Aurora theme

step
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 01 November 2017 8:53
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.9796
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by step » Sunday 05 August 2018 1:41

I have trouble adding my two cameras to the Dashboard. I've tried several things (I thought maybe my Hikvision DS-2CD2112-I camera's may be the problem but they work fine everywhere else including the browser).
Screen Shot 2018-08-05 at 01.28.35.jpg
Screen Shot 2018-08-05 at 01.28.35.jpg (105.69 KiB) Viewed 477 times

- I've set the substream to mjpg:
* used the link http://IP/Streaming/Channels/102/httppreview (real substream with mjpg)
* used the link http://IP/Streaming/Channels/1/picture (main stream with h264)
- I've set theme modes to Compact and Normal
- Made a virtual switch with a text sensor (with the links instead of Hello World)
- Tried an on/off virtual light switch with the cameras added to the active scene
- In the cameras in Domoticz, the cameras work fine:
Screen Shot 2018-08-05 at 01.22.35.png
Screen Shot 2018-08-05 at 01.22.35.png (21.69 KiB) Viewed 477 times
- I made sure that the "camera preview in Dashboard" is set to ON in the Aurora theme settings
- I read something about a bug in domoticz where the link may have to be changed but I am unable to find the escaping characters to do so...

-- Domoticz V4.9797
-- Aurora version (most recent)

Anyone else have an idea how to get the cameras into an iFrame on the Dashboard?

blauwebuis
Posts: 349
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Tuesday 07 August 2018 9:41

The Aurora theme actually has a special mode for getting camera preview images on the dashboard. But that doesn't use the iFrame feature. Instead, you attach a camera to a switch, and then place the switch on the dashboard.

step
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 01 November 2017 8:53
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.9796
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by step » Wednesday 08 August 2018 11:16

blauwebuis wrote:
Tuesday 07 August 2018 9:41
The Aurora theme actually has a special mode for getting camera preview images on the dashboard. But that doesn't use the iFrame feature. Instead, you attach a camera to a switch, and then place the switch on the dashboard.
Please do explain. I've connected the camera's to a virtual switch, an existing switch, a group and a group scene (all lights and blinds) and put them on the Dashboard to no avail. Am I missing something here? What kind of switch?

The camera works if I click on the camera on the Dashboard while it pops up... however no preview image on the Dashboard.

Type of switches I just tried:
onoff.png
onoff.png (28.66 KiB) Viewed 369 times
light.png
light.png (26.95 KiB) Viewed 369 times

blauwebuis
Posts: 349
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Wednesday 08 August 2018 11:54

You're doing it correctly.

Are you in compact mode perhaps?

step
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 01 November 2017 8:53
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.9796
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by step » Wednesday 08 August 2018 23:37

blauwebuis wrote:
Wednesday 08 August 2018 11:54
You're doing it correctly.

Are you in compact mode perhaps?
I was, but changing it to Normal mode doesn't change anything. Except for the larger columns etc.

- Checked to see if camera was still connected to the switch
- Popup camera mode works (clicking the small icon to enlarge)
- Switched browser (Safari to Firefox)
- Cleared cache etc

blauwebuis
Posts: 349
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Saturday 11 August 2018 19:51

And you've enabled showing the 3 highlighted items? And it's in those 3?

step
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 01 November 2017 8:53
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.9796
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by step » Sunday 12 August 2018 22:41

blauwebuis wrote:
Saturday 11 August 2018 19:51
And you've enabled showing the 3 highlighted items? And it's in those 3?
Yes:
Screen Shot 2018-08-12 at 22.40.54.png
Screen Shot 2018-08-12 at 22.40.54.png (42.1 KiB) Viewed 160 times

dpui7736
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 26 July 2016 15:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by dpui7736 » Tuesday 14 August 2018 9:49

I have some problems.

I only see Room selector in Temperature page. Not in utility neither Switches page.
Captura.PNG
Captura.PNG (215.92 KiB) Viewed 84 times
Utility page have different style (Black letters not white,...)
Captura2.PNG
Captura2.PNG (261.66 KiB) Viewed 84 times
Captura3.PNG
Captura3.PNG (338.24 KiB) Viewed 84 times
Thanks,

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests