Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard



robgeerts
Posts: 840
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.6796
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby robgeerts » Friday 08 July 2016 0:15

jfhautenauven wrote:Dashticz development has resumed ! :D :D

So far, I debugged this :

- Blockorder of the little tiles with switches etc is now working correctly
- Fixed the "delay" in slider refresh that caused a withe textbox to display for a while before slider is displayed back again
- Some performance improvement for the ajax requests

And I added these features :

- French translation 8-)
- Translation fixes to remove some dutch hardcoded labels
- Wundergrund graphs can now be seen in the graph tabs

I am currently looking for testers and maybe some help also, I'm a bit rusted in javascript etc (been doing C# only for the 5 last years), so any technical expertise in javascript would be welcome. :D :D

You can find the repository here :
https://gitlab.com/robgeerts/Dashticz

Latest changes have been made in the BETA branch of the project so if you want to test new features and fixups, please pull the BETA branch


I didn't have much time lately but will try to add features and fix bugs together with @jfhautenauven.

@piotr, did the solution from @mvd87 work for you?

madrian
Posts: 190
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby madrian » Saturday 03 September 2016 22:47

Hi,

Selector style switch is not supported?

Screen-Shot-2016-09-03-22-46-54.png
Screen-Shot-2016-09-03-22-46-54.png (14.33 KiB) Viewed 2610 times
Screen-Shot-2016-09-03-22-46-28.png
Screen-Shot-2016-09-03-22-46-28.png (121.94 KiB) Viewed 2610 times

robgeerts
Posts: 840
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.6796
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby robgeerts » Sunday 04 September 2016 19:44

Not yet, will look into this asap!

madrian
Posts: 190
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby madrian » Sunday 04 September 2016 20:49

Superb. :) One more question: it is possible to show graph for a temperature sensor (it's a ds18b20)?

Btje
Posts: 20
Joined: Wednesday 05 October 2016 7:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby Btje » Monday 17 October 2016 15:29

I copied the files to my nas and when requesting the start page is says domoticz offline? I did fill in the network address of domoticz in the config file as said in the instruction.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G920F met Tapatalk

clubeddie
Posts: 35
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby clubeddie » Wednesday 09 November 2016 15:37

Nice work, very nice interface. Couple of things i want to share/ask.

First of all, inside the buienradar app there is an old url which isn't working anymore

Old = http://gps.buienradar.nl/getrr.php?lat=
New = http://gadgets.buienradar.nl/data/raintext?lat=

I don't know if simple replace in the php file is enough? I did not get the chart as shown in the first post. I also see a traffic plugin but cannot find information how i gonna get this to work.

Last question is how i can show a graph of my solar panel, now is only gas en electricity shown but i also want my solar panels in the same graph. I can edit some .js files, but i cannot find where this webapplication is getting the IDX's of electricity and gas. It resolves this by itself.

hope anyone can help!

Btje
Posts: 20
Joined: Wednesday 05 October 2016 7:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby Btje » Monday 14 November 2016 8:56

Btje wrote:I copied the files to my nas and when requesting the start page is says domoticz offline? I did fill in the network address of domoticz in the config file as said in the instruction.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G920F met Tapatalk


Nobody with some tips which could help help?

robgeerts
Posts: 840
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.6796
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby robgeerts » Monday 14 November 2016 12:15

clubeddie wrote:Nice work, very nice interface. Couple of things i want to share/ask.

First of all, inside the buienradar app there is an old url which isn't working anymore

Old = http://gps.buienradar.nl/getrr.php?lat=
New = http://gadgets.buienradar.nl/data/raintext?lat=


Thanks, I've fixed this in the beta branch: https://gitlab.com/robgeerts/Dashticz/tree/Beta

clubeddie wrote:I don't know if simple replace in the php file is enough? I did not get the chart as shown in the first post. I also see a traffic plugin but cannot find information how i gonna get this to work.

This should work without any configuration.
Is PHP installed correctly?

clubeddie wrote:Last question is how i can show a graph of my solar panel, now is only gas en electricity shown but i also want my solar panels in the same graph. I can edit some .js files, but i cannot find where this webapplication is getting the IDX's of electricity and gas. It resolves this by itself.


In IDX's are resolved in dashticz.js in the function called: getDevices();

robgeerts
Posts: 840
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.6796
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby robgeerts » Monday 14 November 2016 12:15

Btje wrote:
Btje wrote:I copied the files to my nas and when requesting the start page is says domoticz offline? I did fill in the network address of domoticz in the config file as said in the instruction.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G920F met Tapatalk


Nobody with some tips which could help help?


What do you see when you enter the network address in your webbrowser?
Did you enter the credentials correctly?

Btje
Posts: 20
Joined: Wednesday 05 October 2016 7:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby Btje » Monday 14 November 2016 22:22

I reinstalled the files and when I use the index file http://192.168.1.33:8084/dashticz/index.html I get an white page.

I read your comment about adding the dir but don't understand what to add.

Found it. I made comment of the not used var in the config file. It dind't like that.


Next problem is that I don't see eny graph's?

robgeerts
Posts: 840
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.6796
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby robgeerts » Tuesday 15 November 2016 9:34

Could you open the developer console of your webbrowser and reload the webpage?
It should show an error..

Btje
Posts: 20
Joined: Wednesday 05 October 2016 7:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby Btje » Thursday 17 November 2016 9:21

I'm going to use an other frontend for now thanx for your help.

Awst6000
Posts: 162
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 8:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby Awst6000 » Friday 23 December 2016 16:26

Hi,
I used Dashticz for a long time until I added camera's to Domoticz.
I disable these cameras by default because the performance of Domoticz decreases drastically with the cameras enabled.
But in Dashticz I see empty rectangles.
Can this be solved?
Txs.

rgvandenbosch
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 13 October 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby rgvandenbosch » Wednesday 15 February 2017 15:36

To bad it just doesnt work. Installed it on 5 different servers. Always same result: White screen. Needs some debugging i guess. :|

robgeerts
Posts: 840
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 23:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.6796
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby robgeerts » Tuesday 21 February 2017 17:12

rgvandenbosch wrote:To bad it just doesnt work. Installed it on 5 different servers. Always same result: White screen. Needs some debugging i guess. :|


Most of the time, the white screens appears because of misconfiguration.
If you open webdeveloper console of your browser, it will show you what error. Maybe you can share this to check what's going wrong?

WarLion
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 08 December 2016 7:38
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: WIP - Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby WarLion » Friday 09 June 2017 4:53

Btje wrote:I copied the files to my nas and when requesting the start page is says domoticz offline? I did fill in the network address of domoticz in the config file as said in the instruction.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G920F met Tapatalk



i had the same problem
i test it with the beta and the stable both same result
any idea will be appreciated

58djarviss
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 12 February 2017 20:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby 58djarviss » Friday 09 June 2017 15:50

Hi,

Exactly same problem for me.
I've got a blank page with the blur background. If i enable auto position and "use of favorites" i've got some switches. But once i disable "Auto position", i've got a blank page (and of course i added some blocks in the CONFIG.js file)

I tried the old version of Dasticz and everythig is working good.

I also checked the console in Chrome, and there is no errors.

Any idea ?

Thanks

User avatar
EdKo66
Posts: 577
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Rhoon - Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - Alternative Dashboard

Postby EdKo66 » Friday 09 June 2017 19:18

58djarviss wrote:Hi,

Exactly same problem for me.
I've got a blank page with the blur background. If i enable auto position and "use of favorites" i've got some switches. But once i disable "Auto position", i've got a blank page (and of course i added some blocks in the CONFIG.js file)

I tried the old version of Dasticz and everythig is working good.

I also checked the console in Chrome, and there is no errors.

Any idea ?

Thanks


Maybe you can post your config.js file (minus the personal data)
Running latest BETA on a NAS Synology 413j | Toon Thermostat | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |


Return to “Design, usability and languages”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest