Aurora theme

quack3d
Posts: 85
Joined: Sunday 26 March 2017 17:03
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by quack3d » Tuesday 15 May 2018 12:01

@blauwebuis That's only for the text and background color, no? For instance the switches are in a third color (blueish gray) and the top menu bar (I don't like the side bar) is in a fourth (light gray) color.

quirk
Posts: 13
Joined: Tuesday 08 November 2016 15:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Lyon, France
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by quirk » Tuesday 15 May 2018 15:41

Thanks for this great theme, I just noticed a small error regarding the rendering of switch as picklist (only in the dashboard)
Image

Xztraz
Posts: 126
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 22:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by Xztraz » Thursday 17 May 2018 11:48

Jochem wrote:
Wednesday 09 May 2018 21:06
Hello Xtraz,

That' s the problem that I have, but I don't understand how to fix it...
That bug should be fixed now. its not a aurora bug. rather a domoticz framework thingie. see if it works now

rednas
Posts: 133
Joined: Tuesday 20 October 2015 12:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by rednas » Friday 18 May 2018 20:23

I am having some problems with the theme. I really like the theme!

#1: The layout of the clock is different than the other items. I am also not able to drag it, is this right?
Image

#2: Some items have shadows and others don't. In the darker theme it isn't really visible, but with the lighter colours you see it clearly. I guess the box-shadows need to be removed from the css. There is a box shadow as well underneath the text of a text device. This might be removed as well.
Image

#3: My text devices aren't grouped if I give them a similar name like "Text - 1", "Text - 2" and "Text - 3". Is this right?

#4: Is the version number of the theme shown somewhere? Otherwise I would like to see this added as well for updating the theme.

Thanks in advance!

Nomader
Posts: 40
Joined: Wednesday 24 February 2016 9:22
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by Nomader » Thursday 24 May 2018 7:51

great work.. this has actually given domoticz a fresh breath!!!
one request though.. can you give us the ability to choose color for the sliders as well.. the bluish is just to fade and does not differentiate much from the white when it is all the way left.
thanks!!!!

aa and one small bug..
the slider on the iphone style are not working correctly.. the are further right than the should be... it is obvious on mobile phones

quack3d
Posts: 85
Joined: Sunday 26 March 2017 17:03
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by quack3d » Friday 25 May 2018 9:20

When having the menu at the top the option to choose rooms is hidden.
Aurora.png
Aurora.png (7.62 KiB) Viewed 1145 times

Xztraz
Posts: 126
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 22:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by Xztraz » Sunday 27 May 2018 19:30

Hm. temperature log and notifications buttons missing
qwqweqeqe.JPG
qwqweqeqe.JPG (38.54 KiB) Viewed 1076 times

blauwebuis
Posts: 331
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Monday 28 May 2018 14:04

@quack3D: ah yes, that color cannot be changed via the interface. But you can add your own CSS to do that. I was hoping people would share CSS for such small things.

@rednas:
- Yes, the clock is different. You cannot move it.
- The block shadow is replaced by a red line in your case. It cannot show both the shadow and the line.
- Grouping should work. Try using letters (a b c) instead of a number.
- The theme does not use a versioning system. You are expected to always update to the latest version, as there is no risk involved in updating. It's all just styling.

I have fixed the missing buttons on the temperature page.

blauwebuis
Posts: 331
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Monday 28 May 2018 14:13

@quack3D: could you try adding this custom CSS:

body:not(.login) #holder .container-fluid {padding-top:50px}

quack3d
Posts: 85
Joined: Sunday 26 March 2017 17:03
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by quack3d » Monday 28 May 2018 14:26

blauwebuis wrote:
Monday 28 May 2018 14:04
@quack3D: ah yes, that color cannot be changed via the interface. But you can add your own CSS to do that. I was hoping people would share CSS for such small things.
Yeah, exactly. I was hoping someone would share a nice complete CSS that "worked together" with all other colors. :)
blauwebuis wrote:
Monday 28 May 2018 14:13
@quack3D: could you try adding this custom CSS:

body:not(.login) #holder .container-fluid {padding-top:50px}
It works but it also pushes the Manual Light/Switch and Learn Light/Switch in Switches down below it. Same on the Temperature tab. I would say the Room selector should be at the same height as those buttons, not above them.

rednas
Posts: 133
Joined: Tuesday 20 October 2015 12:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by rednas » Monday 28 May 2018 14:46

blauwebuis wrote:
Monday 28 May 2018 14:04
- Grouping should work. Try using letters (a b c) instead of a number.
Using letters doesn't work as well.. Mine are called "Containers - A", "Containers - B" .. "Containers - D".

blauwebuis
Posts: 331
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Monday 28 May 2018 15:30

@rednas: You can only merge simple items. Or try adding one switch to the mix.

I've added a fix for the dropdown.

rednas
Posts: 133
Joined: Tuesday 20 October 2015 12:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by rednas » Monday 28 May 2018 16:24

blauwebuis wrote:
Monday 28 May 2018 15:30
@rednas: You can only merge simple items. Or try adding one switch to the mix.
What do you mean exactly with simple items? Adding a switch to the mix doesn't work, as it places the switch at a different column.

Xztraz
Posts: 126
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 22:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by Xztraz » Monday 28 May 2018 22:58

@rednas: You can only merge simple items. Or try adding one switch to the mix.
[/quote]
What do you mean exactly with simple items? Adding a switch to the mix doesn't work, as it places the switch at a different column.
[/quote]


only items with one icon works in groups for example

@blauwebuis
Almost there. temp log seem ok now :D Notifications still need a touch. Seem like items with a notification already set don't show the icon (colored version).
dddaaaas.JPG
dddaaaas.JPG (33.59 KiB) Viewed 982 times

devros
Posts: 174
Joined: Saturday 29 October 2016 20:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by devros » Monday 28 May 2018 23:28

hello, found and fixed bug... (hope that fix is safe for rest theme :) )
Image

Code: Select all

.btn-small.btn-default {
	padding: 0;
}
also

Code: Select all

body:not(.login) #holder .container-fluid {padding-top:50px}
should be in git by default...

blauwebuis
Posts: 331
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by blauwebuis » Tuesday 29 May 2018 14:22

@devros: I've added the horizontal menu fix.
I'm not sure how the other CSS lead to the fix of the buttons ow fitting in the item. The item seams wider, while the fix implies that the buttons become narrower.

I've also added a fix for the missing option buttons.

devros
Posts: 174
Joined: Saturday 29 October 2016 20:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by devros » Tuesday 29 May 2018 14:37

blauwebuis wrote:
Tuesday 29 May 2018 14:22
@devros: I've added the horizontal menu fix.
I'm not sure how the other CSS lead to the fix of the buttons ow fitting in the item. The item seams wider, while the fix implies that the buttons become narrower.

I've also added a fix for the missing option buttons.
Thank

one bug remain ... still have problem on iphone with first column on dashboard (its little wider than the box)
Tried to find whats wrong but its something deep in css code:) (propably something in selector switch code)
attached screenshot Image

any plan for future versions :D ?

devros
Posts: 174
Joined: Saturday 29 October 2016 20:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by devros » Tuesday 29 May 2018 15:19

blauwebuis wrote:
Tuesday 29 May 2018 14:22
@devros: I've added the horizontal menu fix.
I'm not sure how the other CSS lead to the fix of the buttons ow fitting in the item. The item seams wider, while the fix implies that the buttons become narrower.
Maybe i did wrong screenshot, size of panel is same...
I tried few setting and buttons works without problem with this setting and fluid resizing...
Domoticz css is so complicated... some simplify css code in future would be nice- :)

Xztraz
Posts: 126
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 22:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by Xztraz » Wednesday 30 May 2018 13:30

Now i can see all buttons on temp page.

Great work!
qwqweqeqw.JPG
qwqweqeqw.JPG (21.08 KiB) Viewed 851 times

rednas
Posts: 133
Joined: Tuesday 20 October 2015 12:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Aurora theme

Post by rednas » Wednesday 30 May 2018 21:30

I finally got the grouping to work. But, there is some kind of bug in there:
Image
Can I fix this myself or what is going wrong?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: landaisbenj and 2 guests