machinon theme

Post Reply
poudenes
Posts: 555
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by poudenes » Saturday 14 July 2018 13:28

landaisbenj wrote:
poudenes wrote:
Saturday 14 July 2018 12:31
landaisbenj wrote:
Saturday 14 July 2018 12:17
If you look at primary board, it's a style wanted...
that do you mean by that?
If you look at that: Image

It's the goal project. And your code, change button style.
Clear thanks!


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk Pro
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

landaisbenj
Posts: 148
Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 18:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: France
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by landaisbenj » Saturday 14 July 2018 15:12

I pull a change to reduce selector button to wait a better solution
Platforme: Rpbi3b
Domoticz: Last stable
Bridge: RFLINK last stable

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 525
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by EdddieN » Saturday 14 July 2018 15:23

Ok, I have tagged zeplin a bit to keep things more organised.

Ready = Seems to have everything design-wise. You will see that the number of columns is 4 instead of the default 3, is this viable?
Rejected = Design ideas that probably are not practical. In this case the pop up timer I think is not practical. I will probably create problems in mobile devices. Best to follow the standard of Domoticz
Work in progress = Ideas that are not finalised but very open to suggestions
Ignore for now = Not relevant now

Hope that makes sense.

Regarding the selector, working on an solution that hopefully is not too intensive. I was thinking about something like this when the number of selector is higher than the space available:
https://pressurejs.com/ with something like this: https://www.jqueryscript.net/menu/Creat ... Query.html

The question is, can JS differenciate between tapping to select and holding to bring the context menu (full selector)?
11101101 - www.machinon.com

landaisbenj
Posts: 148
Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 18:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: France
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by landaisbenj » Saturday 14 July 2018 16:51

If you do a menu, it's like you choose this option in device... So two option don't will be anymore ?
Platforme: Rpbi3b
Domoticz: Last stable
Bridge: RFLINK last stable

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 525
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by EdddieN » Saturday 14 July 2018 18:25

I don't know in JS if this is possible. Let's say that by default the maximum number of selectors is 4 for the tile.

If I have 4, then the tile shows the 4 options and that is as normal.

If I have 5, then they do not fit in the tile, in this case we ca do a few things, for example:
1.- Still show 3 options selector and the 4th becomes the context menu for part or all the menu
2.- Show just a small icon for selector and brings the context menu
3.- Use the scrolling selector option you mentioned

I'm sure there're other options, I personally would struggle with more than 4 options within a selector, but if more are needed and they do not fit the tile... I would go for the one easier to code and use on a mobile device.
11101101 - www.machinon.com

landaisbenj
Posts: 148
Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 18:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: France
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by landaisbenj » Saturday 14 July 2018 21:43

Operating principle of button choice is to have all choice directly accessible.

For 1, you can't display the 3 first button, because it's not necessarily the best choice :/
For 2, is a good idea but it's already the second choice of the device :? and in this case button were not really accessible.

I don't really know how to do.

I've a question for option bar.
I will try to do some visual change like board in zeplin. But sometime we have 3 option and sometimes 4. So if i adjust for 4 option, 3 options are not really great. I think we need a parent box, and let html or css do vertical alignement.

But i don't know how lol
Platforme: Rpbi3b
Domoticz: Last stable
Bridge: RFLINK last stable

landaisbenj
Posts: 148
Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 18:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: France
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by landaisbenj » Saturday 14 July 2018 22:13

I think contact48.png and contact48_open.png must be of diferent color.

contact48.png grey and the other maybe red because of security device...

In my board i don't really did de difference between door open or close..
Platforme: Rpbi3b
Domoticz: Last stable
Bridge: RFLINK last stable

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 525
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by EdddieN » Saturday 14 July 2018 22:47

landaisbenj wrote:Operating principle of button choice is to have all choice directly accessible.

But i don't know how lol
The best option is to have it all there, no 2 steps needed. If we can solve it with all available from tile without any second menu... great!

Thinking out loud... maybe 2 x rows if someone really has a lot of selections points?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
11101101 - www.machinon.com

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 525
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by EdddieN » Saturday 14 July 2018 22:48

landaisbenj wrote:I think contact48.png and contact48_open.png must be of diferent color.

contact48.png grey and the other maybe red because of security device...

In my board i don't really did de difference between door open or close..
Agree!
11101101 - www.machinon.com

landaisbenj
Posts: 148
Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 18:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: France
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by landaisbenj » Sunday 15 July 2018 0:03

EdddieN wrote:
Saturday 14 July 2018 22:47
landaisbenj wrote:Operating principle of button choice is to have all choice directly accessible.

But i don't know how lol
The best option is to have it all there, no 2 steps needed. If we can solve it with all available from tile without any second menu... great!

Thinking out loud... maybe 2 x rows if someone really has a lot of selections points?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
2 rows seems to be a great way. But we need to find a really great design for this. And code width auto for 2 rows and button..
Platforme: Rpbi3b
Domoticz: Last stable
Bridge: RFLINK last stable

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 259
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9741
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by DewGew » Sunday 15 July 2018 21:39

I starting to make a new settings page.. Problem is that i cant make it wrapped inside Domoticz. Url is ”acttheme/settings.html”. Any ideas? I have a workaround but then i have to put the page in an other folder.
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface
Dashticz V2 - Homebridge

landaisbenj
Posts: 148
Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 18:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: France
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by landaisbenj » Sunday 15 July 2018 22:29

With custom page ?
Platforme: Rpbi3b
Domoticz: Last stable
Bridge: RFLINK last stable

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 259
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9741
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by DewGew » Monday 16 July 2018 8:13

landaisbenj wrote:
Sunday 15 July 2018 22:29
With custom page ?
Yes
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface
Dashticz V2 - Homebridge

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 525
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by EdddieN » Monday 16 July 2018 12:02

Not sure I understand, does not every menu item has a link? like:
http://IP/#/Hardware
http://IP/#/Devices
http://IP/#/Cam
11101101 - www.machinon.com

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 259
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9741
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by DewGew » Monday 16 July 2018 15:30

Yes but no.. :) I cant make a html page in style/machinon and open this with http://ip/#/custompage
Thats my problem. I can put it in templates folder and open it with http://ip/#/custom/custompage ..

This is how far I got :) ..translation works also.
settingspage.jpg
settingspage.jpg (90.96 KiB) Viewed 679 times
Last edited by DewGew on Monday 16 July 2018 15:57, edited 1 time in total.
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface
Dashticz V2 - Homebridge

landaisbenj
Posts: 148
Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 18:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: France
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by landaisbenj » Monday 16 July 2018 15:44

OMG it's beautifull !!! :o :o :o


Maybe with js to replace html code when click on settings ?
Platforme: Rpbi3b
Domoticz: Last stable
Bridge: RFLINK last stable

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 525
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by EdddieN » Monday 16 July 2018 15:44

Ok, you mean that when you click on "Settings", it won't load the new page unless you add a custompage?

How is it working now?

1.- click on settings, what happens?
2.- on the screen you posted, click on hardware, what happens?
11101101 - www.machinon.com

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 525
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by EdddieN » Monday 16 July 2018 15:59

Looking into SEARCH options I found this:
https://www.sitepoint.com/14-jquery-liv ... h-plugins/

This one is pretty cool: http://react-autosuggest.js.org/ in particular multiple sections as it could be used as roomplan too.
gif.gif
gif.gif (193.52 KiB) Viewed 672 times
In an ideal world, the tiles would disappear as you type in but I think it may be best to leave that one as a second priority. Being able to jump to where the tile you want straight is a bonus already :D
11101101 - www.machinon.com

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 259
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9741
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by DewGew » Monday 16 July 2018 16:00

EdddieN wrote:
Monday 16 July 2018 15:44
Ok, you mean that when you click on "Settings", it won't load the new page unless you add a custompage?

How is it working now?

1.- click on settings, what happens?
2.- on the screen you posted, click on hardware, what happens?
When I click on settings in navbar this page shows and then when I click hardware.. hardware opens :o. all buttons works .
I have to clean up my code and then I share on github with instructions..
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface
Dashticz V2 - Homebridge

landaisbenj
Posts: 148
Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 18:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: stable
Location: France
Contact:

Re: machinon theme - (work in progress)

Post by landaisbenj » Monday 16 July 2018 16:13

Really needed Theme xD Maybe we must create a beta branch on github for more change on js ?

I think, after my last request, i do all visual change for make a starting theme. I don't see probleme anymore on my domoticz. And if we start to make more change in operating structure maybe we need to do this next to the master ?

I'm not a dev lol but i can do some thing with browser inspector.
Platforme: Rpbi3b
Domoticz: Last stable
Bridge: RFLINK last stable

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests