How can I change switch icon?

Post Reply
TheTool
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 27 September 2017 3:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

How can I change switch icon?

Post by TheTool » Thursday 28 September 2017 2:41

I have installed Broadlink RM plugin and learned a few IR commands, but they have default icon...
to change icon I need to change the switch type from "Push On Button" to "On/Off"
but then it only send the command once every two click (hence when it's "Switching on")

I don't get it, how can I fix that?
and if I wan't it to actually send another ir command when it's "Switching off" how it can be done?
frustrated.. :?
Attachments
2.jpg
2.jpg (212.07 KiB) Viewed 1560 times
1.jpg
1.jpg (100.96 KiB) Viewed 1560 times

User avatar
lonebaggie
Posts: 107
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: England
Contact:

Re: How can I change switch icon?

Post by lonebaggie » Thursday 28 September 2017 15:19

You cannot change the push on or push off icon. Had the same issue. Have written a universal script which allows you to link nominated switch's together. One action of this is you can create an on/off switch that automatically turns off when turned on without triggering the off action !.

See

viewtopic.php?f=38&t=19217

TheTool
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 27 September 2017 3:37
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How can I change switch icon?

Post by TheTool » Friday 29 September 2017 21:06

So why this option is there if it's not possible to use it?
that doesn't make sense. There has to be an option to assign a command to the "off option".
In the Broadlink wiki page it says to paste the script command to do it, like this:
"script://C:/Program Files (x86)/Domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/plugin_send.cmd C:/RMpro/BroadlinkRM2-2-13.ini"

But somehow it doesn't work for me :/

Lebo2d9
Posts: 136
Joined: Tuesday 06 September 2016 20:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: L stab
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: How can I change switch icon?

Post by Lebo2d9 » Saturday 30 September 2017 10:12

Hi ,

You can upload custom icon's.
When you have your switch you can edit the switch and change the switch icon.
Then in off delay you add 1second. (The switch will be off afyter 1 second).
Then you can add for the "on" action and the "off" action the same action.
Domoicz on RPI3 (wifi) directly connected 3x ds18b20 for CV temp, Evohome (9 zone), 1 remote 220V switch based on ESP-12. RFXtrx433E, 16x AMST-606, 5 Somfy RTS motors
Domoticz on RPI3(wifi) as slave for terraruim control
More to come

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest