I'm New With Dashticz

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: robgeerts, htilburgs

Post Reply
karlzre
Posts: 9
Joined: Sunday 06 August 2017 18:48
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

I'm New With Dashticz

Post by karlzre » Friday 15 June 2018 15:03

Hi,

i'm new with dashticz, i just start playing with it and it looks awsome !! .

I have already have a lot of questions:
1° i've set my domoticz ip but i always get a error message "domoticz error check the path".
In de Config.js the path is correct but if i go to the settings trough the web page it show another ip.
I had it working for a few minutes as i was able to see some of my domoticz probe.

2° I can't have the google map working, is it a complete tutorial somwhere ? i only get a a grey square.

3° How do you get the meteo Map ?
4° regarding the traffic info is it possible to have the "traffic" notifications in Belgium ?
5° regarding the train, can we have the same in belgium too ?
6 Regarding the tv program, is it possible to have the same from canalsat ?

Any help would be appreciate, thx in advance.

Lokonli
Posts: 59
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by Lokonli » Thursday 21 June 2018 21:40

What IP is shown in the settings web page? Should be the same as in CONFIG.js...

Which OS. browser, dashticz version are you using?

karlzre
Posts: 9
Joined: Sunday 06 August 2017 18:48
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by karlzre » Friday 22 June 2018 11:31

in the webpage: http://192.168.1.10:1407
In CONFIG.js: 192.168.1.136:8080
already change in the web to the correct ip, but it always change automatically.

Domoticz OS: UBUNTU
Browser: Chrome, tested with IE also
Dashticz V2.3.3
Domoticz 3.8072

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 436
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by HansieNL » Friday 22 June 2018 17:38

Looks like you have a dynamic IP address. You can set your IP address static in your router or your OS. Than the IP address will be the same every time you reboot your PC.
Blah blah blah

Lokonli
Posts: 59
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by Lokonli » Friday 22 June 2018 20:57

karlzre wrote:
Friday 22 June 2018 11:31
in the webpage: http://192.168.1.10:1407
In CONFIG.js: 192.168.1.136:8080
already change in the web to the correct ip, but it always change automatically.

Domoticz OS: UBUNTU
Browser: Chrome, tested with IE also
Dashticz V2.3.3
Domoticz 3.8072
The IP address of your Domoticz server is 192.168.1.136:8080, correct?
It has a fixed IP address?
Do you know which device belongs to 192.168.1.10?
Where did you install dashticz, and what is the URL you are using to load dashticz?

karlzre
Posts: 9
Joined: Sunday 06 August 2017 18:48
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by karlzre » Sunday 24 June 2018 11:40

Yes my domoticz server is 192.168.1.136:8080
It s not fixed but my router try to distribute the same adress.
192.168.1.10 looks to be a pc.
Dashticz is installed in /home/administrator/domoticz /www/dashboard.
I can reach it with 192.168.1.136:8080/dashboard/index.html

I have to add index.html otherwise the page didnt load.

Lokonli
Posts: 59
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by Lokonli » Sunday 24 June 2018 18:32

karlzre wrote:
Sunday 24 June 2018 11:40
Yes my domoticz server is 192.168.1.136:8080
It s not fixed but my router try to distribute the same adress.
192.168.1.10 looks to be a pc.
Dashticz is installed in /home/administrator/domoticz /www/dashboard.
I can reach it with 192.168.1.136:8080/dashboard/index.html

I have to add index.html otherwise the page didnt load.
Savings settings via Dashticz webpage doesn't work if you are using the Domoticz webserver. You need a webserver with php support, like Apache or nginx.

Try editting CONFIG.js manually in /home/administrator/domoticz/www/dashboard/custom

hoeby
Posts: 43
Joined: Saturday 02 June 2018 11:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9700
Location: Echt, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by hoeby » Sunday 01 July 2018 20:08

@karlzre,

did you find a solution for problem 1?
I have the same problem, it doesn't work.
When using google, i noticed more people have this problem. But a real solution i didn't find
I can load the page, but the favorite buttons aren't loaded.
The page gives the error "Domoticz error!, double check the patc to Domoticz in Settings!"

Have given the www directory all permisions.
Only thing i am thinking about is the PHP. I have version 5.0. Can't get it to 7.0, it says it can't find drive E:

My config.js

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.178.29:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Home Control';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';

var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['key'] = 'blocktitle_1';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Test!';

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1317
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by EdwinK » Sunday 01 July 2018 20:48

It looks like your config.js is not complete.
Running latest BETASTABLE on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |
Back to stable for now, as beta ***** over my installation

hoeby
Posts: 43
Joined: Saturday 02 June 2018 11:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9700
Location: Echt, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by hoeby » Sunday 01 July 2018 21:18

@EdwinK,

I tried a couple of things.
Somewhere i saw that they said there was a problem whit the blocks in the script.
Therefor i tried that what they have written in an other thread.

This is the Original code. But it gives the same problem.
Also tried adding index.html on the end of the link. Also nothing changed whit that added

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.178.29:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';

var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfobus = { show_via: false, station: 'son-en-breugel/bushalte-penseelkever', provider: '9292-bus', icon: 'bus', width:5, results: 6 }

var tvguide = {}
tvguide.dutch = { key:'dutch', icon: 'fa-television', width:7, channels: [1,3,4,31,46,92], maxitems: 5 }

var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS  	= [
	{"track":1,"name":"Q-music","file":"http://icecast-qmusic.cdp.triple-it.nl/Qmusic_nl_live_96.mp3"},
	{"track":2,"name":"538 Hitzone","file":"http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/WEB11_MP3"},
	{"track":3,"name":"Slam! NonStop","file":"http://stream.radiocorp.nl/web10_mp3"},
	{"track":4,"name":"100%NL","file":"http://stream.100p.nl/100pctnl.mp3"},
  ]; 


var buttons = {}
buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.nos = {key: 'nos',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nos', url: 'http://www.nos.nl'}


var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['key'] = 'blocktitle_1';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Example';


var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','settings']
					
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',tvguide.dutch,publictransport.ovinfobus]
columns[2]['width'] = 5; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['sunrise','streamplayer',buttons.nunl,buttons.nos]
columns[3]['width'] = 2; 

var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock','weather']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1317
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by EdwinK » Sunday 01 July 2018 21:36

When I change your ip address to mine, it works. So I think there is still something wrong. Are you sure about the ip address? Also, in the config I mis something like this:

Code: Select all

config['auto_positioning'] = '0';
config['use_favorites'] = '0';
Also, I do believe that you can either use favorites OR your own blocks, not both
Running latest BETASTABLE on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |
Back to stable for now, as beta ***** over my installation

hoeby
Posts: 43
Joined: Saturday 02 June 2018 11:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9700
Location: Echt, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by hoeby » Sunday 01 July 2018 22:09

I added your code. They are not in the DEFAULT.CONFIG.js, that's why they are not in my script.
When added your config codes.
And put the /* en */ backup in the scripts to disabled the blocks function.

I can connect to domoticz by the IP address i put in the script
How could it otherwise be, that 1 PC whit chrome can connect and other PC's/tablets can't.
Because more PC's/tablets have the error. I think i need to search it in the settings or the PI.
The wiki doesn't say you need to install more software, befor dashticz can work. Is this right? Or does it need some software i need to install first, before dashticz can work? (except domoticz of course, that needs to be installed).

User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1317
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by EdwinK » Sunday 01 July 2018 22:22

You don't have to install anything to use it.
Running latest BETASTABLE on a Pi-3 | Toon Thermostat (rooted) | RFxcom | Dashticz V2 |
Back to stable for now, as beta ***** over my installation

hoeby
Posts: 43
Joined: Saturday 02 June 2018 11:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9700
Location: Echt, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by hoeby » Sunday 01 July 2018 22:28

When looking in the domoticz log file, it confirms that i use the right IP address.
This is all the info about the connection. Is this right, or does somebody who has a funcional dashticz more info in de logfile (like connected or something)

IP 192.168.178.26 is my PC from where i try yo connect

Code: Select all

2018-07-01 22:23:45.670 Status: Incoming connection from: 192.168.178.26

hoeby
Posts: 43
Joined: Saturday 02 June 2018 11:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9700
Location: Echt, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by hoeby » Monday 02 July 2018 21:28

I am happy today (whit a small smile).
I bought a new SD-card
Installed the lastest version of raspbian on it.
Did an get update and get upgrade.
Installed domoticz and added a virtuel switch and made that my favorite, more not done (yet).
Installed dashticz_V2, followed the wiki about the settings that are needed.
And a big smile at that moment. Everything works, no errors.

Tested it on:
Edge on PC --> works
Chrome on PC --> works
Samsung internet on android --> works
Chrome on android --> works

Only sad thing, i need to redo all configs.
But at good thing. I can make a good copy now.

I started whit domoticz, by just buy a set in a webshop. My Linux knowledge, was NO knowledge.
The PI inclusive SD-card and the firmware installed by the webshop.
By now my linux knowledge is still not the best, but better than 6 months ago.
Did my own install from a fresh card. An noticed that the card which the webshop send to my has old firmware on it. I did an update and upgrade, last week, but it didn't help. When setting up a SSH on both cards, i noticed a big differance when logging in. The data on the working card shows a lot more information about de firmware version.
Think that was the main problem why it didn't work. Bad, old, wrong firmware (just choose which one it could be)

karlzre
Posts: 9
Joined: Sunday 06 August 2017 18:48
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by karlzre » Tuesday 03 July 2018 11:40

yes i think i have to reinstall domoticz from scratch too.

Last time i've try to upgrade i've crash everything :-) hopefully, i'm running on vmware, i was able to restore from a snapshot ...

JuanUil
Posts: 310
Joined: Friday 22 May 2015 12:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.xx
Location: Asten NB Nederland
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by JuanUil » Saturday 14 July 2018 14:38

Hi There,

I also find it a wonderful layout.
But after several trials I still don't get my favourites on the screen. I run Firefox and installed as described in the wiki.
Domoticz is running on a pi3 witch stretch.
any help??
Your mind is like a parachute,
It only works when it is opened!

User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 436
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: I'm New With Dashticz

Post by HansieNL » Sunday 15 July 2018 0:16

JuanUil wrote:
Saturday 14 July 2018 14:38
Hi There,

I also find it a wonderful layout.
But after several trials I still don't get my favourites on the screen. I run Firefox and installed as described in the wiki.
Domoticz is running on a pi3 witch stretch.
any help??
Check your other post for answer.
Blah blah blah

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests