Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty? Topic is solved

Xiaomi, Ikea TRÅDFRI, Philips Hue and more.
xraken
Posts: 7
Joined: Thursday 24 August 2017 19:30
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by xraken » Saturday 13 January 2018 2:20

I have a bunch of Xiaomi sensors working fine with the latest Domoticz beta. I just bought a pair of aqara water sensors (https://www.gearbest.com/home-smart-imp ... 68897.html) but looks like it is not yet compatible with Domoticz.
I see this in the log:
2018-01-12 19:12:58.922 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: sensor_wleak.aq1
Any chance this device can be supported? I can help if there's anything I can further debug and report back.

Mozart
Posts: 82
Joined: Monday 19 January 2015 15:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Mozart » Saturday 13 January 2018 9:58

I don’t know if this is the best thread to make a request but if it is, maybe look in to supporting a new wireless switch from aqara as well that shows up in the logs as:

Code: Select all

XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: sensor_switch.aq3
Raspberry 3
Aeon Labs Z-Wave Stick Series 2 - RFLink USB Gateway
Z-Wave switches
433 MHz Temperature + Humidity sensors
Philips Hue Lights
Mi-Light WiFi Bridge + RGBW Controllers

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 511
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by corbin » Sunday 14 January 2018 3:53

xraken wrote:
Saturday 13 January 2018 2:20
I have a bunch of Xiaomi sensors working fine with the latest Domoticz beta. I just bought a pair of aqara water sensors (https://www.gearbest.com/home-smart-imp ... 68897.html) but looks like it is not yet compatible with Domoticz.
I see this in the log:
2018-01-12 19:12:58.922 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: sensor_wleak.aq1
Any chance this device can be supported? I can help if there's anything I can further debug and report back.
I thought the water sensor was working already, see https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/bl ... y.cpp#L899

What beta version are you on?
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

farhanito
Posts: 37
Joined: Friday 19 August 2016 5:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by farhanito » Sunday 14 January 2018 6:48

is there a way to reboot the gateway remotely other than plugging it into a smart socket?

xraken
Posts: 7
Joined: Thursday 24 August 2017 19:30
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by xraken » Sunday 14 January 2018 16:34

corbin wrote:
Sunday 14 January 2018 3:53
xraken wrote:
Saturday 13 January 2018 2:20
I have a bunch of Xiaomi sensors working fine with the latest Domoticz beta. I just bought a pair of aqara water sensors (https://www.gearbest.com/home-smart-imp ... 68897.html) but looks like it is not yet compatible with Domoticz.
I see this in the log:
2018-01-12 19:12:58.922 XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: sensor_wleak.aq1
Any chance this device can be supported? I can help if there's anything I can further debug and report back.
I thought the water sensor was working already, see https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/bl ... y.cpp#L899

What beta version are you on?
You are correct, I thought I was on the latest beta but it turned out I had switched to an older one. The aqara water sensor works fine with the latest beta.

DeputyNL
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 12 January 2018 16:53
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by DeputyNL » Monday 15 January 2018 18:19

DeputyNL wrote:
Friday 12 January 2018 16:57
Most of the time I can control the Xiaomi switches with domoticz, but some of the time I can't and see the following message in the logs:
XiaomiGateway: unable to write command - Invalid key

The funny thing is that the key is fine, if I update the device with no changes, all works well again; The other funny thing is that I can always control the switches from the MiHome app, so I know the Gateway has WiFi and can see the switches. Does anyone have a clue what I can do to solve this issue?
Problem solved by opening UDP 9898 on the firewall, so Domoticz recieves the heart beats

BarryT
Posts: 256
Joined: Tuesday 31 March 2015 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: east netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by BarryT » Monday 15 January 2018 18:28

Does someone know if the Xiaomi Gateway also works with the "klik aan klik uit" (coco) products with the zigbee protocol?
If not, does i need the Z1 Zigbee Control Station to get it work?

I have a lot (to much) of the (old) 433 mhz kaku switches/sensors and motion detectors.
For first i'm unhappy with its battery life, I need to replace the (eneloop) batteries every month.
i also think that the band is full with other 433 clients because sometimes the pirs were not "seen", or no "off" signal is recieved..
i need some other pirs like zwave or zigbee wich is working on another freq / protocol, or at least 2 way.
I want to use a ZPIR-8000, for example.
This is a zigbee pir, so just looking around for a universal controller wich will work with these pirs :)

Ofcourse, other tips are welcome as well!

Protocols i already have > RFXCom, Z-Wave, RFLink, MiLight

Thanks
6x Raspberry 3B
A lot of scripts, switches and sensors :)

Mozart
Posts: 82
Joined: Monday 19 January 2015 15:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by Mozart » Friday 19 January 2018 23:30

Mozart wrote:
Saturday 13 January 2018 9:58
I don’t know if this is the best thread to make a request but if it is, maybe look in to supporting a new wireless switch from aqara as well that shows up in the logs as:

Code: Select all

XiaomiGateway: unhandled model: sensor_switch.aq3
I see that this is solved in the beta version 3.8833.
Raspberry 3
Aeon Labs Z-Wave Stick Series 2 - RFLink USB Gateway
Z-Wave switches
433 MHz Temperature + Humidity sensors
Philips Hue Lights
Mi-Light WiFi Bridge + RGBW Controllers

vincenttor
Posts: 59
Joined: Saturday 04 January 2014 15:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by vincenttor » Saturday 20 January 2018 1:17

Is it maybe a good idea to make a topic with a picture what sensor/switch/addon from xiaomi that works, also shows what kind of settings can be used with that certain part ?
like long press/click / on off etc ?

BarryT
Posts: 256
Joined: Tuesday 31 March 2015 22:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: east netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by BarryT » Saturday 20 January 2018 23:53

vincenttor wrote:
Saturday 20 January 2018 1:17
Is it maybe a good idea to make a topic with a picture what sensor/switch/addon from xiaomi that works, also shows what kind of settings can be used with that certain part ?
like long press/click / on off etc ?
That would be handy :)
6x Raspberry 3B
A lot of scripts, switches and sensors :)

User avatar
corbin
Posts: 511
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by corbin » Sunday 21 January 2018 0:39

This information can be found from the Xiaomi documentation at https://www.gitbook.com/book/forrestfun ... pi/details - https://cnbj2.fds.api.xiaomi.com/lumiai ... .08.01.doc

And have started putting the details in the Wiki, but will leave for someone else to complete - https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Ga ... OMPLETE.29
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)

vincenttor
Posts: 59
Joined: Saturday 04 January 2014 15:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by vincenttor » Sunday 21 January 2018 1:07

O thats great Corbin,
i believe i haven't even seen that , probably with my eyes closed...

Thanks for the begin, when buying more sensors ill try to add some info as well.
takes only very long with shipping from gearbest lately, already on the move for 1.5 month or longer

devros
Posts: 128
Joined: Saturday 29 October 2016 20:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by devros » Sunday 21 January 2018 2:21

Hello i have Xiaomi wall switch one button wired, after conection bulb switch on off in loop, registration in Xiaomi app works. When i switch bulb in app on i hear click sound but bulb is still only blinking, tried diferent bulbs but still same problem, any idea what coul be wrong?
maybe wiring problem but cant figure whats wrong? I have tree cables black,brown, green, old switch works only with black and brown conected....
Lamp (4 bulbs) is conected black to L and green to N, brown is unconected

islandman
Posts: 57
Joined: Saturday 05 August 2017 20:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by islandman » Sunday 21 January 2018 20:07

devros wrote:
Sunday 21 January 2018 2:21
Hello i have Xiaomi wall switch one button wired, after conection bulb switch on off in loop, registration in Xiaomi app works. When i switch bulb in app on i hear click sound but bulb is still only blinking, tried diferent bulbs but still same problem, any idea what coul be wrong?
maybe wiring problem but cant figure whats wrong? I have tree cables black,brown, green, old switch works only with black and brown conected....
Lamp (4 bulbs) is conected black to L and green to N, brown is unconected
L is Life Wire
N is Neutral (you need it with this switch but a normal switch does not have it)
L1 should be the wire to the lamp

However you never know what color is the right. From my experience green - Ground (no need for that), Black is Life Wire brown could be the Lamp and blue is Neutral!

Maybe you can post a picture, do you still have the information how the old switch was wired?

joebar
Posts: 36
Joined: Tuesday 24 January 2017 13:19
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by joebar » Sunday 21 January 2018 21:19

devros wrote:Hello i have Xiaomi wall switch one button wired, after conection bulb switch on off in loop, registration in Xiaomi app works. When i switch bulb in app on i hear click sound but bulb is still only blinking, tried diferent bulbs but still same problem, any idea what coul be wrong?
maybe wiring problem but cant figure whats wrong? I have tree cables black,brown, green, old switch works only with black and brown conected....
Lamp (4 bulbs) is conected black to L and green to N, brown is unconected
Don’t know which country you’re in, in the Netherlands brown is L (life), Black is switch wire to the lamp and green is earth
Old switch looks correct, the switch switches brown to the black wire. On the bulb end there is the blue wire (neutral)

devros
Posts: 128
Joined: Saturday 29 October 2016 20:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by devros » Sunday 21 January 2018 22:39

islandman wrote:
Sunday 21 January 2018 20:07
devros wrote:
Sunday 21 January 2018 2:21
Hello i have Xiaomi wall switch one button wired, after conection bulb switch on off in loop, registration in Xiaomi app works. When i switch bulb in app on i hear click sound but bulb is still only blinking, tried diferent bulbs but still same problem, any idea what coul be wrong?
maybe wiring problem but cant figure whats wrong? I have tree cables black,brown, green, old switch works only with black and brown conected....
Lamp (4 bulbs) is conected black to L and green to N, brown is unconected
L is Life Wire
N is Neutral (you need it with this switch but a normal switch does not have it)
L1 should be the wire to the lamp

However you never know what color is the right. From my experience green - Ground (no need for that), Black is Life Wire brown could be the Lamp and blue is Neutral!

Maybe you can post a picture, do you still have the information how the old switch was wired?
Thanks but then it looks that i have only ground and not Neutral cable...
L life wire black
L1 Wire to lamp brown
And ground cable
So N is missing
Image
Image
Image
tried conection
N - green
L black
L1 brown
and
N - green
L brown
L1 black
with no response...

islandman
Posts: 57
Joined: Saturday 05 August 2017 20:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by islandman » Sunday 21 January 2018 23:13

devros wrote:
Sunday 21 January 2018 22:39
islandman wrote:
Sunday 21 January 2018 20:07
devros wrote:
Sunday 21 January 2018 2:21
Hello i have Xiaomi wall switch one button wired, after conection bulb switch on off in loop, registration in Xiaomi app works. When i switch bulb in app on i hear click sound but bulb is still only blinking, tried diferent bulbs but still same problem, any idea what coul be wrong?
maybe wiring problem but cant figure whats wrong? I have tree cables black,brown, green, old switch works only with black and brown conected....
Lamp (4 bulbs) is conected black to L and green to N, brown is unconected
L is Life Wire
N is Neutral (you need it with this switch but a normal switch does not have it)
L1 should be the wire to the lamp

However you never know what color is the right. From my experience green - Ground (no need for that), Black is Life Wire brown could be the Lamp and blue is Neutral!

Maybe you can post a picture, do you still have the information how the old switch was wired?
Thanks but then it looks that i have only ground and not Neutral cable...
L life wire black
L1 Wire to lamp brown
And ground cable
So N is missing
Image
Image
Image
tried conection
N - green
L black
L1 brown
and
N - green
L brown
L1 black
with no response...
holy sh*** bad wiring not even boxes in the wall!! And you use green/yellow for ground only not for neutral like your wiring :cry: however you need 3 wires connected. Better you call a electrician before your house burns down :?

May i ask what country that is?

devros
Posts: 128
Joined: Saturday 29 October 2016 20:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by devros » Sunday 21 January 2018 23:37

box was removed because xiaomi switch is bigger i have to replace it with square one...
im from Czech Republic...

RichardBokker
Posts: 47
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 20:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.9317
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by RichardBokker » Monday 22 January 2018 9:45

islandman wrote:
Sunday 21 January 2018 23:13
devros wrote:
Sunday 21 January 2018 22:39
islandman wrote:
Sunday 21 January 2018 20:07
holy sh*** bad wiring not even boxes in the wall!! And you use green/yellow for ground only not for neutral like your wiring :cry: however you need 3 wires connected. Better you call a electrician before your house burns down :?

May i ask what country that is?
i boy, i a'm cyring to after seeing this pictures :shock: :o

But indeed, you require an extra (blue!) wire.
And some Box in the wall to, now it is impossible to mount the switch.

febalci
Posts: 306
Joined: Monday 03 July 2017 19:58
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?

Post by febalci » Monday 22 January 2018 10:48

Normally, you willv only have 2 cables in the switch box, the phase and the line going to lamp. In most countries, the light switch boxes do not have neutral line since the neutral line goes directly to the lamp. When you press the switch button, you simply close the circuit of phase line to the lamp, and the lamp already has the neutral line in place coming from a different route.

So, the green/yellow (colors refer to ground line) in your light switch box seems not to be connected to anywhere (At least it seems like that on the lamp, however it might be connected to ground in between at some junction box). But what i see is the neutral line in your lamp accessory seems also connected to another green/yellow line (or is it blue only!?), which can create a problem since it denotes neutral is in par with the ground line! However, since some unprofessional electricians discard color coding in some countries, it might simply mean also that green/yellow cables are used in neutral lines in your house. The simplest check would be to call a professional electrician to check these lines.

If you have a junction box up above the light switch box near to the ceiling, check if blue cables are there. If there are, then you can extend a new blue cable in wall from this junction box to the light switch box. If not, then most probably the electrician didn't cared about the color coding at all. It can be solved, but for the sake of safety and security, please call an electrician to check all lines. Fire risk is very important!...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests