SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

blauwebuis
Posts: 145
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by blauwebuis » Thursday 06 July 2017 15:26

@ben53252642: you can still use older themes too. It was an incredible amount of work to make sure the old themes still worked, so I'm glad to see someone will actually be happy about that :-)

@IDANIT:
- Only the top ones are big on purpose. They are "highlighted". Perhaps you could create a new theme based on these themes that makes them all big, it shouldn't be too hard.
- I don't know why you don't see the graphs. You could check the Javascript Console for any errors. The code that generates the dataviz overlay is in www/app/dashboardcontroller.js
- I don't know what is going on with your temperature tab. It doesn't even look like a broken temperature page, it looks like it half-loaded a pop-up for creating a new switch. Very odd. Does anyone else have this problem?

I suspect you didn't clear your cache well enough. For example: I can stil see the old low-resolution icons in the menu. Did you only copy the theme folder?

MERGING ITEMS

Give your sensors names that follow this pattern:
MiFlora 1 - Moisture
MiLofra 1 - Light
Etc

The part before the dash will be the item name. The parts after the dash will become the variable names inside of it. Only items that have a single output can/will be merged.

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 399
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by LouiS22 » Thursday 06 July 2017 16:34

blauwebuis wrote:@ben53252642: you can still use older themes too. It was an incredible amount of work to make sure the old themes still worked, so I'm glad to see someone will actually be happy about that :-)

@IDANIT:
- Only the top ones are big on purpose. They are "highlighted". Perhaps you could create a new theme based on these themes that makes them all big, it shouldn't be too hard.
- I don't know why you don't see the graphs. You could check the Javascript Console for any errors. The code that generates the dataviz overlay is in www/app/dashboardcontroller.js
- I don't know what is going on with your temperature tab. It doesn't even look like a broken temperature page, it looks like it half-loaded a pop-up for creating a new switch. Very odd. Does anyone else have this problem?

I suspect you didn't clear your cache well enough. For example: I can stil see the old low-resolution icons in the menu. Did you only copy the theme folder?

MERGING ITEMS

Give your sensors names that follow this pattern:
MiFlora 1 - Moisture
MiLofra 1 - Light
Etc

The part before the dash will be the item name. The parts after the dash will become the variable names inside of it. Only items that have a single output can/will be merged.
Can I do the merging with existing devices as well?

IDANIT
Posts: 40
Joined: Saturday 07 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by IDANIT » Thursday 06 July 2017 17:21

@blauwebuis ctrl+shift+del do the trick.
Now I can see the graphs... but not all. As U can see Pogoda (Weather Underground) and TempHumBaro (BME280 ESPEasy) are OK but TempHumBalkon (RFLink) aren't. Same with energy meter (z-wave) no graphs at all.
Domoticz (6).png
Domoticz (6).png (331.4 KiB) Viewed 1369 times
Temperature Tab is also OK after deep cleaning. Hi-resolution icons in the menu now looks perfect. So ctrl+F5 even hitted couple of times is not enough.
"Perhaps you could create a new theme based on these themes that makes them all big, it shouldn't be too hard" If U give me some hints I can play with that. I am rather end user not the programer but... we learn whole our life. :D

GREAT GREAT Job, again. TYVM. Now we in 21 century. ;)

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 1833
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by Derik » Thursday 06 July 2017 20:33

cannot wait....
grrrr :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

blauwebuis
Posts: 145
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by blauwebuis » Thursday 06 July 2017 21:02

@LouiS22: you can merge any utilities you want (as long as the only have one output). In theory you could merge 10 items maximum. But my advice: stop at 4 or 6.

@IDANIT: currently the graphs are not generated for every possible device type. But this could easily be expanded, and has already been built in such a way that this is very easy to do. Just add another type here: https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/bl ... ller.js#L9

curious
Posts: 76
Joined: Saturday 02 April 2016 19:38
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by curious » Thursday 06 July 2017 21:07

I like this design very much. Perhaps I did miss something, but I would like it very much when a continuous camera feed will be possible.

Domotibart
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 06 December 2016 19:53
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: V3.8153
Location: holland
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by Domotibart » Saturday 08 July 2017 8:29

Just love the new design. I am trying to use the merge items option but i cant get it right. I renamed three temperature sensors hoping that they merge. What am I doing wrong?
The item has a single output (temp) but is part of a Fibaro Zwave Smoke detector. Can that be the problem?
Attachments
merge.jpg
merge.jpg (69.02 KiB) Viewed 1256 times
Synology DS214play - esp8266 Opentherm Gateway - esp8266 somfyremote - esp8266 poolcontrol - esp8266 energyreader - zwave - Philips hue

qwerk
Posts: 265
Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by qwerk » Saturday 08 July 2017 9:28

domoticz version: 8063

Strange issue,
on some pages I get this
theme.JPG
theme.JPG (57.63 KiB) Viewed 1245 times
my dashboard is normal

cahche is cleared, firefox and chrome have this issue

any advice?

blauwebuis
Posts: 145
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by blauwebuis » Saturday 08 July 2017 17:13

@curcious: could you be a bit more specific?
@domotibart: merging currently only works for utilities.
@qwerk: it looks like something is still wrong with your cache.

qwerk
Posts: 265
Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by qwerk » Saturday 08 July 2017 19:58

blauwebuis wrote: @qwerk: it looks like something is still wrong with your cache.
I tried 2 browser, same issue and I tried a chrome browser on a read only environment.

If I am the only one, it will somewhere deep in my raspberry/domoticz installation. it is not impossible ;-)

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 399
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by LouiS22 » Sunday 09 July 2017 10:37

qwerk wrote:
blauwebuis wrote: @qwerk: it looks like something is still wrong with your cache.
I tried 2 browser, same issue and I tried a chrome browser on a read only environment.

If I am the only one, it will somewhere deep in my raspberry/domoticz installation. it is not impossible ;-)
Have you cleared this as well?

chrome://appcache-internals/

Remove all instances related to Domoticz (such as: Manifest: http://YOURIP:8080/html5.appcache).

qwerk
Posts: 265
Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by qwerk » Sunday 09 July 2017 11:49

thanks for chrome://appcache-internals/ didn't know about that.

I tried firefox/Edge/chrome, they all gave the same result.
tried chrome an an other pc, same result.
I restarted domoticz ( just to be sure) no difference.

It is even stranger:

My Dashboard is fine:
dashboard.JPG
dashboard.JPG (108.26 KiB) Viewed 1097 times
my lightswitches aren not:
switches.JPG
switches.JPG (141.16 KiB) Viewed 1097 times

but my tab with the rest ( overige in dutch) is more strange:
overig.JPG
overig.JPG (102.39 KiB) Viewed 1097 times
I am doing something wrong , I am sure.

edit: I updated to 8070. problem not solved..........

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 399
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by LouiS22 » Sunday 09 July 2017 13:57

Have you downloaded https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/tree/GuiWork ?

You need to replace/overwrite the whole www folder in your current domoticz folder (make a backup before that).

qwerk
Posts: 265
Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by qwerk » Sunday 09 July 2017 15:25

LouiS22 wrote:Have you downloaded https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/tree/GuiWork ?

You need to replace/overwrite the whole www folder in your current domoticz folder (make a backup before that).

that is exactly what I did.

Sevift
Posts: 31
Joined: Monday 21 September 2015 16:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Latest
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by Sevift » Sunday 09 July 2017 20:44

Good job!
small problem
111.png
111.png (88.88 KiB) Viewed 1014 times

pj-r
Posts: 237
Joined: Wednesday 17 December 2014 18:30
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8035
Location: Jyväskylä, Finland
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by pj-r » Sunday 09 July 2017 23:00

I like this theme a lot! Just some minor fixes(to mobile mode) might be needed ;)

qwerk: You are not only one with the problem. For me it happens on mobile device with resolution 1280x800. Also for me the dashboard is ok. 766 is the max width where the mobile mode work correctly in my tests.
Also for some reason I cannot force browser to use desktop version. Every time it switches back to mobile.

Steps to preproduce:
1. open page in chrome
2. switch to emulator mode
3. select iPad Pro
4. turn to landscape(if not already)
5. reload the page(F5)
6. go to switches tab.

Also if you try to change from setting mobile -> desktop and save it wont have effect and its mobile -> mobile next time you go to settings.

ps. I did some minor tweaking to css to get rid of the background 8-)
mobile_big_reso_fail.png
mobile_big_reso_fail.png (278.17 KiB) Viewed 989 times
LXC(x64 Ubuntu Xenial), RFXtrx433E, MySensors

lukev
Posts: 56
Joined: Friday 21 October 2016 10:42
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by lukev » Monday 10 July 2017 8:00

Awesome new skin!

Is there coming a synology update sometime in the near future? I noticed there are hardly any new package updates anymore. Or is the source url changed maybe?

IDANIT
Posts: 40
Joined: Saturday 07 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by IDANIT » Monday 10 July 2017 8:23

For those with interface issues, try ctrl+shift+del, if that does not help, try Incognito mode of your browser.

pj-r
Posts: 237
Joined: Wednesday 17 December 2014 18:30
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8035
Location: Jyväskylä, Finland
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by pj-r » Monday 10 July 2017 9:02

IDANIT wrote:For those with interface issues, try ctrl+shift+del, if that does not help, try Incognito mode of your browser.
Just try, you can have the same effect if you try the steps I wrote on my post. And yes, I've done force reload and clearing cache multiple times since its the thing number one to try.
I also happen to have an account to browserstack.com and can try multiple different devices what I think cannot have the page in cache already ;)

edit:
In desktop mode everything works as expected. In mobile mode the layout breaks.
It happens with default, feynman and partly with element-light. Width: 767 ok, 768 and bigger broken.

Code: Select all

./css/bootstrap-responsive.css:@media (max-width: 767px) {..}
./css/bootstrap-responsive.css:@media (max-width: 767px) {..}
./styles/default/base.css:@media all and (max-width: 767px){..}
./styles/default/classic.css:@media all and (max-width: 767px){..}
./styles/elemental/custom.css:@media (max-width: 767px) {..}
./styles/feynman/base.css:@media all and (max-width: 767px){..}
edit:
Perhaps I could fake the UserAgent to get the browser to use desktop mode.
UserAgent handling seems to live in:

Code: Select all

./www/app/DashboardController.js
./www/app/app.js
./www/index.html
edit:
Success! As temporary fix I removed Android from javascript/angular mobile checks(UserAgent) and got the desktop version in use on my wall tablet. Now it works fine.
LXC(x64 Ubuntu Xenial), RFXtrx433E, MySensors

blauwebuis
Posts: 145
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: SNEAK PREVIEW - New default theme

Post by blauwebuis » Monday 10 July 2017 15:28

@qwerk: did you delete the old WWW folder first, or did you just overwrite it with the new files? Perhaps some old files are still there. There are more strange things: that little cloud is not supposed to be there. There is something wrong with the way your installation is dealing some CSS things, like absolute and relative positioning. That cloud is a little easter egg for people with rain sensors, but it should be on the sensor item itself, raining :-)

@pj-r: interesting. Are you having the issue on a tablet? So it might be a mobile mode that is influencing things. Hmm. But I can't reproduce the problem. Did you also copy the files over the old ones, instead of first removing the WWW folder?
// I CAN however reproduce the problem where the mobile settings isn't stored by the interface. That a bug, but I'm not sure if that is because of the theme. The theme shouldn't influence how that works.

@sevift: Ah, right.. will have to fix that.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests