framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

bvansteyn
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 07 March 2018 19:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by bvansteyn » Wednesday 28 March 2018 21:03

jvdz wrote:
Tuesday 27 March 2018 22:10
I have been working on some changes a while ago and haven't published them yet due to lack of time, but they are available on my github version at this moment.
Could you simply try the framboise.js version from there to see whether that solves it for you?
https://github.com/jvanderzande/framb0ise

Jos
Hi Jos,

Today I installed framb0ise and it was working wel on my beta Domoticz version. But when I accidentally clicked the beta update button within Domoticz a new beta was installed (version V3.9117). When the upgrade finished I tried to use framb0ise but after that a blank page appeared (only the background and buttons on top are visible). I tried to edit the config file but nothing was saved when I hit the save button. After copying the above mentioned new framb0ise.js version into the framb0ise directory everything I configured was back again. I can use framb0ise again!

Thanks :!: :D

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1444
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by jvdz » Wednesday 28 March 2018 21:21

Thanks for the feedback.
I actually made some more changes today after testing with https and committed that some 4 hours ago.
Are you using that version now?

Jos

bvansteyn
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 07 March 2018 19:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by bvansteyn » Wednesday 28 March 2018 21:44

jvdz wrote:
Wednesday 28 March 2018 21:21
Thanks for the feedback.
I actually made some more changes today after testing with https and committed that some 4 hours ago.
Are you using that version now?

Jos
Yes, it showed 3 hours ago when I used that.

bvansteyn
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 07 March 2018 19:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by bvansteyn » Wednesday 28 March 2018 21:44

jvdz wrote:
Wednesday 28 March 2018 21:21
Thanks for the feedback.
I actually made some more changes today after testing with https and committed that some 4 hours ago.
Are you using that version now?

Jos
:oops: double post..

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1444
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by jvdz » Friday 30 March 2018 17:00

I have made some more changes to fix another bug when the Domoticz url is updated in the Setup window and there is already an URL in the domoticz variables, forcing it to use the new/updated url.
Also added a debug option to the setup menu which helps debugging initialization issues like reported lately.
Feel free to try it from my Github version before I merge it into the official one.. https://github.com/jvanderzande/framb0ise and please report whether it fixes any issues you had before or still giving issues.

Jos

AYAMY
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 27 May 2018 11:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by AYAMY » Thursday 07 June 2018 17:22

hi,
i have an issue.... i have installed framb0ise but when in the browser I go MYRASPBERRYIP:69/framb0ise/index.html it shows only the UI without icon widget switches... etc..
I have seen in the "framb0ise Settings" that my domoticz server has doubled the port -->
http://tqhoxirvqfh2hldg.myfritz.net:69:69

why ?

:cry: :cry: :cry:

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1444
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by jvdz » Monday 11 June 2018 20:11

Are you using the latest version from the original location?
Have you made any configuration changes by going into the setup menu?

Jos

MikeF
Posts: 227
Joined: Sunday 19 April 2015 0:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9700
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: framb0ise v2 - awesome new dashboard!

Post by MikeF » Tuesday 12 June 2018 15:52

I'm having a frustrating time getting framb0ise to work :roll:
I'm hitting the following two problems:

1. Camera_2: unreachable!
I've ticked the webcam Camera_2 in framb0ise settings.
In Domoticz Setup > Cameras, this shows up as address: 192.168.0.55 and ImageURL /html/cam_pic.php, and displays OK.
In Firefox Web Console, I'm seeing these debug messages:

Code: Select all

Debug:init domoticzUrl:http://192.168.0.63:8080
framboise.js:1140:3
>Debug:End init:http://192.168.0.63:8080
framboise.js:1140:3
Password fields present on an insecure (http://) page. This is a security risk that allows user login credentials to be stolen.[Learn More]
framb0ise
>Debug:Start UpdateCam timer
2. DarkSky widget empty.
I've configured DarkSky correctly, and see the devices OK in the Weather tab.
In Firefox Web Console, I'm getting the following error message:

Code: Select all

Cross-Origin Request Blocked: The Same Origin Policy disallows reading the remote resource at https://crossorigin.me/https://api.darksky.net/forecast/0046b69e89cb61f1173456714f1abf90/51.720770,-0.841213?units=ca. (Reason: CORS header ‘Access-Control-Allow-Origin’ missing).
Any help much appreciated!

EDIT: issues reported on Github.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest