Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration Topic is solved

Alexa, Google Home and Siri
Madgeni
Posts: 1120
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Saturday 26 May 2018 11:59

Venzent wrote:
Saturday 26 May 2018 11:22
Set the phone to US English
Open the Google Home app
Via the menu go to "Home Control"
Click the "+" sign, under "Add new" you should see "Controlicz"
Thanks Venzent :)
Like Controlicz? Want to help keep the lights on?
https://paypal.me/madgeni
https://www.patreon.com/madgeni

Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

clubeddie
Posts: 77
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by clubeddie » Saturday 26 May 2018 12:23

Venzent wrote:
Saturday 26 May 2018 11:22
Set the phone to US English
Open the Google Home app
Via the menu go to "Home Control"
Click the "+" sign, under "Add new" you should see "Controlicz"

Thank you! That did the trick!

Venzent
Posts: 29
Joined: Sunday 15 April 2018 13:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Venzent » Saturday 26 May 2018 12:32

Great, nice I could do something back after receiving so much support ;-)

clubeddie
Posts: 77
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by clubeddie » Saturday 26 May 2018 20:39

I got it working. I was wondering, in controlicz I see al my devices from my floorplan. This contains switches and other devices. The switches are read in within Google home. Devices of other types not. Is this correct and is there no support for (yet) inside Google home.

It would be awesome to connect to other devices as well. For example, I have solar panels and it would be great if I as Google "how are my solar panels doing" that's see tells me what the production is. The numbers are inside domoticz.

But this is not yet possible or have I configure something wrong? Or is there another way of doing this?

Madgeni
Posts: 1120
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Saturday 26 May 2018 20:42

Hi -
currently Controlicz can handle Switches/lights/Thermostats - vacuums to come shortly.
If Google add solar panels/electricity producing devices, i'll make sure it's in Controlicz
Like Controlicz? Want to help keep the lights on?
https://paypal.me/madgeni
https://www.patreon.com/madgeni

Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

HarR
Posts: 15
Joined: Saturday 30 December 2017 15:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by HarR » Sunday 27 May 2018 9:34

Madgeni wrote:Hi -
currently Controlicz can handle Switches/lights/Thermostats - vacuums to come shortly.
If Google add solar panels/electricity producing devices, i'll make sure it's in Controlicz
You can also query temperature sensors. Although it will be seen as a thermostat in the off state, it will tell you the temperature.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

clubeddie
Posts: 77
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by clubeddie » Sunday 27 May 2018 9:39

Madgeni wrote:
Saturday 26 May 2018 20:42
Hi -
currently Controlicz can handle Switches/lights/Thermostats - vacuums to come shortly.
If Google add solar panels/electricity producing devices, i'll make sure it's in Controlicz
Won't think it will be implemented at Google very soon :-)... It is only a value that the device must read and speech. Maybe a third party tool or something within ifttt? If I find something I will let you know.

Madgeni
Posts: 1120
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Sunday 27 May 2018 19:46

That's why it's likely to be added! If it's just a reading, then it's likely. Out of interest, in your Devices tab in Domoticz, what's it's Type/SubType?
Like Controlicz? Want to help keep the lights on?
https://paypal.me/madgeni
https://www.patreon.com/madgeni

Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

clubeddie
Posts: 77
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by clubeddie » Sunday 27 May 2018 19:55

Madgeni wrote:
Sunday 27 May 2018 19:46
That's why it's likely to be added! If it's just a reading, then it's likely. Out of interest, in your Devices tab in Domoticz, what's it's Type/SubType?
I make use of a custom sensor so i can calculate the cost of my energy consumption.
This is type General, subtype text.
For my solar panel i use a Youless device.
Type Youless meter, subtype Youless counter.

Madgeni
Posts: 1120
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Monday 28 May 2018 17:21

so it's the Custom sensor you want to query? What's the image you use out of interest?
Like Controlicz? Want to help keep the lights on?
https://paypal.me/madgeni
https://www.patreon.com/madgeni

Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

Madgeni
Posts: 1120
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Monday 28 May 2018 17:22

Camposmansi wrote:
Tuesday 22 May 2018 7:58
Madgeni wrote:
Friday 11 May 2018 19:38
hi - launch Google Assistant/Home - Explore - search for Controlicz

https://assistant.google.com/services/a ... 7068b18ba2
No results found for Controlicz

Had it confirmed by Google, it's a general bug with the Italian Directory. They're looking into it, but no ETA
Like Controlicz? Want to help keep the lights on?
https://paypal.me/madgeni
https://www.patreon.com/madgeni

Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

clubeddie
Posts: 77
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by clubeddie » Monday 28 May 2018 17:39

Madgeni wrote:
Monday 28 May 2018 17:21
so it's the Custom sensor you want to query? What's the image you use out of interest?
Lazyness :lol: , i think it kinda fun to ask google "How are my solar panels doing" she said, the production so far for today is 10.51 kWh.
Also, what are the cost of the gas consumption today... that kinda stuff.

If it can, i can use this. If not, i use my phone.

mraichura
Posts: 10
Joined: Friday 16 December 2016 5:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Rajkot, IN
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by mraichura » Tuesday 29 May 2018 3:59

Hi Nick,

I want to use a Text sensor to get the status for my Water Tank Level sensor. The sensor is populated using Node-Red via MQTT based on values of 2 float switches (OHH & OHL). However, I've only shared access to my Water Tank Level sensor but I do not know if Google supports text sensors and how to query them. Any insights?

Thanks,
Mayank
1 x RASPBERRY PI 1 MODEL B+ running Domoticz since June 2016
1 x RASPBERRY PI 3 MODEL B running Domtoicz since August 2017

Madgeni
Posts: 1120
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Tuesday 29 May 2018 9:21

Hey Mayank :)
Currently the best I could do is treat it a as a temp sensor - so it would return the right value, but probably append it with "degrees" or similar.
Like Controlicz? Want to help keep the lights on?
https://paypal.me/madgeni
https://www.patreon.com/madgeni

Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

nicky14
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 30 May 2018 9:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Ferrara
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by nicky14 » Wednesday 30 May 2018 10:52

Hi Madgeni,
I've tried controlicz with Domoticz and Google Home Mini. All works fine but sometimes GH says that "controlicz is unreachable" a couple of time before understand the commands or else it says, for example, that it turn on/off a bulb but it doesn't. Any idea?

Thanks!

Madgeni
Posts: 1120
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Wednesday 30 May 2018 13:12

Hi there - that doesn't sound good! Can you email from your Controlicz profile, and i'll take a look - thanks
Like Controlicz? Want to help keep the lights on?
https://paypal.me/madgeni
https://www.patreon.com/madgeni

Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

Madgeni
Posts: 1120
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni » Saturday 02 June 2018 18:11

Hi - if anyone experiences any issues, you may have to re-authenticate with Alexa/Google - I've been doing some Controlicz housework :)
Like Controlicz? Want to help keep the lights on?
https://paypal.me/madgeni
https://www.patreon.com/madgeni

Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com

HarR
Posts: 15
Joined: Saturday 30 December 2017 15:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by HarR » Saturday 02 June 2018 21:33

You mean remove and re-add Controlicz in the Google Home app?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

NeoMod
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 07 July 2017 22:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Latest β
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by NeoMod » Sunday 03 June 2018 0:17

Hello,
first of all than you very much for the hard work on Controlicz and Domoticz.
I’m a novice at this, so maybe I’m doing something wrong and hence I’d like to ask your advice.

I have a single device in Domoticz, a light switch, which works perfectly fine.

EDIT:
To clarify, it is a "virtual device" actually controlling a SonOff Tasmota via Mosquitto.

I can also access Domoticz via HTTPS and control my device, so no problems (as far as I can see) with communications.

I registered and account on Controlicz and successfully connected to my Domoticz: I can see the “Success” status message upon testing connection, and I have the incoming connection log on Domoticz.

The problem is – apparently – that Controlicz can’t see my device: I did all the required steps (created a Floorplan an added the device to it and named the device “controlicz:light”) but it won’t appear under My Devices on Controlicz.

Obviously – and I guess this is normal now – If I try to add Controlicz to my Google Assistant account It will not retrieve my device.

I hope you help me understand what I’m doing wrong.
Thank you in advance!

maxtrash
Posts: 175
Joined: Tuesday 06 August 2013 1:31
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by maxtrash » Sunday 03 June 2018 0:43

Madgeni wrote:
Saturday 02 June 2018 18:11
Hi - if anyone experiences any issues, you may have to re-authenticate with Alexa/Google - I've been doing some Controlicz housework :)
good to get confirmation that it wasn't my setup failing.
HarR wrote:
Saturday 02 June 2018 21:33
You mean remove and re-add Controlicz in the Google Home app?
that's what I did and it worked

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Skippiemanz and 2 guests