Fibaro FGS223 is not working well Topic is solved

Please use template to report bugs and problems. Post here your questions when not sure where else to post
Only for bugs in the Domoticz application! other problems go in different subforums!
Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are on the latest Beta or Stable version.
If you have problems related to the web gui, clear your browser cache + appcache first.

Use the following template when posting here:

Version: xxxx
Platform: xxxx
Plugin/Hardware: xxxx
Description:
.....

If you are having problems with scripts/blockly, always post the script (in a spoiler or code tag) or screenshots of your blockly

If you are replying, please do not quote images/code from the first post
Nelissuh
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 09 December 2016 1:10
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.0.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby Nelissuh » Thursday 15 December 2016 21:37

My 1st post on this forum. I did my first steps in domotica 3 days ago.

- Running Domoticz (3.0.5877-7 from Jumbotroll) on my Synology DS1515+, through an Aeotec Gen5 Z-stick.
- I installed a FIbaro Dimmer 2, which works flawless until now (dimming 8x4W LED lights)
- I installed a FIbaro Double Switch 2 (FGS223), which shows the same issues as mentioned above
-> Switch 1: is working fine
-> Switch 2: manual operation is fine, software operation functions okay, but software is not showing the actual status, and power consumption measurements are wrong.

So I will follow this thread, as I see people are working seriously to solve this issue. Thanks!

I have no experience with compiling bèta packages for Synology, so I will wait until Jumbotroll will release an update until I will install a new version.

RoyT
Posts: 26
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby RoyT » Thursday 15 December 2016 23:12

Sorry all, I haven't gotten around to testing this during December madness :-) Aiming for this weekend.

geezerrr
Posts: 122
Joined: Tuesday 02 December 2014 23:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby geezerrr » Friday 16 December 2016 0:37

Bought one as well but in luckat all Image
Think this one made on Monday morning. Hope I will receive a replacement.

geezerrr
Posts: 122
Joined: Tuesday 02 December 2014 23:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby geezerrr » Friday 16 December 2016 0:37

Bought one as well but in luck at all and I can confirm that this one isn't working Image
Think this one made on Monday morning. Hope I will receive a replacement.

Nelissuh
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 09 December 2016 1:10
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.0.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby Nelissuh » Saturday 17 December 2016 14:05

I saw there is a new Bèta by Jumbotroll for my Synology, so I installed it. Version 3.0.6169-7.

Id removed the FGS-223 node, removed all devices related to it, and included the FGS-223 again. After including 11 devices were added, but with this Bèta things got worse.

Relay 1:
When I witch by Domoticz, the relay doesn't act.
Domoticz can read the on/of status, in case manual switched.
I can read the power consumption, in case Domoticz thinks the relay is ON.

Relay 2:
Switching by Domoticz is okay.
Domoticz can't read the on/of status.
Domoticz can't read the power consumption

The power consumption of relay 2 is marked as the 1st device out of 11.

Remark: I am new to Domoticz, so I won't be offended if you tell me I write bullshit :roll:

RoyT
Posts: 26
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby RoyT » Monday 19 December 2016 9:59

Update: I've setup a testing environment by reinstalling a Raspberry Pi 3 from scratch and wiring things up (including two lights), and will test somewhere this week. This rig will also allow future testing of other devices, if needed (without me needing to open up any wall sockets).

Nelissuh
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 09 December 2016 1:10
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.0.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby Nelissuh » Thursday 22 December 2016 2:00

I just updated to the latest Beta of Jumbotrol (Domoticz v3.0.6207-7)

Now the functionality is the same as with the current stable version:
- Relay 1 functioning and reporting 100% okay
- Relay 2 manual operation okay, but status change not visible in software. Automatic operation okay. No power consumption reporting.

junky84
Posts: 19
Joined: Saturday 14 December 2013 17:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby junky84 » Thursday 22 December 2016 7:47

Nelissuh wrote:Relay 1:
When I witch by Domoticz, the relay doesn't act.
Domoticz can read the on/of status, in case manual switched.
I can read the power consumption, in case Domoticz thinks the relay is ON.

Relay 2:
Switching by Domoticz is okay.
Domoticz can't read the on/of status.
Domoticz can't read the power consumption


https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13555
JelleN wrote:The weird thing is that I can switch it in "Control Panel". But when I want to switch it in the "Devices" menu nothing happens.



Same to me.

My Configurstion:
3.5877 stable
Fibaro Double Switch 2 (FGS-223)
Aeon Z-Stick gen5

Is it solved in the latest beta?
  • raspberrypi type B
  • RFXtrx433 USB 433.92 MHz Transceiver
  • Intertechno wireless switch YCR-3500
  • TFA 30.3126 temperature/humidity sensor
  • Maverick ET-723 BBQ temperature sensor
  • piface digital with Kromschröder IN-Z62

wervisser
Posts: 21
Joined: Monday 28 November 2016 19:38
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby wervisser » Thursday 22 December 2016 9:11

So I'm running version 3.6169 at the moment and have excluded and included 1/14 FGS-223 and can confirm I can switch both channels via Domoticz. It seems to be resolved on my end. Since I have a lot of these devices I think I can better start all over than exclude/include every single device. It seems to be much more work to sort out the devices and current switches.

Thanks Gizmocuz !

JacquesMulders
Posts: 53
Joined: Saturday 03 January 2015 23:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby JacquesMulders » Thursday 22 December 2016 11:06

gizmocuz wrote:Try beta #6149, OZW configuration files are updated.
If you included your node, you have to exclude and include it again after upgrading

Small status update (Roy will do an extensive test later), including (secure) works, and we can operate the two switches via domoticz without any problem.
The problem seems when you operate the switch externally that it does not send a status update (or it is not visible in domoticz)

I do however see this happening correctly, but this might be because i included it a long time ago, probably with another configuration file

We are still investigating the issue



i have several switches, 2 in with the old configuration en 2 with the new, i can confirm it works normal,when i switch via domoticz, and via an external switch. when i switch via external switch almost instantly the status in domoticz changes.

junky84
Posts: 19
Joined: Saturday 14 December 2013 17:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby junky84 » Thursday 22 December 2016 11:48

ok .. just updated to beta 3.6224
will test it in the afternoon cause the fibaro switch is actually not powered

will post a report later
  • raspberrypi type B
  • RFXtrx433 USB 433.92 MHz Transceiver
  • Intertechno wireless switch YCR-3500
  • TFA 30.3126 temperature/humidity sensor
  • Maverick ET-723 BBQ temperature sensor
  • piface digital with Kromschröder IN-Z62

junky84
Posts: 19
Joined: Saturday 14 December 2013 17:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby junky84 » Friday 23 December 2016 15:40

So ... after the upgrade the fibaro switch works perfect. Thanks and Merry Christmas!


regards
Junky84
  • raspberrypi type B
  • RFXtrx433 USB 433.92 MHz Transceiver
  • Intertechno wireless switch YCR-3500
  • TFA 30.3126 temperature/humidity sensor
  • Maverick ET-723 BBQ temperature sensor
  • piface digital with Kromschröder IN-Z62

RoyT
Posts: 26
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby RoyT » Saturday 24 December 2016 13:24

I'm still having the same issues (Q2 works, Q1 doesn't). Christmas dinner is almost ready, should be time for a full report next week. This time for real ;) Vacation, yay!

edit: A reboot fixed this for me!

Ernstl
Posts: 17
Joined: Thursday 08 December 2016 23:44
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Germany, NRW
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby Ernstl » Sunday 25 December 2016 14:07

Yeah, got the same problem, and a reboot fixed it for me, too.
:D

Firepeet
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 04 December 2016 11:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby Firepeet » Sunday 25 December 2016 14:37

I had a problem with a Benext motion sensor. I could fix this by doing the following.
Maybe it also helps also for the Fibaro FGS223.

- Exclude the node from Domoticz
- Stop running Domoticz
- Remove the Z-stick Gen5 from the USB port
- Click one time on the Action Button of the stick. The blue led will blink slowly.
- Include the node. For Benext press and hold the tamper switch for 2 seconds and release to start the inclusion process. The blue led stay solid for 2 seconds to indicate successful inclusion
- Click the Action Button of the stick again
- Remove in folder /domoticz/var the zwcfg xml file
- Place the stick back into the USB port
- Start running Domoticz

antares
Posts: 56
Joined: Saturday 24 September 2016 9:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby antares » Tuesday 27 December 2016 23:36

Firepeet wrote:- Click one time on the Action Button of the stick. The blue led will blink slowly.
- Include the node. For Benext press and hold the tamper switch for 2 seconds and release to start the inclusion process. The blue led stay solid for 2 seconds to indicate successful inclusion
- Click the Action Button of the stick again


But... isn't this method including in insecure mode?

RoyT
Posts: 26
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby RoyT » Wednesday 28 December 2016 22:11

Firepeet wrote:I had a problem with a Benext motion sensor. I could fix this by doing the following.
Maybe it also helps also for the Fibaro FGS223.

I'm pretty sure it was the OpenZwave update that fixed the FGS-223. Before that, the association could only be completed for 99% and that seems to have been resolved. Not sure if there ever was an issue with the FGS-213 (the new single switches), but that one is working great too.

borcon
Posts: 15
Joined: Thursday 05 January 2017 12:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby borcon » Thursday 05 January 2017 12:48

Hello,

Domo Version: 3.6310 (latest BETA)
Plattform: Raspi3

I've got some issues with timeouts in z wave, since i have the 3x fgs 223 included.
I have added the modules just before Christmas with the latest beta at this time.
With the latest stable, switch S1 does not work, but with the latest beta, the switch s1 works good.
Without the fgs223, the zwave network has no timeouts.
I have currently 10x Fibaro Dimmer 2 and 3x Fibaro FGS223 included.

I switch the lights very often through scenes and since the fgs223, the scenes have some time delay up to 10-50 seconds or single lights do not switch.

From my log:
2017-01-05 11:10:26.335 OpenZWave: Received timeout notification from HomeID: 3681674579, NodeID: 6 (0x06)
2017-01-05 11:10:38.914 OpenZWave: Received timeout notification from HomeID: 3681674579, NodeID: 12 (0x0c)
2017-01-05 11:10:50.948 OpenZWave: Received timeout notification from HomeID: 3681674579, NodeID: 13 (0x0d)

The fgs 223 modules have in "Groups & Network" in Group 1 --> 1.1
All other modules have in Group 1 --> 1

archen
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 28 October 2016 15:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby archen » Wednesday 11 January 2017 22:00

I've had problems that the S2 switch is not updated in domoticz when pressed externally. If I swich S2 in domoticz I hear the relay clicking. Same as many other..

Today I tried to exclude the unit and include it again after the updates mentioned in this thread. Now my problem is the other way around.

Now I can turn both on/off in domoticz and the relay and status in domoticz is matching.. but now S1 isn't updated when I use the switch externally so you can say that the problems switched to S1 now..

ogroot
Posts: 9
Joined: Sunday 13 March 2016 23:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Fibaro FGS223 is not working well

Postby ogroot » Wednesday 11 January 2017 22:06

I have identical problems with several ZMNHBD2 (Qubino 2 relay) switches.
Switching wall switch on Q2 is not always reported to domoticz.
And have frequent time-out, while z-wave mesh is perrfect.

I assume it has something to do with recent code changes in multi-instance devices notificastion handling/ reporting.


Return to “Bugs and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests