Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration Topic is solved

Alexa, Google Home and Siri
remcosuer
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 03 November 2018 17:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by remcosuer » Sunday 04 November 2018 0:02

[/quote]

The account you created in Domoticz, what access rights have you selected? Viewer, User or Admin? Viewer is not going to work.
Have you used the “Test Connection” in Controlicz? Is the connection OK?
I had to reboot Domoticz after I changed the access rights to User, then it started to work.
[/quote]

Thanks for the fast reply. I had no idea about the rights so I created a user with admin rights.
The test connection in Controlicz is giving the before mentioned error.
I will reboot the Pi to see if it helps.

remcosuer
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 03 November 2018 17:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by remcosuer » Sunday 04 November 2018 0:04

/quote]

Hi - please use an https connection, then you should be fine :)
[/quote]

Thanks for the quick reply. The only thing is I have no idea how to do that as I am using a service without owning the domain.
So I don't think I can place a SSL certificate on it.

Madgeni
Posts: 1354
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Sunday 04 November 2018 0:06

You can use the self-signed one domoticz provides
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz

phtinix
Posts: 10
Joined: Friday 08 December 2017 21:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by phtinix » Sunday 04 November 2018 12:18

madgeni, since 2 days my google home does not respond correctly, it execute the order but it doesn't say "ok i close the light of the room" but "ok i close the room", exactly the same for devices and thermostats, it does not say "thermostat" or "device" anymore.
My language is set to french.

Marzmarz
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 27 November 2015 9:01
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Marzmarz » Sunday 04 November 2018 20:04

Hello,

I'v got a simular problem as some users. I'm hoping that Madgeni has the right tips or answers.

I'm using Domoticz on a synology NAS and its working fine. Now I want to add GH speach commands. Here are things which I have done in my config:

- registered a paid account on controlicz.com (@Madgeni, i can send you my registered email adress for a check)
- added a user "Controlicz" in domoticz with "beheerder" (administrator") rights (and did a restart of the domoticzserver)
- added a roomplan called "controlicz" and added a lightswitch (KAKU through a 433mhx rfxcom) with a simple name "overkapping", and in the description "controlicz: overkapping" to that roomplan. Only this one to start the testing.
- on my android S7 edge within Assistent (dutch version), I choose to setup Controlicz , I added a room "controlicz" and then the option "setup acocunts" (accounts beheren), I choose "controlicz", then I get a login screen to login at www.controlicz.com. (my login name is a different name than my google assitent emailaccount). When I login with my controlicz email and password, i choose "allow full access" and after several seconds, i get the message "kan de instelling niet updaten, controleer de verbinding" (could not update the settings, check the connection").
- I don't have a GH speaker (maybee in the future).
- within the site controlicz.com, i did the check of the SSL connection, I got the message "Check you are using HTTPS".
- when I choose devices on the site controlicz.com, i see nothing, only the word "EPROTO".

When everything should work perfectly, should i see the switch "overkapping" in the settings of the "Assistent" app?

So....much information, and I hope that someone can help me?....What am I doing wrong? A setting? Or something forgotten?

thnx....
Marzmarz

Madgeni
Posts: 1354
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Monday 05 November 2018 0:21

Hi,
I seem to recall the SSL port is 8443 for synology - can you forward that port and see what happens?
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz

nayonowe
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 13 July 2018 20:55
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by nayonowe » Tuesday 06 November 2018 10:57

Yesterday i've received my google home mini.
Now i would like to add the Controlicz to my Google Home (Dutch).
So i've setup an free account on Controlicz to test the function and working of Controlicz.
Add the Domoticz settings in the Controlicz web portal and test the connection.
That works fine! In the tab Devices i see the switches and the state of the switch.

Now i get to the Goole Home app and add the device Controlicz.
I sign-in into Controlicz and choose allow full access.
After a few seconds i get the message: could not update the settings, check the connection
What am i doing wrong?

rgroothuis
Posts: 225
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 17:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by rgroothuis » Tuesday 06 November 2018 11:06

Have you set the account that was created in Domoticz to either "User" or "Admin" privileges (not "Viewer")?

Madgeni
Posts: 1354
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 06 November 2018 11:06

Hi there - to use your devices in your Google Home you'll need to a paid subscription. You can access the subs via the Billing page in your profile.
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz

nayonowe
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 13 July 2018 20:55
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by nayonowe » Tuesday 06 November 2018 11:50

Madgeni wrote:
Tuesday 06 November 2018 11:06
Hi there - to use your devices in your Google Home you'll need to a paid subscription. You can access the subs via the Billing page in your profile.
I've paypal but no creditcard. I've enough money on my paypal account but when i would like to pay the monthly sub, PayPal would like to have an creditcard subscibtion.
Can i pay another way?

Milenko
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 11 April 2017 16:33
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Milenko » Tuesday 06 November 2018 12:15

Milenko wrote:
Thursday 01 November 2018 19:36
Madgeni wrote:
Thursday 01 November 2018 15:59
Milenko wrote:
Thursday 01 November 2018 0:48
I received my Lenovo smart display today. It updated to the latest firmware right away, so it has the same functions as the home app. When I try to select a temperature sensor or try to set the heat on my radiator valve on the Lenovo smart display through controlicz, the app on the Lenovo just crashes and restarts. Other functions work fine and I can read the sensors and set the heat from the home app on my phone.
I realize this is all new stuff and I don't know if the problem is with Google or controlicz. Just letting you know there is an issue

I just tested, lights (milight) do work on the Lenovo through controlicz. So it seems it's just the heating valve and temperature sensors that have the issue.
Thanks for letting me know Milenko - I don't have a smart display (yet!) - does it show the devices as a list, with their status?
It's weird that temperature isn't supported, i'm going to assume it's a lenovo implementation of the Google Assistant issue (i guess I would say that..), but will dig around
I don't think it's a Lenovo specific problem. The smart display runs Android things with a version of the home app on top. The device and app are maintained by Google. The jbl link view runs the exact same software.

It could just be the Android things version of the home app.

I tried to upload some pictures, but they are all to large.
It looks and functions just like the new home app on Android, only when I click on a temperature sensor there the app crashes and restarts.
Sorry for replying to myself.
I tried some more things with the lenovo display. All seems to be working fine except for temperature settings and heat valves.

I can actually set the heat with a voice command (zet de temperatuur in de woonkamer op 20 graden), and it will set it correctly. After that, the app will crash when it tries to show the valves status on screen.
If i set the valve in a routine (set the temperature to 18 degrees when I go to bed), it works, because in a routine it doesn't try to show the relevant devices on screen.

So the issue is showing the device status within the app. Works perfectly on the home app on my phones, but not the home app on my smart display.
Other devices work on my phone and smart display.

Are there other controlicz users who already own a smart display? are you having the same issue?

Madgeni
Posts: 1354
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 06 November 2018 12:51

Hi, I bought a Google home hub yesterday, and temp querying and setting works ok - can anyone else confirm?
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz

Madgeni
Posts: 1354
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 06 November 2018 13:04

Milenko wrote:
Tuesday 06 November 2018 12:15

Sorry for replying to myself.
I tried some more things with the lenovo display. All seems to be working fine except for temperature settings and heat valves.

I can actually set the heat with a voice command (zet de temperatuur in de woonkamer op 20 graden), and it will set it correctly. After that, the app will crash when it tries to show the valves status on screen.
If i set the valve in a routine (set the temperature to 18 degrees when I go to bed), it works, because in a routine it doesn't try to show the relevant devices on screen.

So the issue is showing the device status within the app. Works perfectly on the home app on my phones, but not the home app on my smart display.
Other devices work on my phone and smart display.

Are there other controlicz users who already own a smart display? are you having the same issue?
I've turned on some more logging - i'm not convinced it's a malformed response, as it wouldn't work for you on your other devices - but you never know. Can you try again, and i'll take a look at the logs - thx
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz

Milenko
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 11 April 2017 16:33
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Milenko » Tuesday 06 November 2018 15:07

Madgeni wrote:
Tuesday 06 November 2018 13:04
Milenko wrote:
Tuesday 06 November 2018 12:15

Sorry for replying to myself.
I tried some more things with the lenovo display. All seems to be working fine except for temperature settings and heat valves.

I can actually set the heat with a voice command (zet de temperatuur in de woonkamer op 20 graden), and it will set it correctly. After that, the app will crash when it tries to show the valves status on screen.
If i set the valve in a routine (set the temperature to 18 degrees when I go to bed), it works, because in a routine it doesn't try to show the relevant devices on screen.

So the issue is showing the device status within the app. Works perfectly on the home app on my phones, but not the home app on my smart display.
Other devices work on my phone and smart display.

Are there other controlicz users who already own a smart display? are you having the same issue?
I've turned on some more logging - i'm not convinced it's a malformed response, as it wouldn't work for you on your other devices - but you never know. Can you try again, and i'll take a look at the logs - thx
It does work for me on my other devices. Just not on the lenovo smart display.
What version of the google home app does the google home hub run? the lenovo has 3.63.43.
I'll try again when I get home and will let you know.

nayonowe
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 13 July 2018 20:55
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by nayonowe » Tuesday 06 November 2018 15:39

nayonowe wrote:
Tuesday 06 November 2018 11:50
Madgeni wrote:
Tuesday 06 November 2018 11:06
Hi there - to use your devices in your Google Home you'll need to a paid subscription. You can access the subs via the Billing page in your profile.
I've paypal but no creditcard. I've enough money on my paypal account but when i would like to pay the monthly sub, PayPal would like to have an creditcard subscibtion.
Can i pay another way?
Solved!

Milenko
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 11 April 2017 16:33
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Milenko » Tuesday 06 November 2018 19:50

Milenko wrote:
Tuesday 06 November 2018 15:07

It does work for me on my other devices. Just not on the lenovo smart display.
What version of the google home app does the google home hub run? the lenovo has 3.63.43.
I'll try again when I get home and will let you know.
Just tried again, through voice and by clicking on the devices in the rooms. The home app on the Lenovo keeps crashing and restarting while trying to display the sensors.

Madgeni
Posts: 1354
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 06 November 2018 19:53

I wonder, having looked at the logs if it's failing as it's returning humidity as well...i don't capture any personally identifiable data, but is your device idx 503?
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz

Milenko
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 11 April 2017 16:33
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Milenko » Tuesday 06 November 2018 20:40

Madgeni wrote:
Tuesday 06 November 2018 19:53
I wonder, having looked at the logs if it's failing as it's returning humidity as well...i don't capture any personally identifiable data, but is your device idx 503?
Yes, that's one of mine, it's a temp and humidity sensor.
The heating valve is idx482. That shouldn't have a humidity sensor and it also crashes with that.

Madgeni
Posts: 1354
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 06 November 2018 20:42

Dammit!
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz

Marzmarz
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 27 November 2015 9:01
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Marzmarz » Wednesday 07 November 2018 18:15

Madgeni wrote:Hi,
I seem to recall the SSL port is 8443 for synology - can you forward that port and see what happens?
Solved! After adding this port in the Synology, it worked! Within the app Google home, I see all my switches and temp sensors.
The fun has begun! Image

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G935F met Tapatalk


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest