Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Xiaomi, Ikea TRÅDFRI, Philips Hue and more.
theo69
Posts: 72
Joined: Sunday 04 June 2017 12:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: la. beta
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by theo69 » Monday 17 July 2017 23:26

chatainsim wrote: I tried but it failed.
I will try again later. Thanks
The learning button is on the side (not the small hole on top)
Love my Xiaomi Gateway in connection with homebridge and domoticz on my PI3
Xiaomi Gateway Domoticz Wiki

levynger
Posts: 82
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 20:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: Israel
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by levynger » Tuesday 18 July 2017 6:09

@corbin,
new code doesnt deal with ctrl_ln* anymore ? (so it seems..)
i have only ctrl_ln1, so this is the only one i can help with testing .. with the former code, it works pretty well though.

Xiami added Power Consumtiopn (Watt) , however i couldnt find any refernece in message for that, only volttage..
Screenshot_20170718-070535.png
Screenshot_20170718-070535.png (78.59 KiB) Viewed 1378 times

Code: Select all

2017-07-18 06:55:31.685 {"cmd":"heartbeat","model":"ctrl_ln1","sid":"158d00014ab142","short_id":13820,"data":"{\"voltage\":3600,\"channel_0\":\"on\"}"}

warmaniac
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 12 April 2017 15:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by warmaniac » Tuesday 18 July 2017 11:02

Hi there . After update of gateway FW I can see in domotocz logs my aqara magnet / door sensor , will be some update of beta domoticz available soon ? I compiled official beta today, but I still can't see it in new devices

Code: Select all

2017-07-18 10:57:51.033 {"cmd":"report","model":"sensor_magnet.aq2","sid":"158d00016c402b","short_id":30460,"data":"{\"status\":\"open\"}"}
2017-07-18 10:57:53.485 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: sensor_magnet.aq2
2017-07-18 10:57:53.485 {"cmd":"report","model":"sensor_magnet.aq2","sid":"158d00016c402b","short_id":30460,"data":"{\"status\":\"close\"}"}

chatainsim
Posts: 83
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Tuesday 18 July 2017 17:24

I have some strange logs in Domoticz :

Code: Select all

2017-07-18 17:16:11.336 XiaomiGateway: unknown cmd received: read
2017-07-18 17:16:11.336 {"cmd": "read", "sid": "158d00015e9683"}
2017-07-18 17:16:11.336 XiaomiGateway: unknown cmd received: read
2017-07-18 17:16:11.336 {"cmd": "read", "sid": "158d0001a64ef5"}
2017-07-18 17:16:11.336 XiaomiGateway: unknown cmd received: read
2017-07-18 17:16:11.336 {"cmd": "read", "sid": "158d00012a42ca"}
2017-07-18 17:16:11.336 XiaomiGateway: unknown cmd received: read
2017-07-18 17:16:11.336 {"cmd": "read", "sid": "158d00015a8d79"}
2017-07-18 17:16:11.337 XiaomiGateway: unknown cmd received: read
2017-07-18 17:16:11.337 {"cmd": "read", "sid": "158d000182ec9e"}
Do you know what is it ?

chatainsim
Posts: 83
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Tuesday 18 July 2017 17:25

theo69 wrote:
chatainsim wrote: I tried but it failed.
I will try again later. Thanks
The learning button is on the side (not the small hole on top)
Yes, I've tried that and on the Mi Home app I have something that let me thing button is added but it failed.

theo69
Posts: 72
Joined: Sunday 04 June 2017 12:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: la. beta
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by theo69 » Tuesday 18 July 2017 17:47

chatainsim wrote: The learning button is on the side (not the small hole on top)
Yes, I've tried that and on the Mi Home app I have something that let me thing button is added but it failed.
Strange, mine is added and working with automation within the Mi Home app
Love my Xiaomi Gateway in connection with homebridge and domoticz on my PI3
Xiaomi Gateway Domoticz Wiki

booster
Posts: 34
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 21:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Rijssen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by booster » Tuesday 18 July 2017 21:50

I've got a Xiaomi temp + humidity sensor, and was hoping I could use the humidity value in blockly to trigger the ventilator based on its value.

however, the humidity value doesn't seem to be populated...instead I now see a value 3 for some reason.

same happens with another sensor...Is there a way to get the real humidity value in my blockly?

hope the screendumps help to understand the issue
xiaomi_devices.JPG
xiaomi_devices.JPG (43.22 KiB) Viewed 1278 times
ok on the dashboard
xiaomi_dashboard.JPG
xiaomi_dashboard.JPG (69.77 KiB) Viewed 1278 times
here it says temp+hum+3... humidity is loaded with value 3 and not 67
xiaomi_values.JPG
xiaomi_values.JPG (25.88 KiB) Viewed 1278 times
Connected to:
-Pi3; Aeon Labs Z-Stick; Fibaro Switches, Roller Shutter and Motion Sensors; Qubino Dimmers; P1 Port + Youless, MiLight; HUE Bridge; Forest shuttle Z-Wave; RFLink + KAKU; Voltcraft CO20; Everspring floodsensors; GreenWave PN-6; NEO Sensors

warmaniac
Posts: 24
Joined: Wednesday 12 April 2017 15:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by warmaniac » Thursday 20 July 2017 14:17

now I can see logs of Aqara temperature/humidity/pressure sensor !

Code: Select all

2017-07-20 14:10:54.391 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: weather.v1
2017-07-20 14:10:54.392 {"cmd":"report","model":"weather.v1","sid":"158d00017200ff","short_id":26405,"data":"{\"temperature\":\"2577\"}"}
2017-07-20 14:10:54.403 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: weather.v1
2017-07-20 14:10:54.403 {"cmd":"report","model":"weather.v1","sid":"158d00017200ff","short_id":26405,"data":"{\"humidity\":\"5625\"}"}
2017-07-20 14:10:54.424 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: weather.v1
2017-07-20 14:10:54.424 {"cmd":"report","model":"weather.v1","sid":"158d00017200ff","short_id":26405,"data":"{\"pressure\":\"97046\"}"}
2017-07-20 14:10:54.435 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: weather.v1
I think pressure must be calculated in domoticz by the height above sea level , but it is positive that Xiaomi fix it finally , hope it will be soon implemented in Domoticz :)

ben53252642
Posts: 240
Joined: Saturday 02 July 2016 5:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by ben53252642 » Thursday 20 July 2017 19:31

After using Xiaomi Gateway successfully with Domoticz for about 2 -3 months, one day recently I found my gateway had stopped working and was flashing yellow. Couldn't see it on the network or broadcasting it's setup wifi SSID after power cycling it, I ended up doing a hard reset, this is where it gets awesome...

I named it the same as it was before during the setup, the app restored all device associations to the Gateway, the only thing I had to do was re-enable "local area network communication protocol", which after doing so my Xiaomi devices attached to the Gateway started working in Domoticz again. Needless to say I am very impressed! Really wish Z-Wave had such easy backup / restore functionality.

doxikus
Posts: 12
Joined: Friday 27 November 2015 18:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Dalj, Croatia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by doxikus » Sunday 23 July 2017 12:22

Hi,

Does anybody have info when support for new aqara temp sensor will be merged in official beta!?

Thanks

theo69
Posts: 72
Joined: Sunday 04 June 2017 12:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: la. beta
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by theo69 » Sunday 23 July 2017 16:46

doxikus wrote:Hi,

Does anybody have info when support for new aqara temp sensor will be merged in official beta!?

Thanks
Waiting also for the merge for the neutral line Switches :-(
Love my Xiaomi Gateway in connection with homebridge and domoticz on my PI3
Xiaomi Gateway Domoticz Wiki

chatainsim
Posts: 83
Joined: Wednesday 25 March 2015 11:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by chatainsim » Tuesday 25 July 2017 14:41

theo69 wrote:
doxikus wrote:Hi,

Does anybody have info when support for new aqara temp sensor will be merged in official beta!?

Thanks
Waiting also for the merge for the neutral line Switches :-(
Merge is here : https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/co ... e1ab829e55 :)
Update and compile your Domoticz !

Thanks @corbin !

benbammens
Posts: 30
Joined: Tuesday 30 May 2017 19:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by benbammens » Tuesday 25 July 2017 14:51

chatainsim wrote:
theo69 wrote:
doxikus wrote:Hi,

Does anybody have info when support for new aqara temp sensor will be merged in official beta!?

Thanks
Waiting also for the merge for the neutral line Switches :-(
Merge is here : https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/co ... e1ab829e55 :)
Update and compile your Domoticz !

Thanks @corbin !
I guess, just like me, he has no idea how to do this :)

I'm also waiting for the beta to implement this...

theo69
Posts: 72
Joined: Sunday 04 June 2017 12:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: la. beta
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by theo69 » Tuesday 25 July 2017 15:30

benbammens wrote:
chatainsim wrote:
theo69 wrote: Waiting also for the merge for the neutral line Switches :-(
Merge is here : https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/co ... e1ab829e55 :)
Update and compile your Domoticz !

Thanks @corbin !
I guess, just like me, he has no idea how to do this :)

I'm also waiting for the beta to implement this...
Looks like its in the beta now, updating now (first backup my SD) and will report back...
Love my Xiaomi Gateway in connection with homebridge and domoticz on my PI3
Xiaomi Gateway Domoticz Wiki

benbammens
Posts: 30
Joined: Tuesday 30 May 2017 19:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by benbammens » Tuesday 25 July 2017 15:34

Yes, it's working now!

theo69
Posts: 72
Joined: Sunday 04 June 2017 12:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: la. beta
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by theo69 » Tuesday 25 July 2017 15:40

Just to report Aquara Square Button is working now.
However the single Wall Switch with Zero Line still shows:

Code: Select all

2017-07-25 09:36:56.708 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: ctrl_ln1
Love my Xiaomi Gateway in connection with homebridge and domoticz on my PI3
Xiaomi Gateway Domoticz Wiki

bublikOff
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 25 July 2017 17:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by bublikOff » Tuesday 25 July 2017 17:32

Any way to handle Aqara Smart Curtains?

theo69
Posts: 72
Joined: Sunday 04 June 2017 12:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: la. beta
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by theo69 » Tuesday 25 July 2017 18:32

theo69 wrote:Just to report Aquara Square Button is working now.
However it shows "not supported" in HomeKit. With the mi-aqua homebrige plugin its working like a button!
Love my Xiaomi Gateway in connection with homebridge and domoticz on my PI3
Xiaomi Gateway Domoticz Wiki

jjnj
Posts: 232
Joined: Thursday 31 July 2014 13:51
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by jjnj » Tuesday 25 July 2017 19:03

bublikOff wrote:Any way to handle Aqara Smart Curtains?
+1 for the curtains

Verstuurd vanaf mijn LG-H870 met Tapatalk

bublikOff
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 25 July 2017 17:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by bublikOff » Wednesday 26 July 2017 2:42

---deleted---
Last edited by bublikOff on Thursday 03 August 2017 19:41, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest