:
Saturday 23 January 2016 23:13
You can click on the green icon and you will have access to your Domoticz.
Something to include on the Wiki pages.
Thanks for this. I took me some time to find out how to see my domoticz 'instance'. :(

AllesVanZelf
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 05 February 2018 9:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by AllesVanZelf » Thursday 07 June 2018 8:41

Is:
mydomoticz.com
the same as:
my.domoticz.com
It looks the same. But just to make sure.

User avatar
chimit
Posts: 286
Joined: Saturday 18 April 2015 18:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: master
Location: Rotterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by chimit » Thursday 07 June 2018 8:46

Hi, yes. You have a very good question here.

But yes, it's the same. mydomoticz.com is the domain that the vanity hosts reside on.
my.domoticz.com is the official (legacy) host name.

AllesVanZelf
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 05 February 2018 9:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by AllesVanZelf » Thursday 07 June 2018 9:34

Okay thank you!

Prutsium
Posts: 70
Joined: Monday 18 June 2018 11:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Prutsium » Tuesday 19 June 2018 16:24

Is My.Domoticz offline?

Had it running today and all worked great with 2 systems but sudden its gone. (domoticz offline message after clicking them while they show online)
Restarted both Pi's but no result i see them online in My.Domoticz but the data counter doesnt go up so seems no data comes in.

Cees
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 10 May 2015 16:01
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Cees » Tuesday 19 June 2018 16:33

Prutsium wrote:
Tuesday 19 June 2018 16:24
Is My.Domoticz offline?
For what is worth: Everything seems to be working on my side.

Prutsium
Posts: 70
Joined: Monday 18 June 2018 11:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Prutsium » Tuesday 19 June 2018 17:47

Cees wrote:
Tuesday 19 June 2018 16:33
Prutsium wrote:
Tuesday 19 June 2018 16:24
Is My.Domoticz offline?
For what is worth: Everything seems to be working on my side.
Strange enough suddenly it works again had to enable and disable My.Domoticz in the Domoticz setup a few times.
Not sure if that helped or it was just a matter of time ......

tgg3
Posts: 9
Joined: Monday 14 May 2018 9:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by tgg3 » Thursday 21 June 2018 6:37

If I login with my vanity hostname I see a blank page with only the colored background. I don't even get to select an instance. This worked previously.

Logging into www.mydomoticz.com works correctly.
Tom

Prutsium
Posts: 70
Joined: Monday 18 June 2018 11:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Prutsium » Tuesday 26 June 2018 20:17

Seems that there are some issues with My.Domoticz ????
Site often doesn't respond or comes with an offline page.

tomchees
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 27 June 2018 15:07
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.999
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by tomchees » Wednesday 27 June 2018 15:13

@Prutsium, I also confirm my.domoticz.com appears to be offline since at least yesterday :(

Prutsium
Posts: 70
Joined: Monday 18 June 2018 11:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany / Netherlands
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Prutsium » Friday 29 June 2018 9:30

Seems to be online again Yahooooo!

Tmaster2018
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 11 March 2018 12:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by Tmaster2018 » Friday 29 June 2018 17:51

NOT ANYMOre!

It is related with release of Domoticz new version?

can we do something about that?for example de paid/donate version don't have this long failures?

I know i still on free version :oops: ,but just to understand what happens :mrgreen:

MobileDomUser
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 20 May 2018 8:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8.8153
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by MobileDomUser » Wednesday 11 July 2018 22:17

Lately I have been having issues connecting to mydomoticz.com, my instance is showing offline now. I think this may be a symptom:

Code: Select all

2018-07-11 16:03:18.872 Accepting shared server connections via MyDomotiz (see settings menu).
2018-07-11 16:03:18.886 Active notification Subsystems: email, pushbullet (2/13)
2018-07-11 16:03:18.869 Status: Proxymanager started.
2018-07-11 16:03:20.991 Status: PROXY: Authenticate result: Disallowing due to maxinstances (2725773122DF087)..
I have tried enabling and disabling in MyDomoticz settings of the settings page multiple times, tried removing my instance with it disabled several times (each time I get "Cannot delete while the instance is online"), making sure the Rpi3 this runs on is up-to-date, etc.

Is it possibly a server-ralated issue, it seems there was a similar issue reported in viewtopic.php?t=7764&start=60#p68702?

modF
Posts: 3
Joined: Wednesday 08 August 2018 19:34
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: MyDomoticz - Testers wanted!

Post by modF » Wednesday 08 August 2018 19:50

What is the correct procedure for removing an instance ID from my local installation on Windows? In another location, I have a raspberry pi connected and functioning, but I can't seem to get my windows version connected to MyDomoticz. I keep getting the error of invalid credentials for this instance/api. I know they are good, so I tried to get a new instance ID and this one will not go away. I've tried removing all of my credentials from the settings page, enabling/disabling, restarting, upgrading to the latest version. The instance ID on the windows one is the same one that has been there for at least a year or more.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests