New Aqara hub is out

Xiaomi, Ikea TRÅDFRI, Philips Hue and more.
Post Reply
Smiggel
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 23 March 2018 18:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

New Aqara hub is out

Post by Smiggel » Friday 17 August 2018 21:40

It’s available on AliExpress now: http://s.aliexpress.com/zA7viaeI

Looking to buy one. Have the old version, but this one Also works directory with HomeKit.

Should this new version also work with Domoticz?

DAVIZINHO
Posts: 198
Joined: Sunday 27 August 2017 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: New Aqara hub is out

Post by DAVIZINHO » Saturday 18 August 2018 0:28

Smiggel wrote:
Friday 17 August 2018 21:40
It’s available on AliExpress now: http://s.aliexpress.com/zA7viaeI

Looking to buy one. Have the old version, but this one Also works directory with HomeKit.

Should this new version also work with Domoticz?
but this only works with aqara sensors, not mijia. lock at this!

remko2000
Posts: 47
Joined: Thursday 28 December 2017 15:38
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Broek op Langedijk
Contact:

Re: New Aqara hub is out

Post by remko2000 » Sunday 19 August 2018 9:40

What I wonder is whether the sensors and the new hub actually differ from the previous versions. Or is it only a firmware/software update? The prices are about doubled but they still look exactly the same. I understand that the aquara sensors would also become homekit-proof. Hopefully not only the new but also the existing one?

Smiggel
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 23 March 2018 18:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New Aqara hub is out

Post by Smiggel » Sunday 19 August 2018 17:29

remko2000 wrote:
Sunday 19 August 2018 9:40
What I wonder is whether the sensors and the new hub actually differ from the previous versions. Or is it only a firmware/software update? The prices are about doubled but they still look exactly the same. I understand that the aquara sensors would also become homekit-proof. Hopefully not only the new but also the existing one?
All my sensors are from Aqara. I don’t think they are really different from the Xiaomi versions. Aqara is just a sub-brand of Xiaomi if I am correct. So, they should all work with the later version of the hub. I just wonder if the new hub will actually work with Domoticz.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests