Aurora theme

blauwebuis
Posts: 310
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Monday 08 January 2018 13:59

@jeanclic: thanks!

I use that feature a lot, but I hadn't been using it to test on tablets, only phones. From now on I will also test on a tablet. Thanks for that!

The problems mentioned should be fixed now.

The inline setpoint feature is about as good as it will get now. I was hoping to get it to work with merging items, but couldn't.

blauwebuis
Posts: 310
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Monday 08 January 2018 14:09

@jeanclic: Theme settings are stored as a user variable. Can you manually create new user variables as a user? In that case you could try copying the data from the admin variables to the user variables. I hadn't realised this is how it worked. I don't know how I can get a new user to work. I created some new users, but don't know how to log out and in.

jeanclic
Posts: 94
Joined: Saturday 28 January 2017 12:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France / Burgundy
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by jeanclic » Monday 08 January 2018 19:51

Good evening blauwebuis,

The user cannot create variables, but the user cannot change the theme. That's why I wonder if it is normal that when I change of support I have to re-do all my settings in the theme. I thought that the theme would pick settings in the variable, not regarding where the page is opened. Is it not the case ?
RPI3B+PiDrive (Domoticz 3.8791 + ~60 scripts) + RFXtrx433E (fw1020) + Z-Stick Gen5 / RPI2B+ (RasPlex)
x1 Eth. wired tablet
x8 T/H Oregon / x1 T/H Bresser
x7 Di-o with 1N4007 / x2 QUBINO "Flush 1 relay"
x10 plugs / x15 contacts
x4 fibaro / x1 PIR

jeanclic
Posts: 94
Joined: Saturday 28 January 2017 12:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France / Burgundy
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by jeanclic » Monday 08 January 2018 19:53

blauwebuis wrote:
Monday 08 January 2018 13:59
The inline setpoint feature is about as good as it will get now. I was hoping to get it to work with merging items, but couldn't.
Is it possible to have bigger buttons to help with touch screens ?
RPI3B+PiDrive (Domoticz 3.8791 + ~60 scripts) + RFXtrx433E (fw1020) + Z-Stick Gen5 / RPI2B+ (RasPlex)
x1 Eth. wired tablet
x8 T/H Oregon / x1 T/H Bresser
x7 Di-o with 1N4007 / x2 QUBINO "Flush 1 relay"
x10 plugs / x15 contacts
x4 fibaro / x1 PIR

blauwebuis
Posts: 310
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Monday 08 January 2018 20:13

"Is it possible to have bigger buttons to help with touch screens ?"

They are bigger if you make the item highlighted, does that help?

"The user cannot create variables, but the user cannot change the theme. That's why I wonder if it is normal that when I change of support I have to re-do all my settings in the theme. I thought that the theme would pick settings in the variable, not regarding where the page is opened. Is it not the case ?"

The theme gets its settings from a user variable it stores automatically. If you log in as a different user, then it would make sense that the user variable isn't available.
Do you have to re-create your settings if you log back in as admin? In that case I would recommend refreshing your page. In theory the theme should just read the settings from the variable, which should then be available again.
Last edited by blauwebuis on Monday 08 January 2018 20:33, edited 1 time in total.

bdormael
Posts: 101
Joined: Saturday 13 December 2014 22:20
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by bdormael » Monday 08 January 2018 20:18

blauwebuis wrote:
Is it possible to have bigger buttons to help with touch screens ?
[/quote]

They are bigger if you make them highlighted?[/quote]
I have 12 thermostats, impossible to have them all highlighted, only 3 of them, the other ones are therefore unusable on an iPad


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPad met Tapatalk

jeanclic
Posts: 94
Joined: Saturday 28 January 2017 12:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France / Burgundy
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by jeanclic » Tuesday 09 January 2018 9:59

bdormael wrote:
Monday 08 January 2018 20:18
I have 12 thermostats, impossible to have them all highlighted, only 3 of them, the other ones are therefore unusable on an iPad
I have 9 of them, also not possible for me to put them all on the dashboard on my 7" tablett.

thanks.
RPI3B+PiDrive (Domoticz 3.8791 + ~60 scripts) + RFXtrx433E (fw1020) + Z-Stick Gen5 / RPI2B+ (RasPlex)
x1 Eth. wired tablet
x8 T/H Oregon / x1 T/H Bresser
x7 Di-o with 1N4007 / x2 QUBINO "Flush 1 relay"
x10 plugs / x15 contacts
x4 fibaro / x1 PIR

jeanclic
Posts: 94
Joined: Saturday 28 January 2017 12:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France / Burgundy
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by jeanclic » Tuesday 09 January 2018 10:03

blauwebuis wrote:
Monday 08 January 2018 20:13
The theme gets its settings from a user variable it stores automatically. If you log in as a different user, then it would make sense that the user variable isn't available.
Do you have to re-create your settings if you log back in as admin? In that case I would recommend refreshing your page. In theory the theme should just read the settings from the variable, which should then be available again.
Hello,

Yes, I have to re-create settings as soon as I change of computer or tablett or phone. not linked to user change. Variables are usable by all users. I don't think this is related.
Does anyone experienced the same thing ?
RPI3B+PiDrive (Domoticz 3.8791 + ~60 scripts) + RFXtrx433E (fw1020) + Z-Stick Gen5 / RPI2B+ (RasPlex)
x1 Eth. wired tablet
x8 T/H Oregon / x1 T/H Bresser
x7 Di-o with 1N4007 / x2 QUBINO "Flush 1 relay"
x10 plugs / x15 contacts
x4 fibaro / x1 PIR

quirk
Posts: 13
Joined: Tuesday 08 November 2016 15:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Lyon, France
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by quirk » Tuesday 09 January 2018 10:05

Yes, same for me, settings are not saved in user variables. I tried to create it manually but it's not taken in account either.

zynexiz
Posts: 14
Joined: Tuesday 07 February 2017 14:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8805
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by zynexiz » Tuesday 09 January 2018 18:04

I had problem with settings that not got saved. I noticed that I didn't have any variables at all on the user variable page, thus nothing was saved. I created a string variable named 'theme-aurora' and restarted the browser. After that two new variables got created; theme-aurora-styling and theme-aurora-features. The string theme-aurora dosn't seem to be used (in the latest version), so I deleted it again. Now everything works as it should.

My theme-aurora-styling looks like this;
["#ffffff","#001133",""]

And theme-aurora-features like this;
[2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,18,19,22,24]

Maybe it will help someone?

rhendriks
Posts: 173
Joined: Tuesday 24 December 2013 0:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Newest
Location: Netherlands Helmond
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by rhendriks » Tuesday 09 January 2018 19:57

Before the last update I had three columns , now is this two .
The "overige sensoren "stood right along the other column,
How can I change the width of the columns?
Image

Jochem
Posts: 23
Joined: Sunday 28 February 2016 20:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8805
Location: Noordwijk
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by Jochem » Tuesday 09 January 2018 21:17

First of all my compliments.

Nice job +1

How do I add the battery status tot the fields..??

- Done, it took some time before they came up with the status..
Raspberry P3, RF-Link FW version 48, lots of KAKU switches, Sonos connected, LG TV switching, a lot of weather switches.

ednl
Posts: 34
Joined: Thursday 25 May 2017 13:29
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.8875
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by ednl » Tuesday 09 January 2018 21:48

Don't know if mentioned by someone else.. the logging section is missing the status tab? Or did i missed a step at installing the theme?
Screenshot 2018-01-09 20.44.20.png
Screenshot 2018-01-09 20.44.20.png (22.92 KiB) Viewed 756 times

Controloptions for squeezebox is a problem too.
Screenshot 2018-01-09 20.46.56.png
Screenshot 2018-01-09 20.46.56.png (49.87 KiB) Viewed 756 times
However, my compliments for this great theme.

blauwebuis
Posts: 310
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Wednesday 10 January 2018 0:21

@zynexiz - yes, you have to click the reset button when you upgrade the theme. It even shows you a pop-up after you upgrade. It removes the old user variables as well as the local storage.

@ednl - You probably have the medium-privacy feature enabled. It hides the status tab. The full privacy option only lets the error tab remain.

@rhendriks - try the fluid feature.

@jeanclic - the inline setpoint buttons should be bigger now on mobile devices.

blauwebuis
Posts: 310
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Wednesday 10 January 2018 0:22

I have released Aurora onto Github. This should make collaboration easier.

You can find it here:

https://github.com/flatsiedatsie/domoticz-aurora-theme

ednl
Posts: 34
Joined: Thursday 25 May 2017 13:29
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.8875
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by ednl » Wednesday 10 January 2018 9:13

@blauwebuis: thank you. That solved the issue with the logging.
anyone any idea about the logitech/squeezebox issue?
It works fine on Safari, It only works on Firefox when mouseover the playeroption. It doesn't work on Chrome.
unfortunately i'm working on Chrome :|

A few other things i noticed:
Screenshot 2018-01-10 08.01.31.png
Screenshot 2018-01-10 08.01.31.png (63.77 KiB) Viewed 702 times

Missing a space after the kWh and a space after the first Celcius.
Attachments
IMG_0030.jpg
IMG_0030.jpg (89.34 KiB) Viewed 702 times

jeanclic
Posts: 94
Joined: Saturday 28 January 2017 12:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France / Burgundy
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by jeanclic » Wednesday 10 January 2018 15:40

blauwebuis wrote:
Wednesday 10 January 2018 0:22
I have released Aurora onto Github. This should make collaboration easier.

You can find it here:

https://github.com/flatsiedatsie/domoticz-aurora-theme
Nice !
Just posted my first issue there :D
RPI3B+PiDrive (Domoticz 3.8791 + ~60 scripts) + RFXtrx433E (fw1020) + Z-Stick Gen5 / RPI2B+ (RasPlex)
x1 Eth. wired tablet
x8 T/H Oregon / x1 T/H Bresser
x7 Di-o with 1N4007 / x2 QUBINO "Flush 1 relay"
x10 plugs / x15 contacts
x4 fibaro / x1 PIR

jeanclic
Posts: 94
Joined: Saturday 28 January 2017 12:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France / Burgundy
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by jeanclic » Wednesday 10 January 2018 15:43

blauwebuis wrote:
Monday 08 January 2018 13:59
@jeanclic: thanks!

I use that feature a lot, but I hadn't been using it to test on tablets, only phones. From now on I will also test on a tablet. Thanks for that!

The problems mentioned should be fixed now.

The inline setpoint feature is about as good as it will get now. I was hoping to get it to work with merging items, but couldn't.
I confirm, all good on my wall tablet! thanks !
RPI3B+PiDrive (Domoticz 3.8791 + ~60 scripts) + RFXtrx433E (fw1020) + Z-Stick Gen5 / RPI2B+ (RasPlex)
x1 Eth. wired tablet
x8 T/H Oregon / x1 T/H Bresser
x7 Di-o with 1N4007 / x2 QUBINO "Flush 1 relay"
x10 plugs / x15 contacts
x4 fibaro / x1 PIR

Jochem
Posts: 23
Joined: Sunday 28 February 2016 20:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8805
Location: Noordwijk
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by Jochem » Wednesday 10 January 2018 19:22

Hello Blauwebuis,

I just found 2 small bugs..

- When I set the background color and text color, al the pages have these colors except the text on the "overige" page which stay white instead of the yellow I selected.


- with the version I installed om 9-1-2018 it reset al the settings I selected in the THEME page, this morning on both of my raspberry systems were white again.

I hope you can fix this probems.. (today I installed your version from GITHUB), is there a Aurora version number which we can refer to when we report bugs to you?

When is SAVED my settings it doesn't keep these settings (I switched of the sidebar items but after a few hours it is restored to sidebars)
Last edited by Jochem on Wednesday 10 January 2018 21:00, edited 1 time in total.
Raspberry P3, RF-Link FW version 48, lots of KAKU switches, Sonos connected, LG TV switching, a lot of weather switches.

jeanclic
Posts: 94
Joined: Saturday 28 January 2017 12:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France / Burgundy
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by jeanclic » Wednesday 10 January 2018 19:54

Hello,

new issue with my barometer picture: it never shows since I install the last version from Github.
2018-01-10 18_53_42-Domoticz.png
2018-01-10 18_53_42-Domoticz.png (6.79 KiB) Viewed 613 times
I have done some digging, and I see that almost every time, the 'itemData.ForecastStr' value is 'undefined'. But when I load the json directy at 'http://myaddress:8080/json.htm?type=dev ... d=mydevice', I have never that 'undefined' value in the "ForecastStr' field.

Do you know what is causing that?

jeanclic
RPI3B+PiDrive (Domoticz 3.8791 + ~60 scripts) + RFXtrx433E (fw1020) + Z-Stick Gen5 / RPI2B+ (RasPlex)
x1 Eth. wired tablet
x8 T/H Oregon / x1 T/H Bresser
x7 Di-o with 1N4007 / x2 QUBINO "Flush 1 relay"
x10 plugs / x15 contacts
x4 fibaro / x1 PIR

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest