Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: robgeerts, htilburgs

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by robgeerts » Wednesday 12 July 2017 20:19

Done some small changes to the graphs.
Could you test latest beta? Please report errors here.
If you encounter problems, please send me the output you get on:
http://[DOMOTICZ-URL]/json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=[IDX]&range=[day,month,year]
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

User avatar
blacksn0w
Posts: 118
Joined: Friday 10 March 2017 23:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by blacksn0w » Wednesday 12 July 2017 20:43

Now none of my graphs are working anymore :(.
I mean the ones if you click on a temperature block and the frame opens.
Neither after the frame is loaded nor when you click a button for the timeframe.
Migration in progress, hello Home Assistant.

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by robgeerts » Wednesday 12 July 2017 20:55

Do you get any errors?
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

User avatar
blacksn0w
Posts: 118
Joined: Friday 10 March 2017 23:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by blacksn0w » Wednesday 12 July 2017 21:37

No console errors so far, there seems to be a problem at line 253 of graph.js, typeof(data_com[0]) is always, for each graph, undefined, so the code will never go any further and create the morris area.
Migration in progress, hello Home Assistant.

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1411
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by EdwinK » Wednesday 12 July 2017 21:42

No error messages, but no graphs as well
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2

User avatar
robgeerts
Posts: 1247
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by robgeerts » Wednesday 12 July 2017 22:05

Just pushed a new beta!
@EdKo66, could you test this one?
With @blacksn0w it is working now (thanks)
Creator of Dashticz
Do you appreciate my work and want to buy me a beer?
Send:
- XVG to D8fwNbyV6YxJk1aSiXftWTtdaPipsKn2Fa
- ANY ERC20-TOKEN to 0x9b8ee84329d77765a28bca188218c6c793875a8a

or donate via PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/robgeerts

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1411
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by EdwinK » Wednesday 12 July 2017 22:26

Yes, it's working again ;)
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2

Onrust
Posts: 43
Joined: Saturday 24 June 2017 10:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.9208
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Onrust » Thursday 13 July 2017 6:25

Will test in the weekend. Yesterday my PI didn't boot anymore after a short power outage. :(

pmalvino
Posts: 11
Joined: Monday 13 April 2015 22:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by pmalvino » Thursday 13 July 2017 23:02

hello Rob. It's possible to do the selection of two values [idx_1] or [idx_2], like we do on the blocks.
I don't know if you remember , i made a request for this some time ago. Thank you

Onrust
Posts: 43
Joined: Saturday 24 June 2017 10:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.9208
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Onrust » Friday 14 July 2017 11:10

Onrust wrote:Will test in the weekend. Yesterday my PI didn't boot anymore after a short power outage. :(
Graphs are working correctly now! Many thanks!

Jonb
Posts: 16
Joined: Thursday 20 April 2017 10:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Jonb » Tuesday 18 July 2017 16:28

pmalvino wrote:hello Rob. It's possible to do the selection of two values [idx_1] or [idx_2], like we do on the blocks.
I don't know if you remember , i made a request for this some time ago. Thank you
Does it work?

webrazor
Posts: 29
Joined: Monday 09 November 2015 10:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by webrazor » Tuesday 18 July 2017 16:40

Hello Rob,

Is it possible to select how many points you want in a graph?
Because for the solar panels i have a point every hour and for the p1 energy usage every 5 min?
And both i like to change solar more points and p1 energie usage less point for a smoother graph.

jlites00
Posts: 25
Joined: Friday 31 March 2017 19:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by jlites00 » Monday 24 July 2017 18:05

I'm wondering if the KWH logging graph could be setup differently. Is it possible to show weekly, monthly & yearly usage as a lump sum number as opposed to a graph? Anyone here knows of a plugin that does that?

Onrust
Posts: 43
Joined: Saturday 24 June 2017 10:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.9208
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by Onrust » Monday 24 July 2017 18:24

Would be nice if you could select a period of time in the graph, and to see the total kWh's used in that selected period :)

stlaha2007
Posts: 437
Joined: Monday 05 October 2015 10:16
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by stlaha2007 » Tuesday 25 July 2017 23:16

Running with the fixed graphs... working great...
However, the graphs from P1 Energy gathers the 5 minute data. It takes noticeble time when loading. And has some drawback on the responsiveness on my tablet.

I'm thinking of removing the P1 Energy graph from the mainscreen. Actually would hate it to remove.
How about the other graphs. Do they also have a drawback on memory/performance?

Is there a hidden option for config.js to disable All or per block there graph(s)?

Grtz...

Sent from my D6603 using Tapatalk

User avatar
gielie
Posts: 239
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 12:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by gielie » Tuesday 08 August 2017 9:58

Does anyone know how i change the hight of the graphs?
- Vision ZU1401 USB Stick
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS222
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Everspring AN157
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Neo CoolCam PIR Sensor
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server

edwin
Posts: 15
Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 16:21
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by edwin » Thursday 10 August 2017 11:03

@gielie: Try something like this in custom/custom.css:

Code: Select all

#graphoutput34 {height: 120px;}
This should change the height of 'graph_34'.
Recent beta (git) on Arch Linux | Dashticz v2 (git) | RFLink 46.0 | Ikea Trådfri | P1 Smart Meter

User avatar
gielie
Posts: 239
Joined: Tuesday 12 January 2016 12:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest β
Location: The Netherlands (Alkmaar)
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by gielie » Thursday 10 August 2017 15:29

edwin wrote:
Thursday 10 August 2017 11:03
@gielie: Try something like this in custom/custom.css:

Code: Select all

#graphoutput34 {height: 120px;}
This should change the height of 'graph_34'.
Thanks Edwin,

Works like a charm.
- Vision ZU1401 USB Stick
- Aeotec MultiSensor 6
- FIBARO FGS222
- FIBARO FGWPE Wall Plug
- Everspring AN157
- Neo CoolCam Power plug
- Neo CoolCam PIR Sensor
- Popp Smoke Detector
- Toon
- Kodi Media Server

askmurphy
Posts: 35
Joined: Friday 03 October 2014 22:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by askmurphy » Saturday 28 October 2017 16:50

I am busy with my dashticz mainboard and graphs:

For example, I have now a graph displaying our SolarEdge kWh Meter.

I see a graph with 3 buttons on top: 'laatste uren', 'vandaag' and 'afgelopen maand'.
The graph 'laatste uren' is visable.

How can I show the graph 'vandaag' as the default instead of the graph 'visable' ?

Or is that not possible (yet)?

Great dashboard by the way, keep on the good work ;-)

dlefol
Posts: 47
Joined: Monday 21 December 2015 17:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Function - Graphs

Post by dlefol » Saturday 28 October 2017 20:09

Hello,

You can use the option

Code: Select all

config['standard_graph'] = 'hours'; 
to set the default graph to hours, days or month.

Hope this helps

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests